Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 89 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product - Almost Great Install
 from TX,  Feb 21, 2011

We are very happy with this range hood. Delivery was fast and everything was contained and in new condition. Very pleased with the more-than-normal number of fan speeds and very happy with the quietness of the fans at the lower speeds. The highest level gets a little loud, but if you are needing the highest level of fan to exhaust smoke from your kitchen, I would think that the loudness of the fan would be the least of your worries at that point and time. I am a very handy person, do renovations myself, and work in architecture. I have to say the installation instructions were not extremely clear. I eventually abandoned reading the instructions and did it by instinct. Turned out great - and only after it was installed did a few of the unclear instructions finally make sense. All in all, no disappointment with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hood
 from Clarksburg, WV,  Feb 19, 2011

This is a nice hood vent and very good looking. Glad that I got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Functional
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 25, 2011

I spent many months searching for a sytlish, functional and affordable range hood for our kitchen remodel, I could not be more pleased with this purchase it has it all! The value is outstanding, I looked at a similar model with even less features that retailed locally for over $800.00. The features are fabulous, including the 6 speed fan, dimmer light control, time delay and automatic cleaning reminder. The quality is very good, the construction is virtually seamless so no sharp edges to cut your fingers on. I have only used the high speeds a couple of times and the low speed moves more air than my previous over the range microwave model. I love how quiet and effective it is. A few other details, ours did not come with the handles on the filters as in the picture, it has recessed cavities for your fingers to pull down for removal. The lights, though at the back, are still bright enough to illuminate the cooking area, hanging the hood at the max height recommended helps as well and aids in the capture of steam and smoke. We are very happy with this range hood, with Overstock's customer service and speedy shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Update and fan and Overstock service
 from Oak Hill VA,  Jan 24, 2011

We've had the fan for a year and it still works well. Not crazy strong suction, and a little loud on high, but it gets the job done and it looks great. A few months ago, the bulb burned out (as they do) and as my husband tried to replace it, the inner ring around the light got bent. After many online searches for a replacement part, Overstock customer service came to the rescue. Although the fan is over a year old, Overstock was super and helped locate the part for us - complete with a shipping number! We were nervous buying such a big item online, but no worry needed! Thumbs up for the fan - but a super thumbs up for Overstock and their customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Miami,  Jan 19, 2011

I just bought the Cavaliere-Euro Range Hood and it arrived on time. I have not installed it yet that's why I am giving only 4 stars. But it looks just like it was described. I think it is a good buy. I will post another review when I am able to use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cavaliere-Euro 30-inch Wall Mount Range Hood
 from Indiana, IN,  Dec 8, 2010

I just had the Range Hood installed and I am extremely happy with it. It works great and also looks wonderful in my new kitchen. I love the power of the fan. Overall I just love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy
 from New York, NY,  Nov 16, 2010

I love it. It looks expensive and just beautiful. I recommend this to everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cavalier 30 inch hood vent
 Nov 3, 2010

Great buy nice metal nice corners overall great product.Looks sharp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent hood
 from Bristow, VA,  Oct 17, 2010

I hired a contractor to install the hood. He did a good job . This range hood look exactly like what I expected. It's quiet and powerful compares to others. It almost makes you feel like it's not sucking the air if there is no smoke for you to distinguish. I love it. Price is good too. If you're a handy man, you may save the install fee which is almost the same cost of the hood. :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad
 Oct 16, 2010

Pros: apparently powerful fan, solid SS, nice specs on paper, LCD screen is a good idea. Cons: LCD screen is cheap and small, hard to read, SS is not evenly polished. There is no sound barrier around the motor, so the low noise claims in the specs are hard to believe. Most troubling was that the unit was not functioning right out of the box. The fan would not rotate, no matter what the settings, even though there was some noise coming from the motor. Returned the next day. We will not buy this brand again. If you take your chances and buy it, follow the instructions, and plug it to the wall right away to check if it is actually functioning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Sunnyvale, Ca,  Sep 28, 2010

The hood was easy to install and seems to work well. Is quiet for the amount of air it moves. The timed off feature is great but I do not use it often enough so I have to find the books each time.The manual for the installation leaves a lot to be desired. The suggested location for the power plug is lacking good thing for me I waited until the unit arrived before installing the plug. Mounting on wall is easy. The duct covers are a nice heavy gauge SS and can be a little difficult to manipulate. This is not a self install project for someone who has not experienced in this type of project. Performance is Great Manual is poor- controls sometimes difficult get right the fist time- I would recommend it it was a good value less than 50% of what I could buy locally for the same quality and less features.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cavaliere-Euro 30-inch Wall Mount Range Hood
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 22, 2010

Real easy to install, easy operation and runs quiet. Make sure to install it high enough. Close to the max dimension given will work to best utilize the lights which are mounted in the rear end. This way you will be able to light up the inside of your pots on the cook top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Very Happy with this Hood
 from MO,  Aug 9, 2010

Its been 7 months since we are using this hood and I am very happy with it. Very good exhaust power, only draw back is the lights are at the back and the front two burners do not get enough light, we always keep our kitchen main lights turned on and if using a 24Qt pot it hard to see inside. I wish the light would have been built with tilt option or it would be in front. Overall good hood if you do lot of cooking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer Hood
 from Boston, Ma,  Jul 21, 2010

As a designer by trade, I renovated my whole house on a budget without sacraficing taste. I bought almost everything from Overstock.com. This Cavaliere Euro hood is sleek, beautiful and functional. I saw the same piece elsewhere for a lot more. My husband is a gourmet chef and this hood really does the duty we require with daily serious cooking. We are very happy with all of our purchases so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from florida,  Jul 12, 2010

I have had this installed for about 18 months and it is beautiful in every way. It exceeded all expectations. It is easy to clean and makes minimal noise. I am happy with this purchase and have enjoyed it on a daily basis.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Range Hood
 Jul 12, 2010

I love the product so much. I had refer this product to my family and friend. In law love it and had bought it last month and another sister in law also buy it too. Overall my family and friends love it and would buy this product in the near future, very easy install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking
 from Cheasapeake Bay Area, MD,  Jun 8, 2010

I painted my kitchen cabinets, new stainless hardware applied, and this fan is the icing on the cake, love it. Even the delivery men have commented on how nice it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
30 inch range hood
 from Hereford, AZ,  May 15, 2010

I have had this installed now for 9 months. I have had to replace both bulbs and the pretty blue LED has burned out. Seemed like a great buy but after a few months not so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Design
 from Boulder, CO,  May 8, 2010

I was a bit hesitant to order such a large piece of our kitchen remodel online, however am very glad we did. This piece is stunning and is very classy and functions wonderful. We get so many compliments on it. Alot of the reviews complain about the lights on the hood being at the back of the unit - this actually isn't an issue for us, as we have plenty of light in the kitchen and have beautiful recycled class tiles along our backsplash, which the lights in the rear of the vent hood really highlight. otherwise, we have done a lot of cooking in the new kitchen with our commercial-style range (blue star - 22,000 btu's on the front burners) and the exhaust removes all smoke and heat that comes up. we haven't had to had the hood on more than a 3 or so so far because it is so strong. we have a fire alarm in our kitchen not too far from the stove that has yet to go off when this vent hood is running. overall - very pleased with this and would highly recommend to anyone considering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
range hood
 from I like to cook.,  May 7, 2010

The hood is very attractive. The multi-speed fan can run without the lights being on. The lights are adequate and have a dimming feature. It will be easy to clean the filters when the countdown feature tells me it is time to do so. I replaced an existing fan with this unit. The only problem I had was the old exhaust had a 12" rectangle cutout outside and this ductwork is a 6" round. I had to close up the old hole and drill a new one. The outside flap rattles with every slight breeze. I like the range hood very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 89 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought