Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cavaliere Island range hood
 from Albuq. NM,  Oct 30, 2007

We ordered the Cavaliere Island mount range hood and it was delivered to us within a week. Read the instructions carefully and assemble the parts on the floor before mounting to the ceiling. This will save you a lot of time in the long run. It took us about 4 hours (2 people) and two tries to get it right. The assembly directions are of no help...so you need to figure out the assembly procedure before you begin mounting the unit. The unit is very nice and well worth the time and effort we spent installing it. The unit looks great in our kitchen...Comparable units in our City were running $3000-$4000 dollars.+ installation/delivery. Great buy, great customer service!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frank
 from Sylmar, Ca.,  Oct 18, 2007

We recieved our range hood in about four days and couldn't be more pleased. Unfortunately the stainless part of the hood had a small dent in it. I contacted the Cavaliere company and spoke to a gentleman who couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. He had a new "chimney" Fed X'd to us the next day! I was able to complete the installation without delay. This was the third or fourth purchase we have made at Overstock and couldn't be happier. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price. Instructions kinda suck.
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 19, 2011

This is a nice island hood. For the price (island hoods are EXPENSIVE!) it was a great buy. The instructions are not the greatest, but I was still able to put it in myself with help. But, if you are not a handy man, DO NOT ATTEMPT. Hire someone. The step where you actually attach the fan and light unit to the part that you attached to the ceiling will definitely take 3 people! The glass on it is a pain in the butt to keep clean AND (most important) it curves down and if you have the fan at the max height above the stove top, you WILL hit your head on the glass part. However, we are about to raise it up above the recommended height to get the glass part high enough not to be in the way. The fan in it is definitely strong enough to be able to handle the extra height. I have been in many homes since installing my hood, and noticed that ALL of the hoods I have seen are way higher than I am sure the manufacturer recommends. I normally keep my fan at 3 (out of 6) and it is very quiet. The max level at 6 is pretty loud, BUT you would only need the fan above 4 if you were to burn something and needed to get heavier smoke out fast, but it would not take long because it is very powerful. Over all, I love the hood and whenever anyone comes to the house they rave about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic value and quality
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 26, 2011

We were hesitate to purchase this item, site unseen and a brand that we were not very familiar with. Having managed a Sears store I am brand-loyal to Kenmore; this was the exception. We were redesigned our kitchen and switched out the appliances to stainless steel. As much as I like stainless steel I have always felt it was a bit too industrial looking, however I did not want to go with black or white appliances. The design is sleek of this hood is sophisticated and the glass gives the stainless steel a softer, less industrial look- exactly what we were looking for. The quality of this item is superb. I have had it for over two-years now and can say we have not had one (1) issue with it. The fan is strong with variable speeds, the lighting is very powerful as well. LED lights are very nice looking. The filters are easy to clean. Easy to operate. Ultra quiet on low. This was very easy to assemble and install for my husband. We highly recommend this item. We would certainly purchase it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 out of 5 stars - high quality, great quality better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and works great
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Jan 21, 2012

I looked at the reviews of many vent hoods and was disappointed at their ratings until I saw the Cavaliere reviewed on the DIY Network and had numerous great reviews. FOund the the vent hood on Overstock.com at a great price. I received the 3 big boxes in about half of the time that I was expecting. Great product, great doing business with Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be a well built quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This piece makes our kitchen
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 16, 2011

In shopping for an island range hood I made the rounds to our local home stores and appliance shops where the inventory was expensive and light. Each only had one or two to choose from. I admit, I took a chance when ordering this from Overstock as this was one of my first purchases during a home remodel. Of course the remodel took longer than expected so this range hood sat for a few months before I could review it. We finally moved back in and are now using our range hood. It really makes the kitchen, our kitchen is a rustic/modern look - slate backsplash, light wood shaker cabinets and this just ties it all together. This is a powerhouse. One thing I was worried about was noise level of the fan - this has 6 levels, 1-3 are barely noticeable, buy the time you get to 6 becomes pretty loud but no louder than the old range hood I had above my stove. I think it's a pipedream for anyone to expect silence on an appliance like this. This works really well, I have fried foods a few times and it really dispenses the vapors pretty quickly. The lights are perfect task lighting for above the stove. I need to clean the glass daily but it doesn't take more than 2 minutes. This price was unbeatable - especially for the quality and the look. Another thumbs up to Overstock. I had our contractor install it, so I cannot comment on install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great and looks beautiful
 from South Florida,  Jan 31, 2012

I've gotten compliments from every one involved in my kitchen remodel - no one has seen a hood with the controls on both sides... and it looks extremely sharp with the blue led! The venting works great (no more stinky crab smell throughout the house) and the dimmable lights combine function and atmosphere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and seems heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a Year - Doesn't work now
 from Michigan,  Jan 2, 2012

We had our Cavaliere Island Mount Range Hood installed by a professional in September 2010. The lights kept dimming or wouldn't turn on, and now after a year and 3 months, it won't start up. We are having an electrician look at the unit which will cost us, plus it was only good for a year! We are now past the warranty stage for this item and I hope it is fixable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from Brookfiedl, WI,  Feb 1, 2011

Overall my husband and I are very pleased with our purchase. I found most previous reviews helpful. Shipping was 5 days and all showed up in perfect condition. We did not find the directions that confusing, but I did have my father help install it, who is something of a handyman. We were replacing an existing dated oak hood, so most of what we needed for installation was already there for us. Form and function are fabulous and have received many compliments. Have had a little trouble with the power button for the fan to register that you have pushed it (light button has been fine). I think they are more sensor responsive, which could be the issue. I have had to clean the glass almost every time I have cooked, as grease collects on TOP of it, which is not what I expected. It's a beautiful appliance, at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect
 from Ohio,  Dec 18, 2013

We didn't attempt to install this unit ourselves and of course paid dearly for it. However, it made such a big change in our kitchen that we feel that it worth every penny of it. We both cook and our ethnic dishes used to fill the whole house with onion-sausage-garlic smell. Our previous downward fan just didn't do a good job in an open design house. This one works!! Yes it is noisy when we put it on 5 or 6 speed, but I guess if you need a good suction it comes with the noise. That is only necessary for sauteing, for cooking 4 is an efficient strength and much less noise. And of course the unit looks beautiful, it is high tech, modern, sleek. We changed the lights above the cooktop around the hood into the same small stainless steel led lights and the whole island looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Good
Good looking and that's about it
 from San Diego,  Nov 29, 2013

It's a good looking hood. I installed it to my new kitchen and it look great. BUT when I cook it hardly suck the exhaust out. When I keep tuning it up pass number three the unit vibrates and make loud noise but still moves little air. I'm not recommend this hood to anyone.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
This Island range Hood is beautiful. I love that
 from Endwell, NY,  Sep 12, 2013

I absolutely Love the Island range hood. It is worth way more than the price I paid. I like that the controls are on both sides of the unit. When in my dining room, I can just reach over and turn if off without going into my kitchen. It looks exactly like the picture. The packaging was very secure.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and works well!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 27, 2013

My wife loves it! It works much better than the down-draft vent on our island range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with range hood.
 from Oceanside, CA,  May 15, 2013

My contractor just installed the Cavaliere-Euro 36 inch Island Mount Range Hood, and it looks very attractive and has good suction. My contractor said it was not difficult to install but required two men when it was necessary to lift the vent hood into place. I was concerned that it would block my view to the living/dining room, but it is high enough that it is above my eye level (I'm 5'5"). Taller people might have to make creative adjustments to raise the level if desired.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was an accurate description of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 10, 2013

This hood has upgraded the look of my kitchen. I had a hard time getting the right parts together but after a while, the problem was resolved with excellent customer service. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our new island hood
 from seattle, wa,  Feb 27, 2013

We shopped around for a bit for this type of hood and expected to pay over $2000 for it, so we were pleasantly surprised to get it for $849 on Overstock. It arrived quickly and with no shipping issues. The only reason that this didn't get 5 stars is because the instructions are a bit confusing. It took two of us about 6 hours to install this (we have a low bulkhead that we had to custom fit this into so that took more time than expected). All of the work was worth it though! It's beautiful! Everyone who walks into our kitchen comments on how sleek and nice our island hood looks. Oh, and it works well. There will be condensation on the glass if you're doing a lot of steaming though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hood.
 from Powder Springs, GA,  Jan 4, 2013

I particularly wanted a 36" hood. The hood is beautiful, quiet and unobtrusive. I did have it professionally installed and the workers had no trouble. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from NJ,  Apr 22, 2012

We are so happy with this range hood! Function very well and looks very stylish in the middle of the kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks smaller in picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST BUY
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 23, 2011

Steal of a deal. Sear's sells this (not same quality) for double the price. It is quite when you have all fan's going. Light perfect. Steal of a deal!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BEST EVER!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Annapolis, Maryland,  Dec 8, 2011

Nice hood good quality and free shipping! Unit was delivered promptly could not be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelleny quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like the web site showed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top