Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cavaliere hood
 from North Carolina,  Jul 28, 2010

I work for a commercial hood manufacturer and was sceptical about the quality of a hood purchased online. Based on previous comments I purchased this hood. The quaity of workmanship was excellent. The corners were welded, ground and polished. The installation was not very difficult, however I modified some of the steps because of the experience I have in hood installation. If you follow the instructions you should not have any problems. Some of the features were not listed. Controls on both sides, grease cup, a section of duct was included, programable off delay. My only complaint so far is that I hade a power outage and had to reprogram the off delay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not perform to Specs
 Jan 17, 2016

Terrible experience with this product. Had to have it installed & re-installed. Extension brackets had to be sent out, after first installation. Also had to have another motor sent out. Had an independent engineer test the CFM, it was 200-300, nowhere near the 1200 in the specs. If your looking for fashion only, this is a good looking unit, simply does not perform.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking but some quirks
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 1, 2011

Love the look of this hood. We didn't want anything too big but also didn't like the idea of a glass hood (glass + oil = mess!) so we went with this hood. It worked well but sometimes goes into high mode without having touched it. A little odd but nothing that has been too bad for us. We have only had the hood for a few months now but am pleased with it. The lighting is perfect and I love that you can have a delayed "off" so that it can run for an extra 5 minutes before shutting off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful in our space
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 16, 2011

We had a problem at first because we weren't sent long enough brackets, even though our ceiling height wasn't taller than the standard use maximum. But the company customer service was excellent, as they sent out longer brackets immediately and at no charge. There was also a five inch scratch on one side of the chimney, but we simply turned that side toward the wall that no one sees. The scratch was under the protective film (the film wasn't scratched, so someone had to have seen it before packing it). Though the instruction manual made installation seem scary, it was actually much easier than we first thought. Since installation, we have gotten so many compliments from everyone who has seen it. It looks as though it should be much more expensive than it was. One drawback is that as soon as you get to level 3, the noise becomes a little bit much. But we are happy that it is doing an excellent job while it is working, so we are content to live with the noise while in use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking hood
 Jul 19, 2016

Although nice looking, the display on one side is already dimming and getting hard to read. The non-kitchen side is much better, but not worth taking it down and turning it around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product in general
 May 31, 2016

Good product overall. It doesn't perform a crazily strong suction but still good enough for my open kitchen. The only problem we had is that part of the digital screen doesn't work from the first day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek, elegant design with function
 May 3, 2016

We remodeled our kitchen and are very happy with this hood range. It is very quiet, with multiple settings on both sides of the unit, to allow adjustments to your needs, both with the lighting and the suction. Its design compliments our kitchen very well; it is not obtrusive and a handsome addition. I definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern hood
 Apr 20, 2016

very heavy but good looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 Apr 9, 2016

We love this hood. Exactly the modern look that we were going for. This is obviously a very well made, high-end range hood. We were impressed with the workmanship and the features (like the dual-side controls) which you will not normally get in a race hood of this price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice range hood
 Oct 4, 2015

We wanted a solid island range hood that was quiet, strong, easy to clean, and with plenty of light. This was it. I don't get why anyone would get a hood that wasn't as fully functional as this one. What's the point otherwise? Our house has an open floor plan, so the hood had to look good with our space and furniture, which it does.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Give you kitchen flair
 Aug 30, 2015

I wanted a sleek, modern looking hood for my island cooktop. The Cavaliere not only looked perfect but it worked so well I was blown away! It was quiet yet powerful. The built in light provided much needed direct light onto the cooktop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Range Hood
 Aug 24, 2015

This hood is an excellent addition to our kitchen. It is quiet and functions well. It was easy to install too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Island Range Hood
 Apr 21, 2015

This range hood is gorgeous! It's quiet, has great lighting and multiple speeds. It's high quality stainless steel and looks beautiful with it's blue push button lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Range Hood
 from Harkers Island, NC,  Jun 3, 2014

This product arrived undamaged and in mint condition. It vents just as it should and is very quiet on the lower speeds. It is loud at higher speeds but so far (after 1 month of use) I have not had to use the highest speeds many times. The finish and color are perfect with my Kitchen Aid stainless steel products and the hood's price was much less than a Kitchen Aid hood with fewer CFM's would have been. I have 9 foot ceilings and I came to the building site one day to find the electrician had hung the hood "as is" when he really should have had me order the extension for taller ceilings. It was stated in the product description that it was compatible with ceilings to 9ft but the overall height of the hood above my 6 burner gas range top was 4' too high, according to recommendations. Thus it is a testament to the product's quality that it still provides adequate suction/ventilation even though it is 4" too high. If you have a 9ft ceiling, order the extension.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing price on this good-quality hood
 from Delaware,  Jul 28, 2011

I was stunned to find this island hood for the price that we got it on Overstock. Island hoods are extremely expensive, and this is a good-quality brand. We installed it and it works really well. My subtraction of one star from the five-star rating is due to the fact that the chimney did not come with a flapper valve, and before we got one, we would get a lot of cold air coming in from outside through the hood. This was a real pain to correct; we eventually called the manufacturer and they sent us the necessary part. Since installing it, we have been extremely happy with the hood. It looks gorgeous and functions very well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent so far!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, modern, very satisfied
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 22, 2011

Gorgeous hood. We had the contractor who was doing our remodels install it so I can't speak to that. However, it is the centerpiece of our kitchen and it looks beautiful. It is very powerful, and the price is exceptional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick and Packaged Well
 from Avondale, AZ,  Jul 22, 2009

We are very pleased with our purchase of the Cavaliere Hood. It came very well packed and it was here within 8 days. We haven't installed it yet, so I can't speak on the ease of assembly, but the directions did look thorough when I looked them over. From what I can see of the workmanship, it looks great. They even had a plastic protectant coating on the edge of the stainless so it doesn't get harmed during shipping and installation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Range
 from Portland. OR,  Jun 21, 2009

Nice looking hood and the installation is pretty straight forward if you have an extra set of hands for a few minutes. Construction appears to be solid and the fan is fairly quiet. One thing though, it's advertised as extending up to a 9 foot ceiling but the directions say it only goes to 101." So, you 're either going to have a higher than recommended hood, need to build a box to drop it down, or get an extension kit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice hood for the money
 from Denver,  Jun 7, 2009

This is a beautiful range hood and it works well. It costs considerably less than similar hoods and has lots of power. The only issue was the installation instructions and ease of installation. If you follow the instructions, it's impossible to plug in the electrical cord. A good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought