Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Hood
 from Keizer OR,  Feb 10, 2008

I replaced a different brand that we paid a LOT more for with this hood and it does such a great job! The more expensive model did not have near the suction power nor was it as quiet. We hired this out for installation and it did take two men a couple of hours but it is installed properly and works beautifully. I have a Viking 6 burner cook top and do a lot of searing (with the resulting smoke) and this hood handles it well. Very quiet, great lights...can't say enough good about it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cust service
 from iowa,  Mar 19, 2011

i ordered this hood 6 months ago, beyond the O return policy. i never opened it because it went right to storage as we were awaiting needing it for our new house. i opened it yesterday, and it was the completely wrong hood. i ordered as shown the wall hood, but i got an island hood. i explained the scenario, COURTNEY, was awesome!~ she sent me the right one, and i returened the wrong one. i don't yet have it installed so I can not speak of the hood itself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Feb 1, 2011

This hood looks great and comes with a good price! After shopping other sites, this was the logical choice. Manufactured with quality stainless steel and I had no problem with shipping. The only "not" good thing I would say is that the lights on the front display are a bit blinding if you are looking directly at them. But I still highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When I was shopping for a range hood, this one stood out to me because of the price and the features. Overall, it's worth the money. Looks: It looks good on the wall. The steel doesn't seem cheap or flimsy. There aren't visible seams or any other form issue. The buttons and screen are just awful. They are intensely bright, and the screen is only viewable from a particular angle. At any other angle, it looks like 88:88:88. Fortunately, the screen is only on when the fan or light is on, so you aren't blinded by it unless you are actively staring at it while it's in use. Installation: There are two mounting holes, about 6in apart, at the top of the unit inside the chimney. They are pretty worthless. No one is going to have a stud right there if they are venting into wall ducting, and even if there was a stud there, it's only one. The mounting kit included with the hood has drywall anchors. Not going to cut it. Fortunately, it was pretty trivial to put some holes through the hood as the entire bottom is open once the filters are removed. I put 4 screws into 2 studs, and it's pretty solid, although still not immobile. Use: The thing moves some air; no doubt about it. I'm venting into the wall, 180deg turn down to the floor, 90 degree turn under the cabinets, venting along under the cabinet run to an exhaust outside. With the hood on high, the air coming out of the outside vent feels like a hand dryer. The halogen lights are all the way in the back of the hood. It lights the wall more than what I'm cooking. It's still sufficient, though. Overall, it's worth the money, and the worst part about the whole thing is the screen/button issue. Still the cost pushes me to give it 4-stars.. for the money, this is a lot of fan. I say "no" to recommendation because after searching around some more, I see that other models appear to fix at least some of these issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good product
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 27, 2009

I will recommend this product to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easly as pie
 from Sacramento C.A.,  Oct 23, 2009

The range hood was the perfect match for the range that went with my kitchen remodle. And I could:nt beleave the price. Thank You for the greate product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy skeptic
 Oct 9, 2009

A great value. I liked the appearance more than units costing twice as much. It has features that weren't even mentioned, such as a filter monitor, delay shut-off, and continuously variable light levels. If I had another kitchen to remodel, I'd buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from minnesota,  Mar 25, 2009

Received the hood - very good value for the price. Many features. Also, is plug connected which eases installation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from colorado,  Mar 21, 2008

Nice Range Hood but just assume that you have to add another 700$ for installation. It requires a dedicated circuit, which in my case I didn't have and had to hire an electrician.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this hood, but have contractor check install
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 7, 2014

Hood is perfect - looks and function. However, make sure you have your contractor check where the "hole" in the wall should be. We wasted a day because they had to make another hole (higher than the previous hood).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from los angeles, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

love therange hood. it looks very nice in my kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from maryland,  Jan 15, 2013

My sister and I both bought this range hood, and for this price point, we're both very happy with it. It looks great -- very high quality -- and fits in beautifully with both of our kitchens. The lights at the back are sufficient, though I can see why someone who needs a lot of light over the stove-top might want lights in the front. Not a problem for us. My only complaint -- and it's a small one -- is that it's not particularly quiet at the highest settings. Not deafening, but pretty loud. She and I both agree that it functions well, but with one caveat. She had her handyman built out a bump-out behind the hood, so that it would be flush with the front of the range. We think this has made a significant difference in it's effectiveness. While I think it does a very good job in my kitchen, I do try to cook greasy things on the back burners, as I think some greasy smoke may escape on the front ones. In her kitchen, there's no need. In any case, since she installed this hood, the amount of grime in her kitchen has decreased significantly. She is thrilled! I can't speak to that, since our house is new, and I have no comparison. (If you are installing this in a new home, be warned: Because it is a 900cfm hood, local code may require a venting system to make up for the air it sucks out of your house. For what that cost, I could have gotten a 400cfm vent-a-hood.) I gave the vent 4 stars because it's loud and because I'm not totally bowled over by it. Nevertheless, I would recommend to anyone looking for a good looking, easy to care for range hood at a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice range hood
 from Tucson,  Jul 29, 2012

I installed this hood about a year and a half ago. It has worked very well for us. I am very happy we bought it. You need to use a stainless steel cleaner on it though, otherwise it gets a bit grungy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vent hood
 from Fort Walton Beach, Florida,  Apr 11, 2012

I am very happy with the finish. I haven't got it hooked up yet but I think I'm going to like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cavaliere-Euro 36-inch Wall Mount Range Hood
 from Cary, NC,  Mar 7, 2012

I have not installed the item yet. So I can not comment on the performance. It looks very good and strong. It is very hard to find 2 studs for the pre-drilled holes on this. I may need to drill more holes for mounting it. I also liked the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched correctly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price
 from Winter Park, FL,  Feb 14, 2012

We've been shopping around for a hood we can use in our summer kitchen so we had to go with 900 cfm to clear the smoke out as much as possible from the grille. We didn't want to spend huge money for an outdoor/grille rated hood so we chanced it with this. Since the lanai is completely covered we figured the elements won't wear on the hood too much. So far so good, grilled steaks and burgers and it works like a charm and looks great too. Set it at high speed and the smoke cleared quickly, then turned it down to maintain the draw. Hopefully it lasts but at this price, I could replace it 4 times and still not pay for one outdoor rated hood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice, great price
 from nj,  Jan 10, 2012

Ordered this hood to accompany our new 36" range. It works great so far and can really clear out the air when cooking w high temps/making smoke.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Sedona, AZ,  Jan 4, 2012

Over all it is as good as any hoods I have installed. Controles, speeds, noise, are all top notch. The only thing to be aware of is that the lights are in the back of the hood. I would perfer they be in the front. They are nice lights that work well, but with my 3cm granite backsplash, the lights are 3/8 inch under the granite. Not a huge problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality couldn't be any better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Is as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some Rust
 from Pensacola, FL,  Jan 3, 2012

This hood is used in a beach rental. Quality was great at first, but now, several years later, the hood is showing slight rust on the surface. Can most likely be buffed out and it is not noticeable to any guests we have. Just to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Initially the quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this hood
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Dec 11, 2011

The fan is louder than I expected but silent is very expensive and we do not use that often, we find we use it most for stame when cooking lots of pots. I would buy exactly this fan again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gorgeous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accureate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought