Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great lookin Hood!
 from Texas,  Sep 11, 2007

This is a beautiful hood! I am so pleased with its appearance. The instructions for installation were a little obscure, but once I had a good look, everything made sense. It is a fantastic value. I was looking at other retailers and they were charging nearly twice the price for something similar.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy it
 from Upstate NY,  Mar 7, 2010

I bought this hood in Nov '07 for a seasonal house. Gave it 5 stars... changing that to 1! Loved everything about it until the lights failed. it burned out 2 bulbs almost immediately, which I figured was from shipping. No Problem. Then this year the lights began flashing and just went out.. not the bulbs this time. Went on line to mfg and they are no longer in business. went to consumer site and this is a problem with this hood. Now I'm trying to find a comparable transformer to see if tat might be the problem. But I'm going to have to solder new connectors, etc... What a pain! Not worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay away! Cheap junk!
 from USA,  Jan 5, 2012

After less than two years, the dual MR16 lights stopped working. I sent an email to tech support at the company, and they advised I bypass the 110V-12V transformer, and install GU10 bulbs instead (running the lights at 110V instead of 12V). They even sent me pictures showing what needed to be done, and offered to sell me their very own $50 kit, which made it all plug and play (and convenient). Before ordering anything, I looked over the unit a bit more. No power in or out of the 12V transformer. I looked over the circuit board, and found a blown 5x20 glass fuse hidden on the main circuit board. I had to pull a wire off the board to gain access, which was secured with a crimped-on female push-on terminal. When I tried pulling the terminal off the board, the entire male end that was soldered to the board pulled out along with it! I pushed it back in enough to make contact, but this connection is not solid, and cannot be trusted. Moving on, I replaced the fuse, and there is power into the transformer now, but nothing out. Obviously a blown transformer, but still wondering why the fuse blew. Having much DIY electrical experience with homes, boats, and cars, I knew I could easily re-wire these lights without buying a silly $50.00 kit. It's a two hot and neutral wires split to two light bulbs, not a NASA space shuttle for God's sake. After the re-wire, the lights work, but do not turn off. They are always on regardless of button position. Now the company is telling me I need a new circuit board (conveniently, again a $50 cost), and apparently they claim their units do not have a fuse on the board at all (even after I sent them pictures of mine). They also recommended I solder the male terminal that pulled out back to the board. They also had no explanation as to how the "mystery fuse" and board blew, and just blamed me for rewiring the lights without using their kit (typical). I'm guessing when the transformer shorted, the fuse did not blow fast enough to protect the board from damage. They refuse to acknowledge that, and will not cover any parts under good will, and will not even discount anything. They seem to believe 2-years of use is a long time. Also, to make matters worse, because I had the grills off, my wife decides to wash them in the dishwasher, since the RangeHoodsInc website says they are dishwasher safe. They came out looking horrendous! They are severely discolored, with white powdery spots and dark blotches and a very uneven tone all around. They blamed this on phosphate-free dishwasher soap! I clean a lot of metal in my dishwasher and have NEVER seen this before. And these are $60 to replace! No where on their website does it state to use a certain type of soap in the dishwasher. On the range hood product page, it says they are dishwasher safe not once, but TWICE! What a great way to treat a customer, especially for a 5-year young company, and a 2-year old $500 product! Anyway, just wanted to share my experience to those shopping for a new range hood. Go for something better quality, and with real customer support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and efficient!
 from Dallas, Ga,  Oct 31, 2007

This is a beautiful vent and well worth the money. Had priced many before buying this one and nothing compared for style and price, many were priced twice as much. The exhaust is more powerful than any we had looked at. So glad we purchased it and when friends and family see it, everyone can't believe that it was from Overstock.!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish & Functional
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 5, 2011

We bought this Range Hood to replace an under the cabinet microwave, which provided almost no vent capability. We had a contractor put in the hood, he ripped out the existing cabinet and installed this. He was quite impressed with the build of the hood. The stainless chimney part is quite solid, but is just a cover over the flexible cylindrical dryer vent like aluminum hose. The chimney portion meets the needs for up to 9 ft ceilings...In our case the ceiling was 10FT and we had to buy an extension kit for another $125 (that was from a different company not from overstock.com). End result looks very cool and stylish. Performance wise... the vent is very powerful 900CFM in 6 or so steps... we rarely have to use it above level 4. It is loud at the highest setting... that is from the volume and speed with which the air being sucked up...not the motor itself which is quite (much along the lines of a/c vents in your car...). The lights are halogen and provides good illumination. the buttons are touch sensitive... it takes a bit to stop the habit of pushing on the button I would strongly recommend this over other brands.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First time custumer, Great product!
 from Grand Paririe, TX,  Nov 17, 2010

My wife would cook outside because she cannot stand the smell of food inside. This range hood is great. It looks like an upscale commercial model, and it looks liked it costs way more then what I played for –less than $*** with free shipping when I bought it– It was my first time purchasing from overstock.com. Had no problems with shipping. It arrived 4 days after purchase. If you are not a hand-man, you may want to hire a professional. You will need to have several tools to install it. I installed it myself though. First time I used, I tested in my kitchen by burning oil and tossing an egg in it (it was connected to the outside through the roof). I waited for my wife to get home and asked her about any smell. She did not smell anything. Very powerful vent! What else can I say? It has 6 speeds. It is a little noise @ speed 6 but very silent up to 3. ---My wife loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pooooor quality.
 from Iowa,  Nov 28, 2011

Lights go out, we can no longer use the overhead lights, and you can't get them anywhere. Instructions are very poor. Even my contractor uncle couldn't follow them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks pretty, but that's it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes, its beautiful but the lights stopped working
 from Halfmoon, New York,  Aug 4, 2011

I did my homework and yes, this is a great looking hood and very reasonably priced. Unfortunately, after about 18 months of use, the lights stopped working. They had been flickering and going on for no reason for a couple of months. My contractor installed it fairly easily and loved the way it looked. He couldn't believe the price...well you get what you pay for sometimes. He has tried to diagnose the problem. He has checked all the connections, etc. he suspects the button mechanism is the problem since the fan and the display work. I have emailed Cavaliere's tech support and am waiting for their response so I can keep this updated.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There is an inherent problem with the light
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Range
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 6, 2009

I had been searching for years for this range hood for a decent price!!!! Never thought I would find one at an incredible price! It was easy to installed, which was installed by my husband. I would always check with Overstock first before I purchase anything else. This looks WONDERFUL in my kitchen! Makes a complete difference in my kitchen prior to me purchasing this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
range hood
 from Orange, CT,  Oct 8, 2008

Very nice range hood. Good price. The item arrived as scheduled in fine shape. The hood looks elegant over my stove. I would reccomend this product to others. I shopped around to many different stores and sites and found the Overstock.com hood the best in value and appearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Pretty good hood
 from Miami,  Oct 20, 2014

Purchased this hood in Nov 2013 when remodeling our kitchen. The first one that arrived I had to return because the lights would turn on and flicker, then just turn off. However overstock was very good in customer service they actually sent out a new one and I received it before I even sent them back the defective one. The second one I received has worked good and its gonna be a year now. Lights are still working and the power of the fan is very powerful. It has 5 settings so you can find one that works for any situation. Overall for the price I think it was worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Good product.
 from Bishop CAL,  May 11, 2014

This product arrived very fast, was packaged very well. It looks good. Instructions leave a little to be desired. There are two halves of a flapper valve set up .. to keep the exhaust closed when the fan is not in use, there is no reference as to where these go. I emailed the customer service, they were very prompt, and supplied some photos. There is a wrench for unlocking the lighting bezels in the kit, don't lose it! I had to cut an inch and a quarter off of the chimney. I had to do this because my ceiling was not quite 8' in height, and I had the minimum height above the stove top. They do give you a chimney with an extension. Every installation will be different, this is just a heads up for first time DYI's This unit has 6 speeds, and is pretty quiet for the amount of air it moves. I think it could use two more lights at the front of the unit, in addition to the lights at the back of the unit, but it does OK. The control buttons are soft touch buttons, they can be a little finicky to work, but you get used to how to touch them with the right pressure. I'm happy with this unit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nookcrazy
 from Illinois,  Jul 3, 2013

After reading so many negative reviews...I had to think about what I wanted to do. For the price I could not ask for better. this piece is the crowning affect in my NEW Kitchen make-over. Cabinets, hardware very expensive, pretty...but the HOOD adds the touch of elegance. The lights do not hav to stay dim...directions explain how to change....Also like you can use lights alone...does not have to be when fan is on. Fan is not loud....unless on larger numbers.. Overall we love it and receive compliments and we're not donw yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You need to touch and feel the great quality of this product....the sheen, the comfort of controls
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product description good, Reviews were very confusing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Been using it about our gas range for about 4 months now. Had it installed so can't comment on that, but it looks fantastic and it is highly functional. The blue lights and display add a level of coolness. Noise is fine, and I really like the powerful lights. Excellent purchase. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well, great sucking. Quiet on low setting. Like the the fact that when you turn it on it comes to full speed in a flash. Light feature is very cool. Guests commnet on how cool the lights look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from GO BIG RED... NEBRASKA,  Jun 13, 2012

This has really put my kitchen into another level of style.. This is an awesome looking Range vent hood.. I had a contractor put it in.. and that was a little expensive.. but it was because I didn't have an existing vent to tie into.. This is a high end vent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Can't go wrong with SS.. The lights are really cool..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing Quality..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 16, 2012

Beautiful stainless vent hood! I was worried that it would be too big for our kitchen, but it is not. It creates a stunning effect, and we get many compliments on it. Very well made. Suction is good, although it can be extremely loud at higher speeds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good hood
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Feb 11, 2012

We have been using it for a few months now and couldnt be happier with it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Texas,  Jan 7, 2012

Bought this range hood when updating my 60 year old kitchen. I love it. I received it within two days of my order - it was well packed from the manufacturer and had no flaws. Installation went without a hitch. I purchased several quality items from overstock during the remodel and have absolutely no regrets. My new kitchen is beautiful.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Range Hood
 from Asheville, NC,  Dec 12, 2011

I installed this range hood a few weeks ago and so far it's been great. At first the light was on low, but it does get brighter if you follow the instructions in the documentation. It's working well, and looks great too. Excellent quality and price. Quiet operation and really powerful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but needed more details
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor lighting design
 from Cornwall NY,  Oct 23, 2011

I ordered this hood during my kitchen renovation. It came in perfect condition. The hood is really beautiful. However, the lighting design is very poor. The lights are located on the back side of the hood and reflect down on the back of the stove only.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top