Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
high hope yet quite disappointed
 from Hadley, MA,  Apr 19, 2011

I bought this rangehood because so many people write nice reviews about it. As Aisan, we do a lot of stir-fry at home so the powerful suction of this rangehood is very appealing to us. That is, if it is a good product. However, the prodcut that we recieved has some major defects that made things really hard for us: 1. the top vent is supposed to be 7iinch round, yet it is distorted , almost oval shape that does not fit any duct we purchased from xxxxx. We have to try a number of things to get it to fit. 2. the sensor touch button does not work. If it is the halo light bulb, it would be an easy fix; however, the sensor touch feature is build-in unit and quite hard to replace or fix. Currently the light can only be turned on using the remote control. We have contacted both overstock and Cavaliere customer service. Will see how this pans out and update the review.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent range hood
 from WA,  May 28, 2014

Elegant style with round corner at the front, modern design with remote control, bright bulbs for cooking, solid structure with stainless steel material, and most importantly, very powerful blowers. So far I am very satisfied with this range hood.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall it is not bad.
 from Michigan,  Jan 15, 2014

A couple days after installation, one fan and the LED on the same side stops working for a few hours and then back working. Since then everything works well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with performance
 from Lexington, MA,  Aug 10, 2013

I wish I can give five stars. The only reason I cannot is that operation is always confusing. You need remote to switch off this system (sometimes). There is no way come out from auto mode to manual. Otherwise, this is an excellent product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We had very high expectation on this machine. It looks sleek, and claims 900 CFM. Perfect for a Chinese kitchen! We thought our dreams came true! However, after the installation, we instantly realized the fans were not powerful enough. We did a test by putting a nail-sized facial tissue paper under the hood (25" underneath), but the tiny piece of paer doesn't move! This was udner the highest fan speed (F4). Until I raised the paper within 1 inch under the fan, the machine finally sucked up the paper. We are so disspointed! I want a full refund!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The airflow is weak.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No, it doesn't seem to that the airflow is 900 CFM.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair hidden problems
 from Duarte, Ca.,  Jan 2, 2012

This fan weighed in around 55 pound so you need to be able to lift and lower a few times to get the screw locations as I did for under the cabinets mount. Right away there was a problem with the lights but Overstock sent me a new bulb and that was fixed. The problem is that now that the fan has passed it's warranty period it seems to be developing a personality problem. A few months ago the fan started by itself around 4 am on F4 which is full force. The same thing happened the next morning. I called the distributor in Garden Grove and they want to sell me a new electronic control board (don't ask how much). So I decided to see if I could narrow down the problem. I put the fan into its auto heat sensing mode (turns on by itself when a range of heat is sensed) and I stuck a piece of electrical tape over the infra red remote control sensor. Went a few days without any problems so I took it off auto and went a few more days so I took the tape off. Great until yesterday afternoon when it started up on F1 all by itself. I had to use the remote to shut it off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. over all appealing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No UL or CSA listing
 from Central Coast, CA,  Dec 12, 2011

W bought the 42" version of this hood about a year ago because it was less than half the price of the U.S. made Thermador model. I figured it was probably made in China and sure enough it is. It does not appear to have either UL or CSA safety labs certifications like the Thermador does so you really donít know if the electrical or structural design has been done safely. It does look nice structurally but I donít know about its safety electrically. Because there has been no third party safety lab testing lab certification there may be a possibility to serious injury or death in using this appliance. Or there may not be. You just donít know and will need to put your trust in the hands on some Chinese manufacturer. Also, it has been my experience that the Chinese donít put enough chromium into the stainless steel they manufacture as a cost saving measure and as a result the metal will start to rust after awhile. It looks nice in the store but when you start using it in a wet environment it will start rusting. Stainless steel is not suppose to rust. I found this with both a stainless steel barbeque and patio heater we bought that were made in China. Our unit isn't showing any rust yet but it is not outdoors and we don't do a lot of steamy cooking to expose it to much moisture. The unit is not made totally from stainless steel. The top and back are made from galvanized steel. The fan motor in our unit is unbalanced and makes such a racket on the high speed we just never run it on high. Just be aware that you get what you pay for.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look nice, but
 from bay area, ca,  Jun 26, 2011

This product look nice, runs quiet and electronic control are feature rich. However 1. product manual doesn't match the actual product, measurement wise. 8" vent instead of 7", actually shorter than other 30" hood I am replacing, nail hole offset from the edge are different than manual. So you better measure everything yourself 2. assembly workmanship is terrible. Vent hole is out of shape however found no damage on external package. When first turned out the fan start squeaking. Turns out one of the screw on the left motor base come loose, to put it back on I need to dissemble pretty every piece and it rest of the 11 screws are not tightened as well. 3. it might be easier to mount on the wall, but it's very difficult to mount under the cabin. Nail hole are located in location that's difficult to mount, and there's sharper corner in hood close to where you suppose to mount the screw upward, cut my hand during the maneuver. Now I just hope it could last few years.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? mixed feeling
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? need to reflect the recent model update, like light and remote
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't find a better one with this price!
 from Sharon, MA,  Jun 12, 2011

It looks as it appears on the picture, and works great since we install it since Jan 2011, and we recommended to few other friends, they love it too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from White Plains, NY,  Apr 17, 2011

Overall, this is a great buy. Our house now has no cooking smell after we got this range hood. The touch screen sometimes is not sensitive, but the remote control can do the job.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Meet all my expectation
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Range Hood
 from Chicago,  Mar 29, 2011

This Range Hood is perfect when you cook chinese dishes or do some deep frys, we love it very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new kitchen overhaul
 from THOUGHT MYSELF A WISE AND SMART SHOPPER, LONG ISL,  Dec 18, 2010

THE RANGE WALL HOOD IS ALL OFFERED , BUT IN OUR U.S. OF A. IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE IF ITEM DID NOT USE METRIC SYSTEM FOR TEMPERTURE. FARENHEIT AND NOT CELCIUS. ONE MORE THING 24.:00 IS MILITARY TIME OF WHICH MOST DONOT USE. THE 12 HOUR SYSTEM WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upscale, Easy to use, powerful
 from Overland Park, KS,  Nov 16, 2010

We have been using this for a week. We love it a lot. Very upscale looking, and not thin as zephyr AS2301 that series, and higher CFM than this zephyr we considered to buy. We do a lot frying, and now there is no smoke in the house at least 95%, and hard to smell it even if you stand 1m away from the frying. We had contractor installed, and it looked like not hard at all. But it is a little pricey....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from SJ, CA,  Oct 29, 2010

Nice range hood. Very quiet. Do the job well so far. Happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Yorktown, Va,,  Sep 19, 2010

When I received the stove hood, it was missing a part to the light. I called Overstock. The person I spoke to was very professional and very thorough. It was great to talk to a person instead of a machine. Within the week I received not just one, but 2 of the parts that were missing. So now I have a spare. The hood is stunning and really does the job. Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Arizona Republic,  Jul 18, 2010

I couldn't be happier with this hood. GRanted I only had it for about 2 months. It is very quiet and powerful, I doubt you will be disappointed. Overstock delivered really fast too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good range hood, very difficult intallation
 from Tennesse,  May 20, 2010

it is quite and do the job as it says. Difficulty to install, 1. no installation screws provided in the package. 2. The screw holes on the hood for the installation are too close to the edge. They are not useful. 3. The opening duct size is actually 8", not 7" as what the installation manual describes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exhaust hood
 from connecticut,  May 20, 2010

love this hood. It moves a lot of air quickly, has a low speed quiet mode which I use most of the time. I like coming into the house not knowing whats cooking because its void of smells. easy to take care of. for the money it was by far the best I could find.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top