Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great lookin Hood!
 from Texas,  Sep 11, 2007

This is a beautiful hood! I am so pleased with its appearance. The instructions for installation were a little obscure, but once I had a good look, everything made sense. It is a fantastic value. I was looking at other retailers and they were charging nearly twice the price for something similar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy it
 from Upstate NY,  Mar 7, 2010

I bought this hood in Nov '07 for a seasonal house. Gave it 5 stars... changing that to 1! Loved everything about it until the lights failed. it burned out 2 bulbs almost immediately, which I figured was from shipping. No Problem. Then this year the lights began flashing and just went out.. not the bulbs this time. Went on line to mfg and they are no longer in business. went to consumer site and this is a problem with this hood. Now I'm trying to find a comparable transformer to see if tat might be the problem. But I'm going to have to solder new connectors, etc... What a pain! Not worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay away! Cheap junk!
 from USA,  Jan 5, 2012

After less than two years, the dual MR16 lights stopped working. I sent an email to tech support at the company, and they advised I bypass the 110V-12V transformer, and install GU10 bulbs instead (running the lights at 110V instead of 12V). They even sent me pictures showing what needed to be done, and offered to sell me their very own $50 kit, which made it all plug and play (and convenient). Before ordering anything, I looked over the unit a bit more. No power in or out of the 12V transformer. I looked over the circuit board, and found a blown 5x20 glass fuse hidden on the main circuit board. I had to pull a wire off the board to gain access, which was secured with a crimped-on female push-on terminal. When I tried pulling the terminal off the board, the entire male end that was soldered to the board pulled out along with it! I pushed it back in enough to make contact, but this connection is not solid, and cannot be trusted. Moving on, I replaced the fuse, and there is power into the transformer now, but nothing out. Obviously a blown transformer, but still wondering why the fuse blew. Having much DIY electrical experience with homes, boats, and cars, I knew I could easily re-wire these lights without buying a silly $50.00 kit. It's a two hot and neutral wires split to two light bulbs, not a NASA space shuttle for God's sake. After the re-wire, the lights work, but do not turn off. They are always on regardless of button position. Now the company is telling me I need a new circuit board (conveniently, again a $50 cost), and apparently they claim their units do not have a fuse on the board at all (even after I sent them pictures of mine). They also recommended I solder the male terminal that pulled out back to the board. They also had no explanation as to how the "mystery fuse" and board blew, and just blamed me for rewiring the lights without using their kit (typical). I'm guessing when the transformer shorted, the fuse did not blow fast enough to protect the board from damage. They refuse to acknowledge that, and will not cover any parts under good will, and will not even discount anything. They seem to believe 2-years of use is a long time. Also, to make matters worse, because I had the grills off, my wife decides to wash them in the dishwasher, since the RangeHoodsInc website says they are dishwasher safe. They came out looking horrendous! They are severely discolored, with white powdery spots and dark blotches and a very uneven tone all around. They blamed this on phosphate-free dishwasher soap! I clean a lot of metal in my dishwasher and have NEVER seen this before. And these are $60 to replace! No where on their website does it state to use a certain type of soap in the dishwasher. On the range hood product page, it says they are dishwasher safe not once, but TWICE! What a great way to treat a customer, especially for a 5-year young company, and a 2-year old $500 product! Anyway, just wanted to share my experience to those shopping for a new range hood. Go for something better quality, and with real customer support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and efficient!
 from Dallas, Ga,  Oct 31, 2007

This is a beautiful vent and well worth the money. Had priced many before buying this one and nothing compared for style and price, many were priced twice as much. The exhaust is more powerful than any we had looked at. So glad we purchased it and when friends and family see it, everyone can't believe that it was from Overstock.!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish & Functional
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 5, 2011

We bought this Range Hood to replace an under the cabinet microwave, which provided almost no vent capability. We had a contractor put in the hood, he ripped out the existing cabinet and installed this. He was quite impressed with the build of the hood. The stainless chimney part is quite solid, but is just a cover over the flexible cylindrical dryer vent like aluminum hose. The chimney portion meets the needs for up to 9 ft ceilings...In our case the ceiling was 10FT and we had to buy an extension kit for another $125 (that was from a different company not from overstock.com). End result looks very cool and stylish. Performance wise... the vent is very powerful 900CFM in 6 or so steps... we rarely have to use it above level 4. It is loud at the highest setting... that is from the volume and speed with which the air being sucked up...not the motor itself which is quite (much along the lines of a/c vents in your car...). The lights are halogen and provides good illumination. the buttons are touch sensitive... it takes a bit to stop the habit of pushing on the button I would strongly recommend this over other brands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First time custumer, Great product!
 from Grand Paririe, TX,  Nov 17, 2010

My wife would cook outside because she cannot stand the smell of food inside. This range hood is great. It looks like an upscale commercial model, and it looks liked it costs way more then what I played for –less than $*** with free shipping when I bought it– It was my first time purchasing from overstock.com. Had no problems with shipping. It arrived 4 days after purchase. If you are not a hand-man, you may want to hire a professional. You will need to have several tools to install it. I installed it myself though. First time I used, I tested in my kitchen by burning oil and tossing an egg in it (it was connected to the outside through the roof). I waited for my wife to get home and asked her about any smell. She did not smell anything. Very powerful vent! What else can I say? It has 6 speeds. It is a little noise @ speed 6 but very silent up to 3. ---My wife loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pooooor quality.
 from Iowa,  Nov 28, 2011

Lights go out, we can no longer use the overhead lights, and you can't get them anywhere. Instructions are very poor. Even my contractor uncle couldn't follow them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks pretty, but that's it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes, its beautiful but the lights stopped working
 from Halfmoon, New York,  Aug 4, 2011

I did my homework and yes, this is a great looking hood and very reasonably priced. Unfortunately, after about 18 months of use, the lights stopped working. They had been flickering and going on for no reason for a couple of months. My contractor installed it fairly easily and loved the way it looked. He couldn't believe the price...well you get what you pay for sometimes. He has tried to diagnose the problem. He has checked all the connections, etc. he suspects the button mechanism is the problem since the fan and the display work. I have emailed Cavaliere's tech support and am waiting for their response so I can keep this updated.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There is an inherent problem with the light
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Range
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 6, 2009

I had been searching for years for this range hood for a decent price!!!! Never thought I would find one at an incredible price! It was easy to installed, which was installed by my husband. I would always check with Overstock first before I purchase anything else. This looks WONDERFUL in my kitchen! Makes a complete difference in my kitchen prior to me purchasing this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
range hood
 from Orange, CT,  Oct 8, 2008

Very nice range hood. Good price. The item arrived as scheduled in fine shape. The hood looks elegant over my stove. I would reccomend this product to others. I shopped around to many different stores and sites and found the Overstock.com hood the best in value and appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice hood
 Apr 19, 2016

I like how you can adjust the lights to be bright/dim. The blue LED lights are nice. Fan works well and not too loud.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look
 Apr 18, 2016

Very good hood, had some trouble with the lamps but it is very powerful...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great.
 Jan 3, 2016

This hood came into our kitchen and adds a bit of flare. Fits well and was easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchaser
 Dec 6, 2015

Vent works fine but grease screens melted under the heat of deep frying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic purchase
 Nov 13, 2015

Great options. Clears odors quickly. Very stylish and quiet. I have since moved and am purchasing an identical one for my new hone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marie from ca
 Nov 4, 2015

Very happy with the style and quality of this product I searched for a long time and this was the best price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Money
 Oct 28, 2015

Looks great! Hard to get the light bulbs out. Otherwise happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 Jun 22, 2015

Looks amazing in my remodeled kitchen. Easy to clean, plenty of options for the fan and lights. Nice size and doesn't overpower the feel of the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOOD
 Jun 4, 2015

I have had this for the past couple of months. It works very well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laykish
 Apr 13, 2015

This is a powerful fan. Contractor was also impressed. I could not find this powerful of a fan locally. It arrived in days...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought