For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from San Dimas, CA,  Dec 28, 2007

The range hood is perfect, it is exactly what I hoped it would look like. It looks perfect in my newly remodeled kitchen, I have glass tiles all around it so it really brings out the stainless steel and glass. The fan is very quiet, and the lighting is just right. After shopping around in several different specialty stores, this was by far the least expensive and the best quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
range hood
 from Atlanata,GA,  Dec 1, 2009

It is very quiet. Easy to assemble but the instructions were confusing. Didn't take long to receive product. I love the lights but it doesn't have a nightlight setting. touch sensitive is a nice feature. worth more than the money spent compared to other products. Overall I love this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful range hood for extream cooking
 from Geat Falls, VA,  Oct 2, 2012

I love cooking and cook everyday. This range hood has six levels from very light to very powerful and it removes the smell completely. The lights are bright enough for me, and it's adjustable. The touch buttons works very well actually, which I was worried at beginning since some reviews says it's not functional. I found out the buttons just as its manual says, it is touch button, you just need to touch it, not push. I really enjoy this range hood!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not only looks great but works great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It does what in the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Bargain!
 from Upstate NY,  Oct 1, 2009

This hood is BEAUTIFUL! We haven't actually installed it yet, but we took it out of the box, and it's just gorgeous...like a piece of curvilinear metal sculpture. Incidentally, the value is unbelievable...we saw a very similar hood sold locally at retail, and the price was $2685! We live in a rural area...items like this are difficult to locate, which may have had some impact on the local price I saw, but any way you slice it, this is an excellent value...a true bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Island Hood
 from Oregon,  Jan 1, 2009

We LOVE this hood! My husband had it installed in 3 hours and it looks amazing. It has a great, contemporary look and works like a dream. I love the four lights and the 6 fan settings. It also has controls on both sides, so you can turn it on from either side of the island. Highly recommend this hood!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glitch at first but overstock made it right
 from Lewisburg, PA,  Jan 11, 2014

We had this range hood installed and used it almost daily for a week when suddenly, it started to turn off by itself, or the fan would cycle up randomly, the lights began cycling low/medium/high by itself for no reason, then turn off, then on....it was so strange! So I got online with Overstock and chatted with a representative who was SO helpful and immediately said they would send a replacement and labels to return the malfunctioning hood for free! It is a beautiful hood, the style is very modern and European...which I LOVE since my husband is German and we lived in Germany for several years, and subsequently fell in love with the contemporary styling. The unit they sent to replace it is functioning normally and the fan is SO powerful and effective (we are a family of 8 and cooking and baking are daily events!), the adjustable lighting is great, and yes the lights are in the back of the unit but they shine outward and are plenty bright. The electrician that installed the replacement said that it must be a refurbished unit since the 'stack' that attaches to the vent was cut already to fit the inner pipe. This doesn't bother us since the unit functions normally and well. Since they immediately made it right, it gave us alot of confidence in Overstock and we are very pleased that they stand behind the products that they sell. Will definitely continue shopping here!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay value for the price
 from Tucson, Az,  Aug 16, 2011

Purchased this range hood about four years ago for my kitchen remodel. The unit is stylish and nice looking, we get lots of compliments on it. The lights burned out after about a year and then again at 2 years. The first time it was the bulbs the second time it was the transformer. To be fair, I use it every day and do a lot of cooking. The lights were left on several times overnight, and that probably played into the transformer going.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average to good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow factor
 from Ohio,  Apr 1, 2011

installed this hood in our remodeled kitchen in '08. We recently listed our house for sale and comments all contained something about how great this hood looked with the other stainless appliances. we also found this hood to be very effective in removing cooking oders. am looking to buy another house and also to buy another of these hoods as we will most likely have to remodel another kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Range Hood
 from MT,  Feb 18, 2011

I LOVE it, it was easy to install and is the focal point of our kitchen. When people walk into our kitchen, it receives the most compliments thatnthe rest of the kitchen, even the tile work takes second place. LOVE IT

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM!
 from Dallas,  Feb 7, 2011

I bought this item in December 2009. The unit was not actually installed in my kitchen until June 2010. The unit looks amazing. However, it is no longer functioning. Once the fan is turned on it won't turn off. I paid *** for this item. I am a few months past the one year warrantyand the replacement parts are going to cost ***. I doubt I will have this repaired as it has not been used very much and six months later with minimal use it does not work. I would not recommend this item to anyone. Save your money and buy something else. I regret making this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cavaliere Euro 36" wall mount range hood
 from jacksonville, FL,  Jan 22, 2011

I purchased this in advance for a new kitchen that we did to our home.' When it got installed over 2 yrs later the light doesn't work!!! Overstock doesn't help with this so I am left to contact the manufacture and hope that they will replace the part. It looks awsome but the light just does not work!!! And that is half of the reason for having a hood

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good
 Jan 2, 2011

Just started using it. Looks good, came quick. It is a bit loud when operating on full speed. It is not the quickest in eliminating odors, but I think it does work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cavaliere-Euro hood
 from Oregon,  Dec 12, 2010

It has been up for only a few days, but it looks great on the wall in our kitchen. Has good suction. Control panel easy to use. The only negative comment I have is that the lights are on the wall side of the wall-mounted exhaust and light predominantly our tile backsplash (as nice as the backspash is, I would have preferred the light directed on the cooktop). Seems like poor design. Would have made more sense to have the lights pointed at the front where pots/pans on the cooktop/range are located. Installation was done by a contractor. He thought that the chimney should have had more screws for securing them, and he thought the flappers were not good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from nj,  Jun 28, 2010

This is a great hood. i have had it for 1 month now and I love it. quiet and beautiful. a great deal for a great price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Colorado Springs,  Jun 23, 2010

We ordered this vent hood because of the price and it was 36inches with 900CFMs. It arrived quickly as always from Overstock. We opened it, but have not installed it. There is a minor defect around one of the top/back mounting holes in the glass (the black paint is a bit chipped), but I don't think it will be noticible so we won't be exchanging it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As rated and described
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 4, 2010

I was drawn to this particular range hood thanks to the good reviews that it has gotten and the price. It looks so much nicer than it does on the stock photo. The blue led lights are nice and bright. We did not have any troubles installing it but that was probably because my dad has installed range hoods before. For the first timer, it might be a bit challenging for the instructions are lacking. I gave it 4 stars because I find it not to be as quiet on higher speeds as others state it to be. First 2 speeds are very quiet though. It looks sturdy and well made. A great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Harvey, LA,  Jan 13, 2010

OMG...my son bought this kitchen hood for me for christmas....and We all love it...it is stylish and sleek...the led blue lights on the front are gorgeous...the fan is quiet and works great.....i would recommend this hood to anyone.....it was the best price....great workmenship and quality.....You can never find a better value.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Range Hood
 from Los Angele,s CA,  Jan 13, 2010

Just love this range hood over my blue Viking stove. It works beautifully with my french country kitchen,but it will work with any style kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from MA,  Nov 24, 2009

Beautiful, powerful, well priced, quickly shipped--what more can you ask? I'm delighted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you will love it
 from Moreno Valley CA,  Nov 9, 2009

I had the entire wall did in white marble so when the electrician install the stainless steel rangehood I love the appearance and workmanship great value

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top