Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Island but wish the finish was different
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 7, 2012

I really like the island. It's perfect for a small space. It's not super hard to build but does require patience. I missed the step of putting the bars that allow the leaf to work on somehow! It is in the directions at the end but it's not super clear so pay attention there. There is no finish on the top and it stains easily so another note to be careful. However, it's beautiful and I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this product!
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 29, 2013

The island was not difficult to assemble. We thought the wood color on the front piece of the drawer was a lighter than the rest of the island, so we called the company and they sent another, darker piece immediately, which matched the rest of the island perfectly. The wood is beautiful and the quality is great. We now need to put the Butcher's Oil on the island; I know it will be even more attractive with that on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catskills Craftsman Movable Island
 from Trinity Fl.,  Nov 27, 2013

Very nice quality, it looks substantial and blends nicely with my darker cabinets. Keeps several appliances out of sight and still has plenty of space. The drawer is the weakest link, it sometimes catches midway (a safety feature). I especially like the spice rack on the side. Allow yourself extra time to construct it, and you will need another set of hands to install the doors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely pleased with my work island.
 from Henderson, NC,  Oct 23, 2013

The quality and craftsmanship is excellent. Looking forward to using this in my new kitchen. It will be an added space bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece
 from Michigan,  Dec 10, 2014

Love the item, but the assembly was waaay more than I bargained for. It took 2 days to assemble. If u have time constraints...maybe not for you. The compressed wood back (even though nice and thick, came in with a corner chip and had to revise. Would be nice if there was a partial assembly price. Otherwise extremely nice. The wood is quite attractive in the area

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 28, 2014

I needed more cabinet space in my kitchen. I looked for a cabnet and saw this one, it seem to have all I needed. So I got it and I love it. I reallly don't need the towel rack or spice rack and need to find a use for them or not. The cabnet it self is gorgeous. It doesn't match my kitchen but compliments it nicely. The cabnet is solid and well made. It functions well for my needs. The only thing I would want is the drawer to have a little more height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 9, 2014

It took me about 2.5 hours to put together alone (I am 5' 3", 105 lbs woman). Assembly is ok but not super straight forward like assembling frame less Euro cabinets (Instruction is good). 2 person will be better for assembling doors. After completed, the cart seems pretty strong. Caster rolls nice. Drawer rolls fine and I am happy with how the drawer rolls in/out (they are standard epoxy coated drawer roller slides). The veneer wood on particle board seems thick enough (not melamine top finish that you see on particle board). Looks like either thicker or comparable to the wood veneer top on cabinet grade plywood). The assembly uses lots of dowels and fair amount of screws. But after putting together the whole unit, it holds up pretty strong. What I like: The doors are very solid doors Butcher block is heavy, nice, solid looking and really good I love the flip top butcher block and hinges the hold the flip top Love the spice rack What I don't like Back, side panel, drawer bottom and drawer back are particle boards (It was already stated in the Q&A section that back and side are particle boards. So I know what I was getting. Cabinet grade plywood will put the cost higher. So you can't blame it.) I was disappointed with the particle board drawer bottom. I plan to change out with plywood from local home depot or lowe's later. The connection to the drawer front to the drawer side assembly is very shaky every time I pull the drawer out because I could not tighten the special screw provided no matter how I adjusted it. May be it is me and not the screw. I will add L-bracket to secure the front to the side. Nothing structural but just that shaky front every time I pull the drawer. The door assembly with dowels. You can only put the bottom brace in after sliding in all the doors. If you need to take out the door for certain reason (repair for dent or whatever), you need to remove the bottom brace. I guess putting the hinges on side rails might weaken the structure of the cart in the long run since the side rails carry the majority of the weight. Dowels go into the top and bottom rails. These rails are thicker and hold the cabinet to make it square(it seems) rather than carrying all the weight). But doors open and closes fine. Feels sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT Purchase
 from new york, ny,  Sep 4, 2014

For the price paid, this piece is not worth your money or your sweat. Aside from the fact I paid over *** to put together my own piece of furniture, it is not *** quality. The drawer is the worst part. First off- it's super cheap siding. Secondly, it does not slide properly and is incredibly frustrating to use...so I don't. The rest of it just feels chintzy. The towel rack came to me broken, but I wouldnt bother putting it on anyway because it's cheap and too small. The fact that the wood does not have a finish is just dumb. It's rough and will probably stain soon. I cannot believe I paid so much for this cart. It's definitely not worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catskills Island
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 20, 2014

I received the Island a week ahead of schedule. The packaging was dinged up, but the island was in perfect condition, packaged well. There is a lot of color variances in the wood, but I think it looks great. The variance in color gives it character. Doors open and close well, and do not "hit" or "rub" and drawer slides smoothly. As others have mentioned the bottom of the drawer is pretty light weight, but I'm putting plastic utensils in it, not lead bricks :) It did take my husband and I about 3 hours to put together, and we are fairly adept at handy-work, but it was worth it. All pieces were there, no stripped screws, bent brackets, etc. One package of screws was not labeled the same as shown in the book, but using common sense it was not a problem. Over all the product was as described, well made, fit together nicely, and instructions were fairly easy to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met expectations
 from Arizona,  May 29, 2014

I intend this to be used in a work room, not a kitchen, and I was very pleased with the size and style. It is veneer over pressed wood, but for the cost it is very nice. I would expect to pay more than double for solid wood construction. The back panel was damaged when it arrived, but Overstock was wonderful in helping with the resolution. I love the drop leaf, which gives me the extra work area when needed, but is out of the way when not. I would certainly recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
obscureone
 from TN,  Apr 3, 2014

Very nice unit. It came without a part required, but I phoned and they sent the part out right away. Very attractive and easy to use in the kitchen. Casters work well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value and perfect for our needs
 from Chicago-O'Hare,  Nov 30, 2013

Two heavy boxes delivered to the door. Somehow, free delivery came 10 days sooner than paying for faster service. It took about 1 hours to assemble with a screwdriver. The extra screws for the drawer slides were confusing. Apparently they can get different hardware and pack spare screws to work with any variant. This worked great for Thanksgiving. Going from pantry storage, to kitchen island, to dining room serving sideboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catskills Craftsman Flat Panel Doors Mid-Sized Mov
 from Wadsworth, IL,  Jul 18, 2013

I Love My little Island!! Is is functional and was easy to put together. My husband and I put this together in a matter of a few hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought