Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Annapolis, Maryland,  Dec 8, 2011

Nice hood good quality and free shipping! Unit was delivered promptly could not be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelleny quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like the web site showed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this hood
 from Washington,  Nov 13, 2011

I love this hood, I looked everywhere to find one that fit the kitchen remodel, this one has controls on both sides which makes it nice when your sitting at the bar area. I am so happy with this unit. It was a good price as well. We did have to have some install it though. Some things are just best left to the pros.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very good,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best on ever seen
 from San jose, ca,  Jul 5, 2011

This is the best quality product. I was impressed by the packing. Didn't have a lot of difficulty in following the assembly instructions. It working fit last 9 months now and no complaints .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly recommended!
 from Cincy,  Jun 23, 2011

Works and looks great! Item arrived in perfecr condition. Very good price for an island hood. Thanks overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? beautiful.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Colorado,  May 25, 2011

love the look of this item. i hired a contractor to install it and he seemed to have no problem. works well, the fan, on high, is loud but overall, this is a great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks awsome.........
 from Wisconsin,  May 24, 2011

We have not installed it yet....I can't wait......... it looks better in person than it did on line :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Retired physician, South Carolina,  May 17, 2011

Excellent value! Looks great, works very well, and cost less than half the retail price of comparable hoods. Can't comment on ease of installation, as I had a professional do it. One caveat, if you are considering using this as a recirculating hood: the manual warns that recirculating is a last resort, if you can't vent to the outside, and also that you must order additional parts that do not come with the equipment as advertised on Overstock. A very positive addition to my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cavaliere Island Mount Range Hood
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 30, 2011

I like the design of this of this fan. It is easy to use and the lights are dimmable. I hired an electrician to install this fan and it took two people to install it. I am very satisfied with the function and look of this fan. The glass hood gives the kitchen a more airy feel but keep in mind it might take a bit more maintainance to keep it sparkling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from rochester ny,  Apr 8, 2011

The hood is simply amazing and beautiful. I looked at many places for an hood. Overstock had best deal. This was my first purchase from overstock. The customer was amazaing. The hood arrived quickly as promised. I am extremely please with overstock and with hood. Thank You overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works and Looks Great
 from MN,  Mar 17, 2011

Just installed and it looks great, not too loud at all. I have a little vibration noise that I may look into on level 4 of the fan but with 6 levels to choose from I just dont use 4 right now till I have time to inquire about it. Seems to move a lot of air. Compared to the price of other models its well worth the affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice hood!!
 from seattle,wa,  Jan 10, 2011

We love our new hood! It is very nice for the money, the fan works great at sucking up frying odors and such. WE did have to do some welding to customize the height... we wanted it higher than the adjustable flue allowed, so we had it cut and it was an easy fix. The blue LED lights are neato, still cant figure out how to set the time... We bought the 36inch hood for a 30 inch oven, wanted it to hang over and very happy with results!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, warning on high ceilings
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 31, 2010

Prompt delivery, great looking hood for our kitchen. The only issue we had was that our ceilings are 9' high and the assembled hood wasn't long enough to reach the recommended distance from the cooktop. I checked with the manufacturer and they said that it should reach with the provided rails, so I'm not sure what happened here. The outer chimney itself was plenty long to reach, so I ended up just hitting the local hardware store for some angle iron and I ended up drilling/cutting my own rails to exact height. Cost me $20 for the hardware but well worth having a proper fit. The fan is quiet on the first few speeds which are usually sufficient for cooking, but if you really need the power the higher speeds can really move air (and even then they don't sound like a jet engine). Overall very satisfied with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Hood
 from Palestine, TX,  Dec 2, 2010

We received the Vent Hood in excellent condition and had it installed with no problems. If you use this hood on High - remember to crack a window somewhere. It is powerful and the delayed shutoff timer is a great idea. Works as advertised. Looked at many others including Broan. Most were near twice the price of this one. Well satisified so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10
 from Janesville, WI,  Nov 30, 2010

I liked the variety of the selection for the item I was looking for and the prices were very reasonable, the free shipping and the extra **% off were a nice bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love it!
 from Burlington NJ,  Nov 30, 2010

This hood is amazing! I love how it looks hanging in the kitchen! It works great too! If you are looking for a hood get this one! You will not be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Range hood
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 15, 2010

We love our range hood! It came in three boxes and we had it sitting in the garage for two months while I kitchen was being completed. But now its installed and looks beautiful! It was cumbersome to assemble, as its quite heavy. But its up now and works FANTASTIC! The fan is VERY strong, and the lighting is perfect. We shopped around at several stores, and I typically would not spend this much on something "sight unseen", but I'm very glad we did - we're VERY happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Island hood
 from Orlando,Fl,  Nov 6, 2010

I would recommend this product as well as OverStock to anyone. Our Cavaliere-Euro 36" Island range hood arrived very quickly, within 10 days. Installation was completed by our install who does not read or speak english, but had no problems at all. We vented this through ceiling to outisde. It has a sleak modern look. The fan even on high is quiet. The four lights are focused and bright enough. We love it! This was our first Overstock purchase, we will be back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great so far
 from upstate NY,  Nov 4, 2010

The hood installed fairly easily and works great! The lag bolts provided with the installation equipment were not very good quality. Otherwise it looks awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Washington State,  Oct 17, 2010

I purchased the Cavaliere Island Mount Range Hood. I am very impressed with the product overall. It looks better than what was depicted in the picture and it was an outstanding deal. We have plugged it in (although not installed yet) and wow, what a suction. I saw a comparable make and model, same design, etc. in a local store and the cost was nearly triple what I paid. One downside, the internal boot (there are 3, two that go over the top of the one I am referring to, was damaged. It looked like maybe something poked into the box in the warehouse or during shipping and then pulled out, bending out the metal body. We haven't finished installing, but it looks like we can bend it back in and have it still work fine. I realize we could call the company for a new boot, but we don't want to be wasteful and by bending back and using what we have, we won't lose anything in function or quality, but we may save the environment a bit! Basically, this is a solid product and if you are looking for this type of range hood, this one's a winner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Range Hood
 from Anacortes, WA,  Oct 12, 2010

I love the less obstructive view this hood offers. It is sleek, and attractive as well as functional. It is quiet and efficient, and has more power than comparable range hoods I found in the local appliance stores. The display buttons are clear and easy to use. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought