Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from San Dimas, CA,  Dec 28, 2007

The range hood is perfect, it is exactly what I hoped it would look like. It looks perfect in my newly remodeled kitchen, I have glass tiles all around it so it really brings out the stainless steel and glass. The fan is very quiet, and the lighting is just right. After shopping around in several different specialty stores, this was by far the least expensive and the best quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
range hood
 from Atlanata,GA,  Dec 1, 2009

It is very quiet. Easy to assemble but the instructions were confusing. Didn't take long to receive product. I love the lights but it doesn't have a nightlight setting. touch sensitive is a nice feature. worth more than the money spent compared to other products. Overall I love this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Island Hood
 from Oregon,  Jan 1, 2009

We LOVE this hood! My husband had it installed in 3 hours and it looks amazing. It has a great, contemporary look and works like a dream. I love the four lights and the 6 fan settings. It also has controls on both sides, so you can turn it on from either side of the island. Highly recommend this hood!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful range hood for extream cooking
 from Geat Falls, VA,  Oct 2, 2012

I love cooking and cook everyday. This range hood has six levels from very light to very powerful and it removes the smell completely. The lights are bright enough for me, and it's adjustable. The touch buttons works very well actually, which I was worried at beginning since some reviews says it's not functional. I found out the buttons just as its manual says, it is touch button, you just need to touch it, not push. I really enjoy this range hood!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not only looks great but works great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It does what in the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Bargain!
 from Upstate NY,  Oct 1, 2009

This hood is BEAUTIFUL! We haven't actually installed it yet, but we took it out of the box, and it's just gorgeous...like a piece of curvilinear metal sculpture. Incidentally, the value is unbelievable...we saw a very similar hood sold locally at retail, and the price was $2685! We live in a rural area...items like this are difficult to locate, which may have had some impact on the local price I saw, but any way you slice it, this is an excellent value...a true bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very quiet and nice looking
 May 10, 2016

Remodeled kitchen and used this hood. Added the Extension for high ceiling. Looks great. Quiet and appears to have good exhaust. Wish I could adjust direction of lights since they are located in back of unit but lights the service completely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Selective Shopper
 Apr 26, 2016

Very happy with this wall mount range hood - looks beautiful in our newly renovated kitchen - many compliments already- great value !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Range Hood
 Mar 8, 2016

It works fine and looks good. I would recommend for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cavaliers range hood
 Nov 27, 2015

the unit looks great but the lights don't work worth a crap! They are located in the back of the hood so very little light is in the front! I had problems with lights from day 1 going dim, burning out & replacing them is another nightmare!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks fantastic and totallly sucks...
 Nov 25, 2015

air, that is. The lights are bright and light up the entire cooking area and the fan is quiet but powerful. I am really impressed with what a great deal we got on this and installation only took a couple hours which included the removal of the old hood, as well. I recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super stylish and well made
 Nov 4, 2015

The only fault I can conceive with this product is, I wish the lights were a bit brighter. Other than that, this a first rate piece of kitchen hardware and more than worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SpringMills43
 Oct 31, 2015

Bought this for my new house. Builder could not find a comparative one for the price. I love the glass shield and has everything I wanted. Put the finishing touch on my dream kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 Oct 26, 2015

This range hood looks great and matches my other stainless steel appliances well. On the lower fan settings is is fairly quiet. My only issue was that for a few days after we received it the lights did not want to work consistency. I even had my electrician look at it and he thought it might just be a bad bulb. But somehow it is working fine now without me doing anything to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice modern look range hood
 Sep 27, 2015

Bought this 5 years ago, still working fine... good purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy purchase
 Sep 9, 2015

Very quiet, powerful and reasonably priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and Great Deal
 May 19, 2015

Sleek, clean, works well. Fan is powerful but runs quietly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall a nice range hood
 Apr 15, 2015

We bought this primarily for looks, but do need it to function. It works well. Not too loud. The led lights are a little bright, but otherwise. This is a nice purchase for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glitch at first but overstock made it right
 from Lewisburg, PA,  Jan 11, 2014

We had this range hood installed and used it almost daily for a week when suddenly, it started to turn off by itself, or the fan would cycle up randomly, the lights began cycling low/medium/high by itself for no reason, then turn off, then on....it was so strange! So I got online with Overstock and chatted with a representative who was SO helpful and immediately said they would send a replacement and labels to return the malfunctioning hood for free! It is a beautiful hood, the style is very modern and European...which I LOVE since my husband is German and we lived in Germany for several years, and subsequently fell in love with the contemporary styling. The unit they sent to replace it is functioning normally and the fan is SO powerful and effective (we are a family of 8 and cooking and baking are daily events!), the adjustable lighting is great, and yes the lights are in the back of the unit but they shine outward and are plenty bright. The electrician that installed the replacement said that it must be a refurbished unit since the 'stack' that attaches to the vent was cut already to fit the inner pipe. This doesn't bother us since the unit functions normally and well. Since they immediately made it right, it gave us alot of confidence in Overstock and we are very pleased that they stand behind the products that they sell. Will definitely continue shopping here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay value for the price
 from Tucson, Az,  Aug 16, 2011

Purchased this range hood about four years ago for my kitchen remodel. The unit is stylish and nice looking, we get lots of compliments on it. The lights burned out after about a year and then again at 2 years. The first time it was the bulbs the second time it was the transformer. To be fair, I use it every day and do a lot of cooking. The lights were left on several times overnight, and that probably played into the transformer going.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average to good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow factor
 from Ohio,  Apr 1, 2011

installed this hood in our remodeled kitchen in '08. We recently listed our house for sale and comments all contained something about how great this hood looked with the other stainless appliances. we also found this hood to be very effective in removing cooking oders. am looking to buy another house and also to buy another of these hoods as we will most likely have to remodel another kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought