Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sleek
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 31, 2009

I took a beat up old kitchen from the 1950's and turned it into a sleek, modern jewel. This hood over the new stainless steel stove is a focal point. It looks wonderful and works great! The builders of the home did a stupid job of placing the vent [no hood], so moving that complicated the installation. Without that problem, installation would have been a breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good
 from NY,  Sep 29, 2009

Got the hood as scheduled and in good condition. As it is for a new build home, I haven't tried this yet but I did plug it in (yes, it has a plug) and it seem to work fine...maybe alittle noisier than I expected on the high speed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Range Hood
 Sep 17, 2009

I liked the range hood, it looks modern and completely transforms how the kitchen looks. Then only kind of complaint is that for some reason I get the feeling that I got a refurbished unit. It didnt feel brand new. The stacks that go up to the ceiling had the protecting plastic but the hood didnt have it and you could tell it originally had it.Another thing is that the screws to hold the stack, didnt fit very well. Other than that, the range hood looks awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
range hood
 from new york,  Sep 11, 2009

I just installed the hood a couple of weeks ago and I absolutely love it!! I made lentil soup today and all of the steam got sucked up without having it on the highest level. I would have preferred that the lights were towards the front than on the back though. The upside to that is that there's more light illuminating on the backsplash. I did a lot of research and I believe that that this is a great value for a product that does its job well. Great job Overstock!!! The only reason why I gave three stars for the ease of assembly is because there's two spots in the back to hang the hood and my GC said that wasn't enough due to its weight so it took him longer to make sure that it was secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from lorton, va,  Jul 18, 2009

It worths every penny of it. It makes a complete difference in my kitchen prior to me purchasing it. i recommend it to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  May 10, 2009

Works well and looks fantastic. Best price anywhere

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Fall River, MA,  Mar 29, 2009

Beautiful range hood accents my new kitchen nicely. The fan is a little noisy when on high speed. Needed to buy an extension for the hood for my 9 ft ceiling. Couldn't raise the hood-holes in walls. Found the extension on -line for $95.00 + shipping. Still very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT RECOMMENDED
 Feb 4, 2009

I had high hopes for this range hood... that's why I spend the top $$ but after using the range hood, the 900 CFM really didn't live up to the standards. All the oil and smell was still in my kitchen. I don't know where all that power went. Installation did not seem hard, that's why we didn't think it was installed wrong. Well, when we replaced it with another range hood, the difference was apparent. The Cavaliere did not perform the way it was described. Terrible product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Dec 25, 2008

Very high quality. Worked right out of the box. You won't be able to find a better price! Product does come with a 3 prong power cord already attached.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Staten Island NY,  Jul 22, 2008

Overall i couldn't be happier with this hood for the price. It looks great, installs easily. I really haven't heard others to compare the sound to, but my wife and i both feel it is quiet. We have used it a couple of times and it does that job. It looks nice, installs easily and does the job and that is all you can ask for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hood range
 from upstate ny,  Jun 9, 2008

This is an amazing value for this hood range, I am in love with look it gives my kitchen . I just remodeled my kitchen and this was the icing on the cake for my wall. I cannot say enough about it, I spent nearly $50,000.00 on my renovation and my best buy was the hood range. buy this you won't be sorry!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hood
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 28, 2008

Very Happy with our Hood---has been about 2 -months installed and using it--works extremely well! Great Style & Function combined!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Solid Hood!
 from River Forest, IL,  Apr 23, 2008

For the money this is a great buy. Hood came right away with everything intact. Hood was easy to mount and the blower is very strong. We are very happy! Thanks overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and functional
 from Augusta, GA,  Mar 31, 2008

I ordered this range hood as my first purchase from OS. Item was delivered quickly and looks great! I can't wait to get it installed. Great value compated to other stainless hoods.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 29, 2008

The product arrived in a short time, and it was in excellent condition. I have not installed it, but I inspected it and tested it. I was impressed by the quiet operation of the fan and the general look and feel of quality. It is annoying that the decorative duct needs to be cut for an 8 foot ceiling height, but another review had warned me. It seems like there should be a better way to level the unit. It looks like one must provide two holes for support that are exactly level with the floor. There should have been a method for adjusting the level built into the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal with Minor Exceptions.
 from Napa, CA,  Mar 17, 2008

I¿ve had this hood for a couple of weeks now and overall, I¿m satisfied with my purchase. Stylish and easy to install (though the directions are a little misleading), I¿ve found only two minor complaints. First, this unit does nowhere near the 900 CFM listed in the description, but it does clear the air better than most home units for a comparable price. Second, the lights are mounted at the rear of the unit ¿ great for illuminating the wall, but they would be much more useful up front. The countdown timer & cleaning timer are both great features and give extra value to this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Range hood vant fan
 from Stockton, CA,  Mar 3, 2008

This is exactly what we were looking for. It put our microwave combo hood to shame. We can cook fish now without smelling up the whole house. It's noise level is tolerable. We like it, so far it's been about a month now since I installed it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good look for your kitchen !
 from Renton WA,  Feb 15, 2008

Great value, other stores are charging double for the same type of range hood. Looks beautiful and updates your kitchen for a modern look. Fan is very quiet while on low and very powerful. Chimney was too tall for our 8 foot ceiling so it had to be cut, other than that, it was easily installed. ( my husband might not think so ! ) Very fast shipping as always by Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive addition to our kitchen remodel!
 from Daphne,Alabama,  Dec 25, 2007

The range hood makes for an impressive presentation in our total kitchen remodel which my husband has single handedly crafted with great care. The vent was packaged well secured and protected. There are numerous fan speeds and the lighting has a fade-out mode. The beauty and workmanship exceeded our expectations. Take note that this hood vent is heavy which required my husband to tear into the drywall to place a crossbar between the studs for more support and use larger screws than those provided. The chimmney also has to be cut to fit, That said, we are delighted with our purchase and the appearance. Thank you overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price good, look good, but not working properly
 from Bergenfield, NJ,  Aug 3, 2008

The range hood looks so great and the price is very good compared to the retail store. However, the blower does not work at all. I believe the electronic circuit board may have been broken during shipping & handling. I need to push hard to get the light on. I am not able to get the blower ready indicator and I cannot change the blower speed from 0 to 1-6. It just automatically ran into timer delay off and started to count down to zero, then it powered off itself. Too unfortunate. I am now waiting for a replacement. I have no time to shop around again. Hopefully, the 2nd time is ok. I will re-rate the product if it is ok the second tme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought