Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 Aug 21, 2015

Very solid construction (also very heavy). Easy to assemble and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jun 27, 2015

Sturdy, functional, and attractive. Love this piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Jun 14, 2015

Just as pictured. As others have stated, this table is extremely heavy and well made. If you are looking for one, I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Becky S
 May 15, 2015

I love my butcher block.! Wasn't hard to assemble the couple things (only hard for me to LIFT it!!!) HAHA! But I'm very happy with it. Looks GREAT in my kitchen and everyone compliments and asks where I got it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butcher Block Table
 Apr 21, 2015

Sturdy. Well-made. Easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice
 Apr 21, 2015

Love this butcher block. Picture doesn't do justice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LHMO
 Mar 26, 2015

VERY STOUD,BUT SHIPPING DENTED THE TOP!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am incredibly happy with this table. The quality is top notch. The wood is beautiful! It was packaged carefully, and came with very clear assembly instructions. Putting it together took less than ten minutes. The table looks as good in real life as it does in the website photos. I am extremely happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Dec 30, 2014

I'm too busy admiring and caring for this perfectly made, heavy chopping block table to write about it. I simply love it. Excellence is the only way to describe the workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from las vegas,  Oct 3, 2014

Heavy, well built, very nice product, overstock had the best price on this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Heavy Table
 from New Orleans,  Sep 6, 2014

This was in my cart for a while, and I finally bought it - GREAT decision! Color, shape just as pictured and sized as stated. Is made in USA which is amazing. Comes in 2 boxes and is heavy. Easy to put together but tighten the bots to avoid squeaking legs. The leveling feet are fanstastic for my not-quite level tiles floor. The top is 3" thick and beautifully made. It had a few rough spots so I got some 150 sand paper and finsihed those out. I have put many many coats of boiled linseed oil to condition the wood and the table loves it! I have a very small kitchen and needed some extra counterspace; so this was the perfect solution. Only thing that would make it better would be if there was a shelf underneath (there is not one); but the towel bars are good. You won't be disappointed with this table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, sturdy, and easy to put together
 from sd, ca,  Jul 13, 2014

We are using this as a butcher block, table, desk, and extra space when entertaining. It's perfect for all uses! It is beautiful and a substantial piece of wood. The assembly is very easy (simply attach 4 legs). It is heavy and my husband had to bring it in the house. Still very very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am pleasantly surprised at the quality of this butcher block for the price. Solid, heavy and a quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy! Solid wood, easy assembly.
 from Tyler, Texas,  Jan 25, 2014

This table is just as pictured and as described. I am actually using as a microwave oven table and have room under it for a trash can. I am a small person but I managed to get it in my house and put together by myself...so anyone can!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 from Florida,  Jan 11, 2014

I just love my Butcher Block. I use it all the time and it looks very good in my kitchen. It is very sturdy. I would recommend this to anyone. It is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my table
 from Texas,  Jan 8, 2014

When I recieved my table it was in 2 boxes. After opening I saw that my table top (the butcher block) was split in half. The other box was hardware and 4 legs. I notified the customer service dept. and they worked with me. After a couple of weeks I had a new table top. I was very happy with the way they handled it. I have been an O customer for many years and can say that I have never been dissappointed. Thanks for a wonderful table. It is beautiful! Also thank you for helping me solve the problem. Lisa

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A butcher block is usually not the sort of item that I would order online, but this one got rave reviews so I gave it a chance. The two boxes that it arrived in were so heavy it took one of my kids and me to lug it inside. However, the assembly went very smoothly and it looks both very attractive, professional for a chef and substantial in the space. In fact, it accommodates two barstools and doubles as an occasional table. Very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, well-constructed, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love your butcher block!
 from South Carolina,  May 16, 2013

I love this butcher block table. It is a heavy, sturdy piece of furniture that went together perfectly. I had to have help flipping it onto its feet, but just because its a butcher block and they are meant to be heavy. This is also the perfect hight for chopping, and it fit my corner perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product was superior. It was well made, parts fit together perfectly and it is perfect for my kitchen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American made and it shows!
 from Franklin, TN,  Mar 9, 2013

I've been looking for an island for my small kitchen for a few years. I bought one from West Elm but it overpowered the room and I sent it back. This small country french butcher block island fits perfectly and goes well with my kitchen. I just love it and am glad I took a chance and ordered it online. I could not have found anything I like better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME PRODUCT!!
 from WV,  Feb 5, 2013

I have been looking for a small kitchen island for some time that didn't break the bank and this fit the bill. It arrived in 2 days and was easy for me to put together. Very sturdy and heavy and the towel rack lets you add a personal touch. Would also work well as a table for 2 in a small space. You won't be sorry if you buy this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY STURDY AND WELL MADE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought