Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
THE best island range hood!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 9, 2010

I did a lot of research for island range hoods and this one was by far the best. One feature that was necessary was the ability to adjust the height of the hood easily. It was also a very easy retrofit install. The glass is supurb and brushed finish really modern, very euro. But the best features are the exhaust volume, quiet operation, EZ clean, and undermount lights. Overstock didn't have the specs diagram (which would help) and I had to go to a different site to get them, which offered the unit on sale! But Overstock honored the price with an instore credit, which I'll use. It's the best island exhaust hood out there. And you can easily compare different models on Overstock, which is quite helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Unit
 from Wheaton, IL,  Jul 9, 2010

Very nice looking hood that is easy to use and very functional. Installation is straightforward with exception to converting the 7" exhaust to something that is more easily directed outside. Once I reduce the exhaust size to 4" (after three trips to the hardware store) it was easily directed outside with hard and flex pipe. If you are looking for a well priced, good looking island range hood with easy to use controls, this is the unit to buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 from Johns Creek, GA,  May 20, 2010

I really love how this range hood transformed our 20 yr old kitchen. We did an complete kitchen reno and this was the icing on the cake. Our contractors installed it and it took 2 of them all day so I wouldn't recommend it as an "after work" project. Looks more expensive than it was, which is always my goal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the hood
 from Hudson Valley, NY,  Apr 13, 2010

My husband and I installed the hood about a month ago. He is a carpenter and had to build a support for it to hang on and, since in our house the floor boards upstairs are the kitchen ceiling, he built a structure to enclose the vent pipe alongside the exposed beam. It was a pretty simple job for him but took some doing (a half day of work). We are happy with the fan speeds, the controls, the lights, the sound level, the thickness of the metal. I'm glad we sprung for the dimmable lights and the controls on both sides. Go for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Mar 16, 2010

we got this product within 5 business days and it looks great. it's also quite powerful when turned on high. the lights are not that bright however, so if you're putting this up where you now have a lighting system, it definitely won't be as bright. we hired a contractor to put it up and they state that it was not easy to do, so if you're not handy--maybe you shouldn't tackle this yourself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Look
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Feb 27, 2010

This range hood has an awesome look. We installed in our new house. Controls easy to use. Very powerful fan. Excellent lighting. Very functional and yet gorgeous looking. The only reason I do not give it 5 stars is that the installation is not for the faint-of-heart. The instructions state that you need 3 people for the install and they are not kidding. My husband and I did it ourselves using wires and plywood for the "third person" support. My husband is an experienced master electrician. Buy this hood! You will like it! Overstock is absolutely excellent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picky consumer
 from Bay area, CA,  Oct 14, 2009

I purchased this item 10-11 months ago but did not install until recently. First off Kudos to overstock as it arrived within a few days even though it is an oversized item. As any major appliance I did not look forward to the install especially after the reviews. I have to agree the directions suck & should be rewritten with clearer directions. We used it as a pic reference only. The outcome was breathtaking worth every penny. So far works great. There is a high pitch wine on the lowest setting but just kick it up to the next setting & it goes away. It does have some noise but it is not loud as some stated, it is a fan & will make some noise. The features are outstanding & the display looks great. The lights are bright & you can use them and the fan separately. I researched similar products before purchasing this item which ranged between $1800-$4000 and most did not have the same features. As island hoods tend to be more expensive & I don't have an island, but my stove backs to my family room & I ripped out the upper cabinets during my remodel for a more open & modern look. This item looks just as good if not better & functions well at a fraction of the cost of comparable models seen elsewhere. I love this Island hood & hope to have many years of enjoyment from this item. I have already received numerous compliments on it and been asked how much I spent. All were astonished at the deal I got on this. I have to admit, so was I.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking unit
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 4, 2009

I ordered this unit on a Monday and it was delivered two days later on Wednesday, in good condition very well packed. It is a very nice looking unit, but not due for installation for another few months, we are purchasing pieces early in order to be prepared, so I cannot comment on ease of installation or use..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Northern VA,  Jun 8, 2009

This island hood looks fantastic in our kitchen. My husband and I installed ourselves with the help of one friend. We just built a house and the builder was trying to charge us $3500 for the hood and install. My only advice is that the hood does not come with the charcoal filter and we had to contact the company to order it at an additional $100.00. This hood was still cheaper than any hood we have found and looks fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking fan and functional
 from Irvine, CA,  Apr 6, 2009

I would recommend this fan for someone looking for a very modern look with adequate function. My not be as strong as a professional fan, but the design is a whole lot more esthetic. On the highest setting it is still hard to carry on a conversation but seems to pull the smells and grease up. Takes some effort to keep the glass clean as it shows all the marks. Excellent value for money. Workmanship is great for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 10, 2009

I agree with so many of the past reviewers - this range hood looks and operates like a dream, is extremely well made and is an outstanding value. I also agree that the directions are very poor - too vague, leave out too many steps that are necessary, and in two cases they reverse steps. I would absolutely recommend this hood to anyone and would purchase it again myself. Now that my two "handymen" installers have learned how to install it they would be happy to do so for anyone else at the bargain price of $8,000 or $.75/hour (grin)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Tulare, CA,  Dec 8, 2008

We finally finished remodeling our home and the kitchen hood was part of it. After reading about how much trouble some people had with this hood, we had it professionally installed. It looks beautiful we get soooo many compliments. If you know what you are doing it is not that hard to install and it does require 2 people at one particular point to move it along. The lighting is powerful and so is the fan. I would say that it is not the quietest fan, but it sure looks nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hood vent
 from El paso, Texas,  Dec 3, 2008

This euro vent, is the center of attention in my kitchen, I absolutely love it. It works great, little to no noise, has excellent lighting. It came with all the instructions that i needed, no scratches or dents, it installed with ease in our kitchen project and matches all our stanless steel appliances. I shopped and searched our local stores and there was no comparision on the price or the fact that they carried the item in a brick and mortar store. I am very pleased with the product, and it took little to no time to arrive after the order was placed, although I was skeptical about ordering on line. I have had the unit for more than a few months and it is wonderful. I would recommend this item to anyone looking to upgrade their kitchen or just upgrade the unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Hood
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 5, 2008

We bought this hood to go in a kitchen remodel project. All of our appliances are stainless steel, and we were looking for an island hood to go over our peninsula. The mfg of our appliances made a range hood in island style, but it cost 3x the amount of this hood. This hood goes well with our appliances, makes a statement, was easy to install, and is very quiet. I was kind of chicken to order this product, but I am glad that I did. It came two days after my order, and in plenty of time for our electrician to install while working on other projects. It came out of the box with no damage, and with all of the parts. For the price, the beauty and the performance, this can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mdbcjones
 from Baltimore, Md,  Sep 25, 2008

I love this hood! We put the hood in front of a window and this one looks really great. Our contractor didn't have any trouble installing it and it works really well. The vent pulls nicely and the lights illuminate my stove completely. Compared to others we looked at, the price at Overstocks couldn't be beat and I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful hood
 from Agoura Hills, CA,  Jun 10, 2008

I love the look and features of the hood. However, it was really tough for the installer to get it mounted. The instructions needed to be clearer about the height distance because it needed to be reassembled various times. Also the duct work should have been flexible because in kitchens with a second floor over it made it impossible to attach and needed to go and purchase the foldable kind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Island Vent Hood
 from Ft. Myers, FL.,  Apr 28, 2008

On the positive side: the fan has 4 lights and the controls may be reached from both sides of the island. The negative:on the high setting the areas around the lights get too hot to touch

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laura4146
 from Chicago Illinois,  Mar 5, 2008

nice product but overpriced. Shows beautifully, it takes a while to install and you have to download the instructions .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exhaust hood
 from Portland, Or,  Mar 4, 2008

Fan unit was packed very well and received with no damage. There were several stains on the control panel that were hard to remove. The upper stainless cover was too long for my kitchen and had to be cut off. The welds were very weak and most of them broke, however the lower stainless cover hid all the breaks. The instructions were very unclear on how to install the unit. Once installed the unit looked good and works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I hired the installation since I needed wiring and the vent out through the roof. It took about three hours for two installers to complete the installation. Love the vent, silent, cool lights, and great venting power.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought