Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor lighting design
 from Cornwall NY,  Oct 23, 2011

I ordered this hood during my kitchen renovation. It came in perfect condition. The hood is really beautiful. However, the lighting design is very poor. The lights are located on the back side of the hood and reflect down on the back of the stove only.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking
 from Virginia,  Sep 13, 2011

I just started to use it, has excellent function buttons really easy to use, 6 levels and a bit noisy in the higher one. Start it before you start cooking otherwise you'll have some smell in the house.The installation was not difficult, but made by a handyman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great range hood- designer look
 from Springfield MO,  Aug 9, 2011

this hood was a replacement for a lesser expensive one that we had purchased on overstock. the original one wasn't as good of quality as this one is. this is a very substanitial and high quality piece- for about $100 more. we are putting it into a loft renovation and it will be installed this week. if you need to use it as a inside/self ventilating unit - you will need to purchase an adapter kit . The kit is about $90- but even with this extra expense the hood looks like others that are much higher priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like the look of this hood and it seemed to work well in the beginning but the light went out a few months after install. I do not know if it is a flaw with the product or a problem that arose after my husband installed the hood. Be cautious that the light might not work long term. Product looks sharp and is priced great compared to appliance stores. I purchased several faucets and two undermount sinks for kitchens from here and have been very happy with those products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed good at time of install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye catcher
 from Michigan,  Jun 15, 2011

Purchased for a new kitchen. Not the easiest thing for my contractor to install but once in place looks awesome. Adequate lighting and exhaust but the fan is louder even on low setting than I expected. Overall, satisfied with quality and price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightened up our kitchen!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 19, 2011

We bought this range hood after long debate regrading buying it online. I'm glad we did! The hood arrived in a few days after ordering in excellent condition with all pieces/parts included. We did have it professional installed, but there didn't seem to be any issues with that. We love the look of it. It does not look or feel cheap at all. We shopped in retail stores and the closest we came to a comparison with this model was a minimum of $200 more. I don't think the fan is too noisy at the highest level. On the lower settings, it is hardly noticeable at all. The lights are plenty bright and there is a dimmer function. We have been using it for over a month without any issues. It really changed the look of our kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 Feb 22, 2011

I bought this hood in 2008. It now has issues with the lighting inside. The light worked for the past couple of years then just went out. I have tried to contact the company with no luck. I will have to replace this if I can't find parts for it. Now I really wish I would have spent a little more money on something that could stand the test of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product - Almost Great Install
 from TX,  Feb 21, 2011

We are very happy with this range hood. Delivery was fast and everything was contained and in new condition. Very pleased with the more-than-normal number of fan speeds and very happy with the quietness of the fans at the lower speeds. The highest level gets a little loud, but if you are needing the highest level of fan to exhaust smoke from your kitchen, I would think that the loudness of the fan would be the least of your worries at that point and time. I am a very handy person, do renovations myself, and work in architecture. I have to say the installation instructions were not extremely clear. I eventually abandoned reading the instructions and did it by instinct. Turned out great - and only after it was installed did a few of the unclear instructions finally make sense. All in all, no disappointment with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hood
 from Clarksburg, WV,  Feb 19, 2011

This is a nice hood vent and very good looking. Glad that I got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Functional
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 25, 2011

I spent many months searching for a sytlish, functional and affordable range hood for our kitchen remodel, I could not be more pleased with this purchase it has it all! The value is outstanding, I looked at a similar model with even less features that retailed locally for over $800.00. The features are fabulous, including the 6 speed fan, dimmer light control, time delay and automatic cleaning reminder. The quality is very good, the construction is virtually seamless so no sharp edges to cut your fingers on. I have only used the high speeds a couple of times and the low speed moves more air than my previous over the range microwave model. I love how quiet and effective it is. A few other details, ours did not come with the handles on the filters as in the picture, it has recessed cavities for your fingers to pull down for removal. The lights, though at the back, are still bright enough to illuminate the cooking area, hanging the hood at the max height recommended helps as well and aids in the capture of steam and smoke. We are very happy with this range hood, with Overstock's customer service and speedy shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Update and fan and Overstock service
 from Oak Hill VA,  Jan 24, 2011

We've had the fan for a year and it still works well. Not crazy strong suction, and a little loud on high, but it gets the job done and it looks great. A few months ago, the bulb burned out (as they do) and as my husband tried to replace it, the inner ring around the light got bent. After many online searches for a replacement part, Overstock customer service came to the rescue. Although the fan is over a year old, Overstock was super and helped locate the part for us - complete with a shipping number! We were nervous buying such a big item online, but no worry needed! Thumbs up for the fan - but a super thumbs up for Overstock and their customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Miami,  Jan 19, 2011

I just bought the Cavaliere-Euro Range Hood and it arrived on time. I have not installed it yet that's why I am giving only 4 stars. But it looks just like it was described. I think it is a good buy. I will post another review when I am able to use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cavaliere-Euro 30-inch Wall Mount Range Hood
 from Indiana, IN,  Dec 8, 2010

I just had the Range Hood installed and I am extremely happy with it. It works great and also looks wonderful in my new kitchen. I love the power of the fan. Overall I just love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy
 from New York, NY,  Nov 16, 2010

I love it. It looks expensive and just beautiful. I recommend this to everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great buy nice metal nice corners overall great product.Looks sharp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent hood
 from Bristow, VA,  Oct 17, 2010

I hired a contractor to install the hood. He did a good job . This range hood look exactly like what I expected. It's quiet and powerful compares to others. It almost makes you feel like it's not sucking the air if there is no smoke for you to distinguish. I love it. Price is good too. If you're a handy man, you may save the install fee which is almost the same cost of the hood. :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad
 Oct 16, 2010

Pros: apparently powerful fan, solid SS, nice specs on paper, LCD screen is a good idea. Cons: LCD screen is cheap and small, hard to read, SS is not evenly polished. There is no sound barrier around the motor, so the low noise claims in the specs are hard to believe. Most troubling was that the unit was not functioning right out of the box. The fan would not rotate, no matter what the settings, even though there was some noise coming from the motor. Returned the next day. We will not buy this brand again. If you take your chances and buy it, follow the instructions, and plug it to the wall right away to check if it is actually functioning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Sunnyvale, Ca,  Sep 28, 2010

The hood was easy to install and seems to work well. Is quiet for the amount of air it moves. The timed off feature is great but I do not use it often enough so I have to find the books each time.The manual for the installation leaves a lot to be desired. The suggested location for the power plug is lacking good thing for me I waited until the unit arrived before installing the plug. Mounting on wall is easy. The duct covers are a nice heavy gauge SS and can be a little difficult to manipulate. This is not a self install project for someone who has not experienced in this type of project. Performance is Great Manual is poor- controls sometimes difficult get right the fist time- I would recommend it it was a good value less than 50% of what I could buy locally for the same quality and less features.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cavaliere-Euro 30-inch Wall Mount Range Hood
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 22, 2010

Real easy to install, easy operation and runs quiet. Make sure to install it high enough. Close to the max dimension given will work to best utilize the lights which are mounted in the rear end. This way you will be able to light up the inside of your pots on the cook top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Very Happy with this Hood
 from MO,  Aug 9, 2010

Its been 7 months since we are using this hood and I am very happy with it. Very good exhaust power, only draw back is the lights are at the back and the front two burners do not get enough light, we always keep our kitchen main lights turned on and if using a 24Qt pot it hard to see inside. I wish the light would have been built with tilt option or it would be in front. Overall good hood if you do lot of cooking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought