Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Island but wish the finish was different
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 7, 2012

I really like the island. It's perfect for a small space. It's not super hard to build but does require patience. I missed the step of putting the bars that allow the leaf to work on somehow! It is in the directions at the end but it's not super clear so pay attention there. There is no finish on the top and it stains easily so another note to be careful. However, it's beautiful and I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this product!
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 29, 2013

The island was not difficult to assemble. We thought the wood color on the front piece of the drawer was a lighter than the rest of the island, so we called the company and they sent another, darker piece immediately, which matched the rest of the island perfectly. The wood is beautiful and the quality is great. We now need to put the Butcher's Oil on the island; I know it will be even more attractive with that on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catskills Craftsman Movable Island
 from Trinity Fl.,  Nov 27, 2013

Very nice quality, it looks substantial and blends nicely with my darker cabinets. Keeps several appliances out of sight and still has plenty of space. The drawer is the weakest link, it sometimes catches midway (a safety feature). I especially like the spice rack on the side. Allow yourself extra time to construct it, and you will need another set of hands to install the doors.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely pleased with my work island.
 from Henderson, NC,  Oct 23, 2013

The quality and craftsmanship is excellent. Looking forward to using this in my new kitchen. It will be an added space bonus.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catskills Island
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 20, 2014

I received the Island a week ahead of schedule. The packaging was dinged up, but the island was in perfect condition, packaged well. There is a lot of color variances in the wood, but I think it looks great. The variance in color gives it character. Doors open and close well, and do not "hit" or "rub" and drawer slides smoothly. As others have mentioned the bottom of the drawer is pretty light weight, but I'm putting plastic utensils in it, not lead bricks :) It did take my husband and I about 3 hours to put together, and we are fairly adept at handy-work, but it was worth it. All pieces were there, no stripped screws, bent brackets, etc. One package of screws was not labeled the same as shown in the book, but using common sense it was not a problem. Over all the product was as described, well made, fit together nicely, and instructions were fairly easy to follow.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met expectations
 from Arizona,  May 29, 2014

I intend this to be used in a work room, not a kitchen, and I was very pleased with the size and style. It is veneer over pressed wood, but for the cost it is very nice. I would expect to pay more than double for solid wood construction. The back panel was damaged when it arrived, but Overstock was wonderful in helping with the resolution. I love the drop leaf, which gives me the extra work area when needed, but is out of the way when not. I would certainly recommend this item.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
obscureone
 from TN,  Apr 3, 2014

Very nice unit. It came without a part required, but I phoned and they sent the part out right away. Very attractive and easy to use in the kitchen. Casters work well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value and perfect for our needs
 from Chicago-O'Hare,  Nov 30, 2013

Two heavy boxes delivered to the door. Somehow, free delivery came 10 days sooner than paying for faster service. It took about 1 hours to assemble with a screwdriver. The extra screws for the drawer slides were confusing. Apparently they can get different hardware and pack spare screws to work with any variant. This worked great for Thanksgiving. Going from pantry storage, to kitchen island, to dining room serving sideboard.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catskills Craftsman Flat Panel Doors Mid-Sized Mov
 from Wadsworth, IL,  Jul 18, 2013

I Love My little Island!! Is is functional and was easy to put together. My husband and I put this together in a matter of a few hours.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Deep Storage Island with Contour Top
Add to cart to see special price
(20)
Create-a-Cart Natural Granite Top Cart
Today $393.99
Compare $637.17
Save 38%
(11)
The Big Island with Double Side Doors
Add to cart to see special price
(13)
Catskill Craftmen Heart-of-the-Kitchen Island Cart
Add to cart to see special price
(9)
Back to top