Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 78 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very happy with range hood.
 from Oceanside, CA,  May 15, 2013

My contractor just installed the Cavaliere-Euro 36 inch Island Mount Range Hood, and it looks very attractive and has good suction. My contractor said it was not difficult to install but required two men when it was necessary to lift the vent hood into place. I was concerned that it would block my view to the living/dining room, but it is high enough that it is above my eye level (I'm 5'5"). Taller people might have to make creative adjustments to raise the level if desired.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was an accurate description of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 10, 2013

This hood has upgraded the look of my kitchen. I had a hard time getting the right parts together but after a while, the problem was resolved with excellent customer service. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our new island hood
 from seattle, wa,  Feb 27, 2013

We shopped around for a bit for this type of hood and expected to pay over $2000 for it, so we were pleasantly surprised to get it for $849 on Overstock. It arrived quickly and with no shipping issues. The only reason that this didn't get 5 stars is because the instructions are a bit confusing. It took two of us about 6 hours to install this (we have a low bulkhead that we had to custom fit this into so that took more time than expected). All of the work was worth it though! It's beautiful! Everyone who walks into our kitchen comments on how sleek and nice our island hood looks. Oh, and it works well. There will be condensation on the glass if you're doing a lot of steaming though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hood.
 from Powder Springs, GA,  Jan 4, 2013

I particularly wanted a 36" hood. The hood is beautiful, quiet and unobtrusive. I did have it professionally installed and the workers had no trouble. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from NJ,  Apr 22, 2012

We are so happy with this range hood! Function very well and looks very stylish in the middle of the kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks smaller in picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST BUY
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 23, 2011

Steal of a deal. Sear's sells this (not same quality) for double the price. It is quite when you have all fan's going. Light perfect. Steal of a deal!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BEST EVER!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Annapolis, Maryland,  Dec 8, 2011

Nice hood good quality and free shipping! Unit was delivered promptly could not be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelleny quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like the web site showed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this hood
 from Washington,  Nov 13, 2011

I love this hood, I looked everywhere to find one that fit the kitchen remodel, this one has controls on both sides which makes it nice when your sitting at the bar area. I am so happy with this unit. It was a good price as well. We did have to have some install it though. Some things are just best left to the pros.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very good,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best on ever seen
 from San jose, ca,  Jul 5, 2011

This is the best quality product. I was impressed by the packing. Didn't have a lot of difficulty in following the assembly instructions. It working fit last 9 months now and no complaints .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly recommended!
 from Cincy,  Jun 23, 2011

Works and looks great! Item arrived in perfecr condition. Very good price for an island hood. Thanks overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? beautiful.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Colorado,  May 25, 2011

love the look of this item. i hired a contractor to install it and he seemed to have no problem. works well, the fan, on high, is loud but overall, this is a great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks awsome.........
 from Wisconsin,  May 24, 2011

We have not installed it yet....I can't wait......... it looks better in person than it did on line :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Retired physician, South Carolina,  May 17, 2011

Excellent value! Looks great, works very well, and cost less than half the retail price of comparable hoods. Can't comment on ease of installation, as I had a professional do it. One caveat, if you are considering using this as a recirculating hood: the manual warns that recirculating is a last resort, if you can't vent to the outside, and also that you must order additional parts that do not come with the equipment as advertised on Overstock. A very positive addition to my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cavaliere Island Mount Range Hood
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 30, 2011

I like the design of this of this fan. It is easy to use and the lights are dimmable. I hired an electrician to install this fan and it took two people to install it. I am very satisfied with the function and look of this fan. The glass hood gives the kitchen a more airy feel but keep in mind it might take a bit more maintainance to keep it sparkling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from rochester ny,  Apr 8, 2011

The hood is simply amazing and beautiful. I looked at many places for an hood. Overstock had best deal. This was my first purchase from overstock. The customer was amazaing. The hood arrived quickly as promised. I am extremely please with overstock and with hood. Thank You overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works and Looks Great
 from MN,  Mar 17, 2011

Just installed and it looks great, not too loud at all. I have a little vibration noise that I may look into on level 4 of the fan but with 6 levels to choose from I just dont use 4 right now till I have time to inquire about it. Seems to move a lot of air. Compared to the price of other models its well worth the affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice hood!!
 from seattle,wa,  Jan 10, 2011

We love our new hood! It is very nice for the money, the fan works great at sucking up frying odors and such. WE did have to do some welding to customize the height... we wanted it higher than the adjustable flue allowed, so we had it cut and it was an easy fix. The blue LED lights are neato, still cant figure out how to set the time... We bought the 36inch hood for a 30 inch oven, wanted it to hang over and very happy with results!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, warning on high ceilings
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 31, 2010

Prompt delivery, great looking hood for our kitchen. The only issue we had was that our ceilings are 9' high and the assembled hood wasn't long enough to reach the recommended distance from the cooktop. I checked with the manufacturer and they said that it should reach with the provided rails, so I'm not sure what happened here. The outer chimney itself was plenty long to reach, so I ended up just hitting the local hardware store for some angle iron and I ended up drilling/cutting my own rails to exact height. Cost me $20 for the hardware but well worth having a proper fit. The fan is quiet on the first few speeds which are usually sufficient for cooking, but if you really need the power the higher speeds can really move air (and even then they don't sound like a jet engine). Overall very satisfied with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Hood
 from Palestine, TX,  Dec 2, 2010

We received the Vent Hood in excellent condition and had it installed with no problems. If you use this hood on High - remember to crack a window somewhere. It is powerful and the delayed shutoff timer is a great idea. Works as advertised. Looked at many others including Broan. Most were near twice the price of this one. Well satisified so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10
 from Janesville, WI,  Nov 30, 2010

I liked the variety of the selection for the item I was looking for and the prices were very reasonable, the free shipping and the extra **% off were a nice bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 78 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought