Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeously looking vent hood
 from United States,  May 16, 2012

The hood came well packaged and in two large boxes. I did lots of internet searching looking for the right range hood, but kept coming back to this one due to the 900 CFM Centrifugal blower and the curved glass. Electronic buttons did not make difference in my selection. I would actually prefer regular buttons for the simplicity and operational reliability. The Installation Manual is omitting a lot of information about the installation, it is basically useless. It does not even specify power plug location other than a 35W breaker size with a USA/Canada code that is not sufficient to a person who did not install an Euro style range hood before. I ended up installing the plug between the 6" duct tube and stainless steel chimney enclosure mounted per a code to the drywall. It supposed to be accessible. Removing screws that hold the SS chimney and the SS chimney be itself could/should be considered as accessible. The power wire is not visible this way and makes the Range Hood look professionally installed, which we did by ourselves. Our kitchen has soffits. This made the installation little more challenging. We had to cut one of the lower SS chimney wall shorter to make it fit under the soffit and to meet the minimum 28" distance of the hood from the stove. The upper SS chimney is not installed at all. Venting the range hood into an attic is not recommended. This was another challenge for us as the original hood was venting into an attic (house was built in 1950's). The unit by itself is heavy and needs to be attached to 2x4's with 4" screws to avoid vibration noise, not only to drywall with the included sheet rock fasteners. They are to be put into wall to hold the hood while mounting it. This is a challenge if you don't hit the studs with one of the existing holes on the main mounting plate/back plate, which is attached permanently to the hood already. I had to take some parts off the hood apart to be able to drill holes for a proper attachment to 2x4's. I used special drill bits to drill the holes. Even doing that bulged out the back panel of the hood slightly. I hope this won't become a problem in the future. The SS chimneys attach to wall via Chimney mounting bracket. The bracket is not one piece as in the Manual, but 2 pieces instead. I would prefer one piece that could be attached to a 2x4 with one screw that did not happen. Again, I hope this will not become a problem in the future. The SS chimney walls aren't that heavy, I just wonder if it won't get loose in the future. My other half and me both like a good craftsmanship and try to install everything properly for the products to be enjoyed without problems that could pop up later due to improper installation. While I called the 800 phone number about the different Chimney mounting brackets and let me tell you, the young man representing the company was very rude right from the beginning. He said: "Do you see another part in the box that is not in the Manual?" And he went on with more up nosed comments and answers. So I asked him to drop the disrespectful insulting attitude. I also told him that the Manuals being sent with the hoods need to be updated to show the correct hardware included in the package. Not everybody has money to get a Wall Mounted Hood installed by a professional. The lights used in this unit seem to be warm white version of MR16 35W halogen bulbs. It is not a light we are used to, it is not strong enough to really see into the pots while cooking. I need to see what I am cooking, not just to have an accent light on the back wall. My other half is using it for an early morning light to make a coffee in dimmed light conditions, it is just fine for that. I will be looking into it if I can replace them with cool warm lights or anything else to make the lights brighter. While using this vent hood we found a glitch with the lights. They are flickering in 3 different strengths. This is very annoying and is caused most likely to the buttons not being sealed properly. I read about this problems on the cheap models and thought that this double priced model would not have this problem. I was very wrong. I hope I can find an answer to this problem on the internet so I can fix it. The light button is so sensitive to a touch, you don't have to even press it. I hope it will not brake in the future while it is too sensitive to my taste. The other buttons are fine and you have to press them just a tiny bit to activate a function. We are overall happy with its gorgeous look and the smooth fan function. We hope the hood will be pleasing us day after day in our newly remodeled kitchen. PROS: Seems to be quality craftsmanship Range Hood Hood is running very smoothly in all 6 speeds. Gorgeously looking hood. Good price for 900 CFM CONS: The lights are very weak and too yellow, they are only accent lights. Lights flicker in 3 different strengths while boiling water/fluids or heavier steaming. Fan speed #6 won't stop it. Poor Installation Manual PS: As I was looking on the internet for a better installation manual I found out that this Cavaliere model is also being sold under name SPAGNA VETRO 30-inch Wall-Mounted Stainless Steel Glass Range Hood - SV218D-30. If you need better lights and positioned in the front of the hood instead against the wall, get an Electrolux RH30WC60GS model with 600 CFM. The Installation, the Parts, and the dimensions PDF for the Electrolux model is also much more in detail than Cavaliere. But the price is not as good though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, light have problems flickering in 3 different strengths if boiling water or steaming. The light is too weak to use for cooking, it is just for looks.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wish overstock can match prices whether the item is on sale or even if a coupon is used. I got this at a ridiculously low price (35% off retail price with free shipping + no tax) that overstock would really have to go "black" on it to meat the price let alone beat it. I found the item here but ended up buying it elsewhere due to overstock saying "NO we do not match sales". O has lost my business many times due to their policy. I find the item here but keep shopping elsewhere and buying where the price can't be beat or matched. I have yet to receive this product but from all the reviews at many different sites including a Indian curry cooking reviewer who states this works great definitely has set high expectations for me. Sometimes loyal O customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Don't know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. don't know yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek & modern & cost-effective
 from Ocoee, FL,  Apr 26, 2012

This was a welcome upgrade to our kitchen, it makes it all look new & modern. The blue indicator lights are a nice touch. The LED lights are adjustable & so much better than the previous incandescents. We did have a problem in which the "brain" was dysfunctional, when we contacted the manufacturer, they didn't dispute it & sent us a new computer board to replace it at no charge in only 2 days & didn't require us to send back the bad unit. Definitely a fantastic buy for what you get!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well machined (no visible irregularities, sturdy)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn't quite deliver
 from san diego,  Jan 9, 2011

This is a gorgeous hood and everyone who sees it in my new kitchen remarks on how beautiful it looks! And it is beautiful... but the lights burned out within 3 months after I got it... and they are not so easy to replace.... and my house fills with smoke If I am searing anything on the stovetop... Im no high heat specialist, but my old hood worked a lot better than this... If I still had the smoke alarm installed at the other end of the dining room, it'd be going off constantly. In addition, the lights are placed at the back of the unit, near where it meets the wall... I'd love to have what's cooking illuminated, not the back half of the back burners... for what it's worth.... but it looks great and everyone who sees it thinks it's awesome...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Range Hood
 from Oregon,  Jun 9, 2012

This Range Hood looks as good as the quality which is incredible! Installation was a not a difficult, only suggestion is to make sure the wall you are attaching the base unit to must be substantial as the unit is heavy! It is very quiet (even on the higher speeds) and does a great job of removing odors quickly. The rear lights dont illuminate the front of the stove as well as I'd like, but we do have overhead lighting which takes care of the problem. In defense of the rear lighting, my old fan had front lights, they didnt light the rear of the range...Timer works great when you dont want to leave the fan on the whole time you are away from the range. I would buy this product again, and certainly would recommend it to my friends/family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AAA+++
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make a statement
 from Westminster, South Carolina,  Sep 21, 2011

I wanted a focal point when looking into my kitchen ---- and I got it. Everyone comments on the hood. I love hearing the word "WOW" from my guest. This had the best rating for sound, light and suction power. Its nice to get the best of all things in an item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful over the stove hood
 from Adrian, MI,  Sep 4, 2011

This is an absolutely beautiful hood vent for over our gas stove. It not only looks stylish and modern, it works great. The control buttons only need a slight touch to operate. The glass is curved and very thick. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek, stylish and a great value!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 1, 2011

This range hood is exactly as I hoped it would be....modern, stylish and functional. I have only used it a few times when searing but so far it gets rid of the grease and smells. I can see the glass canopy being a pain as it shows the dirt easily, but I can live with that as I can constantly wiping down my stainless steel appliances anyway! I have a soffit board above it so my contractor had to cut the stainless steel cover down to fit the space. The lights are mounted to the back but they are bright enough to light the whole range area, and are can be dimmed. I had mine externally ducted but if you don't have that you can buy a converter kit online from the manufacturer. It might not be as efficient though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truely sleek design
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 29, 2009

This hood looks so modern and so sleek in our new kitchen! I can't really comment on the installation as we had all the work done by a professional, but the end result is stunning. It is very powerful and a perfect size for my 30'' stove. We do cook a lot at home and this hood takes care of all the smells. We did install it a bit lower than normally people do so the glass part is just above eye level and that looks cool too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hood
 Aug 4, 2015

This is a great range hood. It looks gorgeous and it works well in my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love this hood!!! It was the last piece to our puzzle. And it's quiet!!!! Would definitely recommend!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

very modern and powerful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The hood came well packaged and in two large boxes. This is exactly what we wanted! It is an absolutely beautiful range hood, looks stylish and modern. It works great with 900 CFM when you really cook. The control buttons only need a slight touch to operate. The glass is curved and very thick, easy to clean. The Installation Manual is useless. The included sheet rock fasteners is not a good solution for attach unit to the wall since the unit by itself is heavy. We finally install a 2x4’s between two studs in order to use existing holes on the main mounting plate to secure the unit to the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Words cannot describe how cool this vent is.
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Feb 11, 2014

The first time I saw this range hood was at my sister-in-laws newly remodeled kitchen. I feel in Love and so does everyone else who see's it. It is so beautiful and has an elegant sleek mod design. Two years later I was remodeling my kitchen and knew I had to have that range hood. I love it and the fan speeds work great and actually do draft up the cooking fumes very well. The two lights that are under the hood work just fine, although a third one would have been perfect. I get compliments all the time from people who come over for dinner. I had no problems with shipping and it came well packaged. I have a traditional style new kitchen and this range hood adds so much personality and makes a statement for sure. Don't hesitate about the mod style, I have seen it in two kitchens with two different designs. It will be the focal point of your kitchen and you will, like me, smile when you're stirring the beans and have to turn on the vent and light!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price and beautlful
 from New York,  Dec 19, 2013

I like the modern look of this vanity. I cook a lot and decided to get a more powerful range hood. The range hood is kind of loud past fan speed 5. I usually keep it around 4. It is a great price for such a beautiful and useful range hood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Largo, Florida,  Aug 7, 2013

This is exactly what we wanted! saw this in the stores for so much more money.. looked on OverStock, and bought for a great price and received in a couple of days!! :) Larg

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks pretty
 from Flagstaff AZ,  Jun 22, 2013

The fan motor is LOUD. yikes. We are having our handyman see if he can insulate it somehow. Light is pretty dim and only has one setting. Also, it came with a small dent, but he installed it anyway. Oh well. Such a pain to return it, so we'll live with the dent. It also scratches easily. Be careful with your installation. It looks great tho.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overal a good product
 from Cheshire, CT,  Jan 4, 2013

We had the range hood installed by a professional. The installation itself was not complicated. But we needed to remove an over the range microwave and the attaching cabinets and do some venting pipe planning and installation, we decided to hire a professional. The unit looks really good with our stainless steel backsplash. The functioning is so far so good. At the highest CFM, you can stick a heavy paper plate to the hood and it will not drop. It is pretty quite considering its 900 CFM. However, one concern is that it may not cover the entire cooking area, especially for the front. Overall it is a nice produce.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice vent hood
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 30, 2012

We have only had it for two weeks, but so far, so good. the vent hood is very modern looking. installation was very easy. all functions worked as advertised. beware of cheaper version. we bought one from Costco prior to this one and had to return it because the lights did not work straight out of the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Range hood
 from Fulton, MO,  Oct 28, 2012

This range is high quality - I've had it for over a year and it looks brand new. It is high quality - and very affordable. I looked for months before settling on this one - and so glad I did !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought