Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
doesn't quite deliver
 from san diego,  Jan 9, 2011

This is a gorgeous hood and everyone who sees it in my new kitchen remarks on how beautiful it looks! And it is beautiful... but the lights burned out within 3 months after I got it... and they are not so easy to replace.... and my house fills with smoke If I am searing anything on the stovetop... Im no high heat specialist, but my old hood worked a lot better than this... If I still had the smoke alarm installed at the other end of the dining room, it'd be going off constantly. In addition, the lights are placed at the back of the unit, near where it meets the wall... I'd love to have what's cooking illuminated, not the back half of the back burners... for what it's worth.... but it looks great and everyone who sees it thinks it's awesome...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW !
 from Rhode Island,  Nov 11, 2010

While researching hoods this was one of the first I came upon. I researched alot of others but this came to the top for the following reasons: 1 - style - this is quite a good looking unit. 2 - This unit is 30" and thecfm's are the highest around a 900 unless one is considering a commercial unit 3 - You can't beat the price, service, and prompt shipping that was given to me. Definitely have put this on my favorites list and have used it several more time while finishing the remodeling project.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 from Macomb, MI,  Sep 23, 2010

I researched these types of Range Hoods from several manufacturers and found this manufacturer carried by several distributors. By far Overstock.com had the price beat! Upon receiving the hood I was very pleased with the quality and rich appearance. This hood is heavy and requires adequate anchoring, but it's worth it. I have received alot of complements on it's overall addition to my new kitchen. I would definately recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Euro Range Hood
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Jul 2, 2010

I debated about ordering this range hood. I thought maybe it was too modern for the traditional kitchen cabinets that I had installed. When I got home and saw it installed my fears vanished. The installers were excited by the power of the fan. The lighting is great. I love everything about this range hood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 15, 2010

Works well - been installed for the past 9 months and no problems. Looks great in our modern kitchen. I'd recommend this product for sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Connecticut,  Feb 17, 2010

Great hood. Sharp looking, easy to install, arrived very quickly. Best price around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Range Hood
 from Boston, ma,  Nov 26, 2009

We have one in our home and install in all our new properties. Best looking vent hood and you can't beat the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from NC,  Nov 25, 2009

I was a little bit hesitant to order this from overstock, but it came well-packaged and on time. Our contractors installed it, and the only thing I think they had a problem with was getting the metal piece trimmed perfectly. It makes a bit of noise on the highest setting but the others are very quiet -- I sometimes forget to turn it off! The lights are fairly bright but we also have under-counter lights to supplement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truely sleek design
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 29, 2009

This hood looks so modern and so sleek in our new kitchen! I can't really comment on the installation as we had all the work done by a professional, but the end result is stunning. It is very powerful and a perfect size for my 30'' stove. We do cook a lot at home and this hood takes care of all the smells. We did install it a bit lower than normally people do so the glass part is just above eye level and that looks cool too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 7, 2009

We purchased the Cavaliere-Euro 30-inch Wall Mount Range Hood. The product installation is somewhat easy to install. It does require 2 people. The look is great. It has not been tested yet, but, we hope it will do as good as it looks. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Euro Range Hood
 from South Florida,  Nov 24, 2008

Looks fab. Packaged very well. Will be getting it installed in the next month so don't know how easy it is to install. I'm having it vented outside. Definately a recommendation!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cavaliere-Euro 30-inch Wall Mount Range Hood
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 15, 2008

I LOVE this range hood. I recently remodeled our small bungalow kitchen and wanted something modern yet not "heavy" looking as we tried to open, and update, the space without crowding it. This Cavaliere unit was a fantastic solution. Visually it's not too big, the glass really helps with that. It's gorgeous and streamlined. The function is quiet and effective. The lights added a neat focus for the dark corner where my stove is located. It really updated the whole look of the room and again, is highly functional. Very happy with the price. Did lots of comparisons on-line and kept coming back to this one. My electrician found it easy to install. It comes with an optional vent to extend outdoors if you choose to ventilate that way as well. I love cooking on my well-lit, ventilated gas stove now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful purchase
 from New Jersey,  Jun 27, 2008

I priced this exact model all over the internet. Could not find a better buy. My contractor installed it today. He said it was an easy installation. It looks great and has a quiet operation even at the top speed. It looks beautiful too. Could not be nicer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Range Hood for the price!!
 from Alameda, CA,  Mar 31, 2008

Just got it installed in my new kitchen. I love to cook different types of food and need a range hood with at least 600 cfm and looks modern. This range hood meets the requirements. The price is great at Overstock.com. I've done research on other comparable range hoods with the same style and similar cfm. This is the best value. Others cost more than double easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great hood
 from Allentown, PA,  Jan 24, 2008

We like the looks of the hood. We had to have it professionally installed though. So far, so good. Other glass hoods we have seen at the stores were almost double the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars rated on looks alone
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 22, 2007

just moved and kitchen needs remodel. Glad to find reasonably priced, high end European-style 30" hood to go over my 30" range. I ordered immediately on appearance and high CFM alone. Arrived very fast, was well packed and it looks beautiful out of the box. Can't rate further until installed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top