Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Hood
 from Marin, CA,  May 11, 2009

Although we hadn't heard of this company, we took a chance because of the described features and the great price (not to mention the good luck we've had with Overstock in the past). It is everything we'd hoped for in products costing twice as much. It really moves the cooking odors efficiently and much quieter than our old hood. and it looks terrific!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, works well - problematic touch sensor
 from San Jose, CA,  May 7, 2011

It is great for even cooking Chinese, Italian and Indian dishes with garlic and spices. It sucks air better than any other hood we have had. The only problem is the problematic touch sensor for turning on the light. By trial and error we found a work around for this problem. Place entire side of the palm over the switch to turn it on and off instead of using a finger. I would have marked it excellent but for that minor problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Vent Hood
 from McKinney Texas,  Apr 28, 2011

We looked at many under-cabinet vent hoods, and where ready to spend twice as much. We checked this website and found this one, we liked the look and features but did not know of the manufacturer. Ordered it, Got it quick, it was packed very well and very pleased with the quality and the ease of instalation. Much better built than the others we looked at at the home improvement outlets. bright lights, 4 speed fan allow's you to pick the level of fan needed. Very Pleased with our purchase!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

IT HAS DIFFERENT LEVEL AND VERY QUITE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as advertised
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 14, 2014

We installed a new kitchen recently with a six burner stove top. It required a outside vented hood, and the only one that did not look like a square box hanging on the wall was this one. It arrived in a sturdy box and was well packed. It was nicer looking the the photos. Looks great above stove, and the rounded edges give it a nice sleek look. The hood functions well and performs as advertised. The only draw backs are that it requires an 8" vent pipe, and I have not been able to change the clock to standard time (came preset in military time). Beside those things, this is a beautiful hood, and I wood recommend it to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Manhattan,NY,  Jan 10, 2014

great product. and overstock's service is the best. love my new range hood. Now I can fry fish or chicken.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this hood is excellent
 from VA,  May 3, 2013

Simplly speaking, this hood is excellent. I did a bout one weeks research on hoods before I bought this one, and I found this one is what I want. I have used this one for about one week, and we are very satisfied the quality of the product as well as its functionality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from New York,  Nov 26, 2011

It's very good product. I would recommend to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent range hood
 from Folsom, CA,  May 11, 2011

shipping is fast, product arrives as described. I am very satisfied with the puchase. THis is the first time I bought from overstock. I will buy more and recommand to friends.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loose Screws
 from Hernando MS.,  Aug 17, 2010

When I Receved the Vent a Hood I removed it the 2 Fan motors the bolts have fallen out I had to take the hood apart to repair it the fan blades were un ballanced I was able to repair it now works good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good buy
 from Houston,  Jun 29, 2010

I have to take off the ever head cabinet to installed this, took some time and a bit extra cost because of it. But the result is worth it: it's quiet, powerful, with auto function, we can fry fish and no smell in the kitchen at all. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but....
 from Brooklyn,  Aug 3, 2009

every nice, good exhaust with powerful air flow (when you deep fry, you will see grease straight out), super quiet. However, electronic touch control panel to sensitive. Light bull difficult to replace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not UL or CSA listed
 from Central Coast, CA,  Dec 12, 2011

W bought the 42" version of this hood about a year ago because it was less than half the price of the U.S. made Thermador model. I figured it was probably made in China and sure enough it is. It does not appear to have either UL or CSA safety labs certifications like the Thermador does so you really don’t know if the electrical or structural design has been done safely. It does look nice structurally but I don’t know about its safety electrically. Because there has been no third party safety lab testing lab certification there may be a possibility to serious injury or death in using this appliance. Or there may not be. You just don’t know and will need to put your trust in the hands on some Chinese manufacturer. Also, it has been my experience that the Chinese don’t put enough chromium into the stainless steel they manufacture as a cost saving measure and as a result the metal will start to rust after awhile. It looks nice in the store but when you start using it in a wet environment it will start rusting. Stainless steel is not suppose to rust. I found this with both a stainless steel barbeque and patio heater we bought that were made in China. Our unit isn't showing any rust yet but it is not outdoors and we don't do a lot of steamy cooking to expose it to much moisture. The unit is not made totally from stainless steel. The top and back are made from galvanized steel. The fan motor in our unit is unbalanced and makes such a racket on the high speed we just never run it on high. Just be aware that you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought