Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cavaliere-Euro 30-inch Island Mount Range Hood
 from Jackson, California,  Jun 8, 2008

The wife and I are remodeling the kitchen. My wife spent hours on the Internet conducting research into an island hood. The product looks and runs great! Everyone who enters the kitchen comments on how nice the hood looks. It also has duel controls, so the hood fan/lights can be operated from either side of the island. The installation instructions are a little behind the product, as they indicate to leave a live wire hanging down through the ceiling for hard wiring to the hood, however they provide a plug which is already pre-wired to the hood. SImply install a wall plug/outlet within the confines of the brace area and your good to go. When installing the product, you will definitely need three people as instructed, or you can do what I did. I built a make shift wood platform, placed it approximately 6 inches below where the hood would be permnently installed and lifted it up to the brace, while having my wife install the screws. (Two Person Operation with a stand.) Nice product, We highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Functional
 from Camano Island, WA,  Feb 20, 2011

I love this product. We've been remodeling a beach-front home giving it a "Cape Cod" look with up-to-date styling. We wanted something that would be on the modern side, look expensive, but not be over-the-top for a cape-style home. The styling of this product is perfect. It's "understated" so it doesn't take over our open kitchen design, but the stainless and styling are beautiful so it fits with the upscale look we've been going for. It has controls on both sides, which I've found handy. Functionally, it works great. We had the motor put in the attic to keep it quiet. It has 6 settings and settings 1-3 (the ones we use the most) are very quiet. Settings 4 - 6 do make noise but only 6 is really noisy and that I can live with since I only use it if I've burned something. I love this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Product
 from Houston, Texas,  May 21, 2014

It would have been a better fit for our kitchen if the height of the hood had been somewhat adjustable. Upon installation, the bottom edge of the hood hits my husband's head as he stands at the stove to cook.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, but not as pictured
 from North Carolina,  Apr 13, 2012

Pro-good quality, works very well. Cons- not as pictured, terrible installation instructions, even for a contractor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good. The hood chimney looks much slimmer in photos than it is in actuality.This is a bulky hood.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great range hood
 from Falls Church, VA,  Dec 3, 2010

I just had my kitchen remodeled, and my contractor installed this range hood. He said it was a great buy for the price. It looks great, runs quietly and efficiently, and provides great light on my stove. Only a light touch is needed to turn on the fan or the lights. The only negative is that some screws provided in the package were too short, and in the middle of the installation, the contractor had to make a run to the hardware store to purchase the correct ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Please!
 from Texas,  May 16, 2010

We just got the hood installed a couple of weeks ago and are really pleased with the way it looks. I did a lot of research. This was the very best rated product available, especially for the price. I have friends with more expensive hoods from Lowes and those do not have as many features as this one. We did have to cut open the ceiling and build a frame between the joists. Also it took making a scaffold between two ladders for my husband to kneel on to get in screwed in correctly. Four people were required really. It looks great and I hope it last for years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy, functional, and easy to install
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 9, 2009

100% recommended... it will change your kitchen... easy to install, nice looking, works well, silent, stable... great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
granet
 from Graham, WA,  Feb 8, 2009

Great product, just as advertised, very satisfied, and much cheaper than from a store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cavaliere-euro range hood
 from central wisconsin,  Jul 8, 2008

After ordering this hood I was amazed at how easy it was to install. The wording in the instructions was a little hard to understand but after we started with the installation it was surprising as to how simple it was to install. We did the installation with two people but a third set of hands would have made this a little easier. I have had nothing but complements since installation and would highly recommend this unit to everyone that would consider this unit. The volume of the fan is simply awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top