Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-77 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
mdbcjones
 from Baltimore, Md,  Sep 25, 2008

I love this hood! We put the hood in front of a window and this one looks really great. Our contractor didn't have any trouble installing it and it works really well. The vent pulls nicely and the lights illuminate my stove completely. Compared to others we looked at, the price at Overstocks couldn't be beat and I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful hood
 from Agoura Hills, CA,  Jun 10, 2008

I love the look and features of the hood. However, it was really tough for the installer to get it mounted. The instructions needed to be clearer about the height distance because it needed to be reassembled various times. Also the duct work should have been flexible because in kitchens with a second floor over it made it impossible to attach and needed to go and purchase the foldable kind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Island Vent Hood
 from Ft. Myers, FL.,  Apr 28, 2008

On the positive side: the fan has 4 lights and the controls may be reached from both sides of the island. The negative:on the high setting the areas around the lights get too hot to touch

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laura4146
 from Chicago Illinois,  Mar 5, 2008

nice product but overpriced. Shows beautifully, it takes a while to install and you have to download the instructions .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exhaust hood
 from Portland, Or,  Mar 4, 2008

Fan unit was packed very well and received with no damage. There were several stains on the control panel that were hard to remove. The upper stainless cover was too long for my kitchen and had to be cut off. The welds were very weak and most of them broke, however the lower stainless cover hid all the breaks. The instructions were very unclear on how to install the unit. Once installed the unit looked good and works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
island mount hood range
 Feb 1, 2008

I hired the installation since I needed wiring and the vent out through the roof. It took about three hours for two installers to complete the installation. Love the vent, silent, cool lights, and great venting power.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super island vent system
 from belhaven north carolina,  Jan 21, 2008

the cavalier island vent is a really wonderful product that has added real pizazz to our kitchen remodel job at 1/3 the cost of comparable units. the only real problem we had was that our home is over 100 years old and the height of the kitchen ceiling is less then 8' -- 7'9" to be exact. accordingly we had to have the inner sleeve of the chimney cut by a sheet metal specialist to make the whole system meet the requirements for minimmum height above the cook island. while the information clearly states that the unit will fit up to a 9' ceiling it does not specify that an 8' ceiling is the minimum. recommend you add this information so others will not go as crazy as we did trying to figure out how to make the system work. in all other respects the system is super and makes a really great impression.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good hood
 from Michigan,  Dec 17, 2007

The hood is great. Much cheaper than comparable Island hoods. Works great, looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...but assembly issues
 from Redmond, WA,  Dec 15, 2007

If you have ceilings that are 8 ft or less be prepared for some serious modification. The directions are not that helpful as mentioned in another review. However, once the unit is up it looks great. Similar units here start at $1,800 and go up. So the value is great! Worth the hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value for Money
 from Walnut Creek,  Dec 14, 2007

I am so happy with this product. It came as scheduled and was so easy to install. My kitchen looks so nice with the range hood. Thank you, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautful Product
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 11, 2007

Very impressed in shipping time, I had the rangehood in 5 days. Beuatiful construction and very easy to install with a little know how of electriciity and if you can decipher the directions. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Euro Range Hood
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Dec 10, 2007

The hood is beautiful, a real focal point in our kitchen. Instructions included with product were poor to say the least. Better instructions could save alot of installation time and frustration. Many complements on it's beauty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from east coast florida,  Nov 28, 2007

Very happy with the apprearance and especially the price. The unit has controls on two sides which is great for a free-standing island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cavaliere-Euro 36-inch Island Mount Range Hood
 from San Diego,  Nov 26, 2007

This product is worth every penny you pay for. You save over 50% and the Hood works great. My contractor just bought one for his house. Overstock shipped it with in the week and was up and running the following week. Good investment and your house will appreciate more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from New Orleans,  Oct 3, 2007

Gread Price, My contractor is going to order one for this house

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wish I had known more
 from Titusville, Florida,  Dec 6, 2012

For anyone considering installing this island hood should be aware of several things not mentioned in the sales information. 1 There is basically no instructions to aid the installer 2 The reason there are no instruction is that the people selling the product have never installed the device. 3 The company is selling a product that is well made of good materials but installation was never a consideration in the design. 4. This leaves you with the understanding that you are buying an appliance that you may or may not be able to install adequately. 5 This explains the reason I was not able to purchase the hood at my local Lowes or HomeDepot. A local store would be faced with a product that is returned in 99% of the sales. Finally this product may be the product of the computer design of a device that looks great on paper but did not go through any process of a trial installation to identify problem before going in production and sales. This is a product that costs $*** and will cost at least as much if not more to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product and materials very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate to a point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 May 18, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-77 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought