For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's OK, but not great
 from Washington DC,  Jan 31, 2012

This hood looks much better than it performs. Visually it's very nice and the fit and finish of the stainless steel is good. The product was well packaged, although the control panel had come loose and was wedged to the side of the openings for the buttons when I unpacked it. I was able to open up the control panel area by removing a few screws (which were loose) in about 5 minutes. However, in the process it became clear just how cheaply made and assembled the interior components are. Clearly all the fit and finish has gone into the exterior and corners have been cut fairly extensively on the actual blower assembly and controls. There is no way that this vent actually does 860 cfm. The venting is only 6", and even with rigid vent it's not moving 14 cubic feet per second by a long shot. If you're cooking anything that is generating a fair amount of smoke, such as blackening fish or searing a steak this vent will not be able to handle the output. At full speed the vent is adequate for general cooking tasks, but is fairly loud at that setting. The lights on this are next to useless. They are 35w and really do nothing other than adding some very dim accent lighting. They are not dimmable as the product information states they are, but that does not matter given how dim they are to begin with. All in all I feel like I got a good looking vent that is great until you actually turn it on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is passable but not top tier.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product does not meet the stated specifications
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Dec 8, 2009

Easy to install, looks great. Not as powerful as I hoped though. Quality product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toss the instructions
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 11, 2009

Packaged securely and arrived in pristine condition. No nooks or crannies to catch dust, grease or debris. Very smooth lines. Instructions left out some critical dimensions. I was able to take dimensions by measuring some reference points on the unit. Probably not a big issue for a professional contractor experienced with wall hoods. If you are a competent DIY'er, no problem. Certainly helped that I am a mechanical engineer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 23, 2013

We're very happy with this hood. It's quiet, good looking and has just the right amount of features. My only compliant is that the stainless steel material is a little "soft" so it dents quite easily. When installing it, you have to be extremely careful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Economical hood with powerful fan
 from Elkton, MD,  Mar 1, 2013

Installing this hood was easy to do with just two wall anchors. I would highly suggest mounting into a stud instead or using your own drywall anchors instead of the hardware provided. On my unit, I had a problem with the display working properly which was traced to a bad circuit board. Cavaliere support was very responsive and quick to send replacement parts. The fan, even with my 20' run and multiple bends, delivers a very powerful blast of air. The design of the buttons is lacking as the lights are way too bright and really unnecessary. I solved this by taking the unit apart (4 screws) and used a Sharpie to color the LED bulbs and also spayed some white spray paint into the buttons to limit the light penetration. Doing this got the button luminosity to what I would think is the correct and usable level. Outside of the button lighting issue, this is a well built hood and a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched what was expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stainless steel body is well manufactured. Backlighting of buttons and display is too bright.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All descriptions were accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price, Great Range
 from Bountiful, UT,  Oct 31, 2012

I have had this hood installed in our remodeled kitchen for about a year. I have been thrilled with it. I read another review that complained about it not working and that's actually why I wrote this review. The hood works great and I'm not sure how anyone could complain otherwise. I keep it on one of the lower settings (1-3) when I'm cooking something light and bump it up to one of the higher fan settings (4-6) when cooking something greasy or that gives off smoke of any kind. Now I will say that at the highest level it's loud--really loud--but having never owned a hood I don't have much to compare it too. Anyway, I love this hood. I seriously would buy another if I needed one. And the price is amazing. A comparable hood would have cost double at my local furniture store. In summary, great price, great quality, high end look for a low end price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, looks just like the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hi quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from New Mexico,  Oct 30, 2012

I was reluctant to but such a product online but the price couldn't be beat and it had all the options we wanted on our new vent hood. It arrived quickly and was easy to put together. We love it above our new 36" gas stove, it works fantastic, is fairly quiet and looks amazing. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This vent hood is very sturdy, easy to put together, great functionality and very nice looking in our new kitchen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Absolutely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks to be of top quality
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 23, 2011

The first unit shipped to me had a nasty scratch on the front of the hood. I emailed O.com and they immediately sent me a return OK and made arrangements for a new unit to be shipped. It arrived about 7 days later and was fine. Having the unit installed next week, but from the look of things this appears to be a high quality range hood at a very reasonable price, especially compared to other units providing the same abilities.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no diference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality & quiet
 from Near the Bay, MD,  Mar 28, 2011

I am particular about quality, but like a good deal. This compares to high end models that friends have purchased for over $1500. It very quiet and very powerful. Looks expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High expectations
 from Whitehall MT,  Mar 22, 2011

This unit was such a great value, We have priced other units with the same or similar specs. and this was by far the best. We were so pleased with the prompt service. This has added the quality in our remodeled kitchen that we love thankyou. It not only has the look of High end but preforms High end as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Centerpiece of the Kitchen
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 21, 2011

We are remodel our kitchen so it hasn't been installed yet. But I seen no problems. Looks absolutedly fabulous, it will make a great additional to our new kitchen and was a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't beat it for the price
 from chicago,  Jan 12, 2011

The range hood is very nice looking and looks perfect in our new kitchen. You can't beat the price for the quality

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brilliant Hood!
 from Redondo Beach, Ca,  Dec 4, 2010

I went to Pacific Sales to purchase a hood. The least expensive they had was around $800. The hood offered was very bulky, loud, and not very powerful. I thought, let's see what Overstock has to offer. I read the reviews online regarding the Cavaliere and decided to give it a try. I couldn't be happier. Very sleek modern style with several power options. It's very quiet and best of all - easy to install. I highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking Hood
 from Chicago,  Sep 22, 2010

Had bad experience with a hood that I purchased from a big store before that I had to return because it was damaged so I was a little worried how this one would arrive. The Box looked like new when I received it. It was well packaged and there was little chance for it to get damaged in the box so I was happy about that. The range hood is better than I expected and even the contractor that mounted it was impressed by the heavy gage Stainless steel, the quiet motor and the overall look. I like the display and the light blue eluminated buttons. It is just a perfect fit in our kitchen and the hood is half the price that I paid at the other store and looks way better. No need to spend 1200 Dollars for a expensive hood, this one is the ticket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top quality!
 from Oswego, IL,  May 4, 2010

This is so nice! It is VERY powerful and not too loud! I love the way it looks! I was worried that it would be junky after seeing prices for similarly powerful hoods, but for no reason! It is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks fantastic!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Apr 19, 2010

This range hood looks fantastic in my new kitchen. Ordering it was really easy and it arrived very quickly. It is very quiet and very stylish. My only complaint is that I somehow got the impression this hood was "recirculating", ie we didn't have to vent through the ceiling. Apparently it needs an additional kit (sold separately) to be recirculating. Not sure if I mis-read it, or if it was mis-leading, but please read carefully! And we had to pick it up at FedEx becasue they wouldn't leave it at my house w/o a signature. But shipping was only $2, so... ok! This really is a good looking range hood!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Deep South Texas,  Feb 19, 2010

wow, we are thrilled! lots of features and it really has good pulling power! great buy; arrived perfectly, and just another good overstock experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top