Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Range Hood
 from MT,  Feb 18, 2011

I LOVE it, it was easy to install and is the focal point of our kitchen. When people walk into our kitchen, it receives the most compliments thatnthe rest of the kitchen, even the tile work takes second place. LOVE IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM!
 from Dallas,  Feb 7, 2011

I bought this item in December 2009. The unit was not actually installed in my kitchen until June 2010. The unit looks amazing. However, it is no longer functioning. Once the fan is turned on it won't turn off. I paid *** for this item. I am a few months past the one year warrantyand the replacement parts are going to cost ***. I doubt I will have this repaired as it has not been used very much and six months later with minimal use it does not work. I would not recommend this item to anyone. Save your money and buy something else. I regret making this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cavaliere Euro 36" wall mount range hood
 from jacksonville, FL,  Jan 22, 2011

I purchased this in advance for a new kitchen that we did to our home.' When it got installed over 2 yrs later the light doesn't work!!! Overstock doesn't help with this so I am left to contact the manufacture and hope that they will replace the part. It looks awsome but the light just does not work!!! And that is half of the reason for having a hood

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good
 Jan 2, 2011

Just started using it. Looks good, came quick. It is a bit loud when operating on full speed. It is not the quickest in eliminating odors, but I think it does work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cavaliere-Euro hood
 from Oregon,  Dec 12, 2010

It has been up for only a few days, but it looks great on the wall in our kitchen. Has good suction. Control panel easy to use. The only negative comment I have is that the lights are on the wall side of the wall-mounted exhaust and light predominantly our tile backsplash (as nice as the backspash is, I would have preferred the light directed on the cooktop). Seems like poor design. Would have made more sense to have the lights pointed at the front where pots/pans on the cooktop/range are located. Installation was done by a contractor. He thought that the chimney should have had more screws for securing them, and he thought the flappers were not good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from nj,  Jun 28, 2010

This is a great hood. i have had it for 1 month now and I love it. quiet and beautiful. a great deal for a great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Colorado Springs,  Jun 23, 2010

We ordered this vent hood because of the price and it was 36inches with 900CFMs. It arrived quickly as always from Overstock. We opened it, but have not installed it. There is a minor defect around one of the top/back mounting holes in the glass (the black paint is a bit chipped), but I don't think it will be noticible so we won't be exchanging it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As rated and described
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 4, 2010

I was drawn to this particular range hood thanks to the good reviews that it has gotten and the price. It looks so much nicer than it does on the stock photo. The blue led lights are nice and bright. We did not have any troubles installing it but that was probably because my dad has installed range hoods before. For the first timer, it might be a bit challenging for the instructions are lacking. I gave it 4 stars because I find it not to be as quiet on higher speeds as others state it to be. First 2 speeds are very quiet though. It looks sturdy and well made. A great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Harvey, LA,  Jan 13, 2010

OMG...my son bought this kitchen hood for me for christmas....and We all love it...it is stylish and sleek...the led blue lights on the front are gorgeous...the fan is quiet and works great.....i would recommend this hood to anyone.....it was the best price....great workmenship and quality.....You can never find a better value.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Range Hood
 from Los Angele,s CA,  Jan 13, 2010

Just love this range hood over my blue Viking stove. It works beautifully with my french country kitchen,but it will work with any style kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from MA,  Nov 24, 2009

Beautiful, powerful, well priced, quickly shipped--what more can you ask? I'm delighted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you will love it
 from Moreno Valley CA,  Nov 9, 2009

I had the entire wall did in white marble so when the electrician install the stainless steel rangehood I love the appearance and workmanship great value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy!!
 from From Long Island.....now living in Beaufort, N.C.,  Oct 29, 2009

The range hood was shipped quickly and arrived in excellent condition. It looks very impressive!I will probably need to extend the chimney but I can purchase that through the manufacturer. Our electrician will be installing it so I can't speak about the installation, but I can say that I'm pleased with the quality of products that Overstock has. I also know that Overstock stands behind what they sell. I would recommend this range hood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Washington, D.C.,  Nov 19, 2008

This range hood is beautiful and my contractor said it was a breeze to install. I used it tonight for the first time and it worked wonderfully. I wish,as do other reviewers, that the lights were further forward, but it's not too much of an issue. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Sep 3, 2008

We love this product. The only minor thing is that the lights are way back in the hood and they shine on your backsplash rather than on your stove. So make sure you have nice backsplash. Very happy otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Range hood
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 26, 2008

I ordered this months ago, but it was just now installed by my contractor. It looks fantastic! And for the price it has a lot of functionality. It does make quite a bit of noise on the higher speeds, though. Even the contractor (a former professional chef) was impressed with it. It just looks awesome. I can't attest to the ease of installation since I hired a professional. He only mentioned that the top chute had to be cut, but that is because my ceiling is slanted. I was very impressed by how quickly it arrived and by how well it was packaged. Bravo, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For those on a budget...
 from Rohnert Park, CA,  Apr 15, 2008

...this has been the perfect solution to wanting a "pretty" range hood, without having the needed fortunes to purchase the other name brands. It was packed well (almost too well, it was impossible to get out of the styrofoam without cutting it away), and with a couple extra hands, installation wasn't too bad. So far so good on performance; the fan is quieter than those of microwave fans, and the dimmable lights are a plus. The only complaint is the lights are set too far back to the wall; they light up more behind the stove than down on top of the cooking surface. Overall, though, a nice piece of equipment for the savings we got.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 5, 2008

I had been pricing range hoods for over 3 months. It may not have every feature that a more expensive unit my have but who cares, the look is fantastic and it does what a Range Hood is to do. Love it and my kitchen looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cavaliere-Euro 36-inch Wall Mount Range Hood
 from Golden, CO,  Nov 12, 2007

Great value. Excellent delivery time. These are the types of things that keep me coming back to Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought