Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 80 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent hood
 from Bristow, VA,  Oct 17, 2010

I hired a contractor to install the hood. He did a good job . This range hood look exactly like what I expected. It's quiet and powerful compares to others. It almost makes you feel like it's not sucking the air if there is no smoke for you to distinguish. I love it. Price is good too. If you're a handy man, you may save the install fee which is almost the same cost of the hood. :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad
 Oct 16, 2010

Pros: apparently powerful fan, solid SS, nice specs on paper, LCD screen is a good idea. Cons: LCD screen is cheap and small, hard to read, SS is not evenly polished. There is no sound barrier around the motor, so the low noise claims in the specs are hard to believe. Most troubling was that the unit was not functioning right out of the box. The fan would not rotate, no matter what the settings, even though there was some noise coming from the motor. Returned the next day. We will not buy this brand again. If you take your chances and buy it, follow the instructions, and plug it to the wall right away to check if it is actually functioning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Sunnyvale, Ca,  Sep 28, 2010

The hood was easy to install and seems to work well. Is quiet for the amount of air it moves. The timed off feature is great but I do not use it often enough so I have to find the books each time.The manual for the installation leaves a lot to be desired. The suggested location for the power plug is lacking good thing for me I waited until the unit arrived before installing the plug. Mounting on wall is easy. The duct covers are a nice heavy gauge SS and can be a little difficult to manipulate. This is not a self install project for someone who has not experienced in this type of project. Performance is Great Manual is poor- controls sometimes difficult get right the fist time- I would recommend it it was a good value less than 50% of what I could buy locally for the same quality and less features.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cavaliere-Euro 30-inch Wall Mount Range Hood
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 22, 2010

Real easy to install, easy operation and runs quiet. Make sure to install it high enough. Close to the max dimension given will work to best utilize the lights which are mounted in the rear end. This way you will be able to light up the inside of your pots on the cook top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Very Happy with this Hood
 from MO,  Aug 9, 2010

Its been 7 months since we are using this hood and I am very happy with it. Very good exhaust power, only draw back is the lights are at the back and the front two burners do not get enough light, we always keep our kitchen main lights turned on and if using a 24Qt pot it hard to see inside. I wish the light would have been built with tilt option or it would be in front. Overall good hood if you do lot of cooking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer Hood
 from Boston, Ma,  Jul 21, 2010

As a designer by trade, I renovated my whole house on a budget without sacraficing taste. I bought almost everything from Overstock.com. This Cavaliere Euro hood is sleek, beautiful and functional. I saw the same piece elsewhere for a lot more. My husband is a gourmet chef and this hood really does the duty we require with daily serious cooking. We are very happy with all of our purchases so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from florida,  Jul 12, 2010

I have had this installed for about 18 months and it is beautiful in every way. It exceeded all expectations. It is easy to clean and makes minimal noise. I am happy with this purchase and have enjoyed it on a daily basis.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Range Hood
 Jul 12, 2010

I love the product so much. I had refer this product to my family and friend. In law love it and had bought it last month and another sister in law also buy it too. Overall my family and friends love it and would buy this product in the near future, very easy install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking
 from Cheasapeake Bay Area, MD,  Jun 8, 2010

I painted my kitchen cabinets, new stainless hardware applied, and this fan is the icing on the cake, love it. Even the delivery men have commented on how nice it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
30 inch range hood
 from Hereford, AZ,  May 15, 2010

I have had this installed now for 9 months. I have had to replace both bulbs and the pretty blue LED has burned out. Seemed like a great buy but after a few months not so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Design
 from Boulder, CO,  May 8, 2010

I was a bit hesitant to order such a large piece of our kitchen remodel online, however am very glad we did. This piece is stunning and is very classy and functions wonderful. We get so many compliments on it. Alot of the reviews complain about the lights on the hood being at the back of the unit - this actually isn't an issue for us, as we have plenty of light in the kitchen and have beautiful recycled class tiles along our backsplash, which the lights in the rear of the vent hood really highlight. otherwise, we have done a lot of cooking in the new kitchen with our commercial-style range (blue star - 22,000 btu's on the front burners) and the exhaust removes all smoke and heat that comes up. we haven't had to had the hood on more than a 3 or so so far because it is so strong. we have a fire alarm in our kitchen not too far from the stove that has yet to go off when this vent hood is running. overall - very pleased with this and would highly recommend to anyone considering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
range hood
 from I like to cook.,  May 7, 2010

The hood is very attractive. The multi-speed fan can run without the lights being on. The lights are adequate and have a dimming feature. It will be easy to clean the filters when the countdown feature tells me it is time to do so. I replaced an existing fan with this unit. The only problem I had was the old exhaust had a 12" rectangle cutout outside and this ductwork is a 6" round. I had to close up the old hole and drill a new one. The outside flap rattles with every slight breeze. I like the range hood very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice suprise
 from saint louis,  Apr 29, 2010

I was nervious about ordering this hood as the photo was not too good. I was very suprised when I received it, it looked great. Some of the other postings mentioned being hard to hang but I found it very easy. My wife loved it and it goes great with our other stainless appliances very well. Looks fantastic and a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good service
 from wv,  Apr 15, 2010

nice product right on time and in good shape^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from Mamaroneck, NY,  Apr 14, 2010

So far everything looks good. It sounds great. Not too noisy and the 900CFm is certainly good to suck out all the frying smell out of the house..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remarkable for the price
 from Asheville, NC,  Feb 28, 2010

This hood has been installed for less than a week so my experience is still somewhat limited. It is a very good looking appliance, The details including the cleanness of welds and grinding and sanding of the stainless steel is very good. It seems to be able to move a lot of air in its high-speed setting although it is a bit louder than I had hoped it would be. The halogen lights produce a very good light level for only two lamps. I suspect that either one more lamp or possibly different spacing would have helped but this is a minor issue. The controls have a digital readout for programming an automatic shut off. This is a great idea for a situation in which cooking has stunk up the kitchen and you want to run the fan for 15 to 30 minutes without having to remember to come back in to turn it off. It would have been nice if this function could also have been a clock when not being used as a timer. I have no idea how this hood will perform over the long haul, but at first blush it seems like a very good value at around $400 from Overstock. Similar name brand hoods that will move 900 cfm and have finishes that are this slick are usually priced at more than $1,000.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 10, 2010

this is a great buy for the money. the only tricky part was making sure the bolts that secure the base to the wall fit down and snug in the eyelit holes. the hardware this until comes with to secure it to the wall isn't very heavy duty, but the lags we bought to strengthen it worked great. looks great. works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good hood at good price
 from Boston area,  Feb 3, 2010

I've had this hood for about a month now and it seems to work well. It is a bit noisy at the highest setting, but at 900 cfm, that's not too surprising. Otherwise, it works well and does a good job of keeping the odor down. It looks pretty sharp too. If you have a cathedral ceiling in your kitchen (as I do) you need to purchase a separate extension kit for ~ $200. The vent that comes with the hood is only about 3 feet max.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product works great but as some other reviewer said, the hood itself did not have the protective plastic cover and did not quite match the shine of the upper part where the tube goes. It works great though and it looks nice this is why I did not return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from South Carolina,  Jan 7, 2010

This chimney hood is both attractive and very functional. I love the ease of use, the attractive lighting, and the quiet motor. I had priced similar units so I know I got a good deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 80 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought