For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

A butcher block is usually not the sort of item that I would order online, but this one got rave reviews so I gave it a chance. The two boxes that it arrived in were so heavy it took one of my kids and me to lug it inside. However, the assembly went very smoothly and it looks both very attractive, professional for a chef and substantial in the space. In fact, it accommodates two barstools and doubles as an occasional table. Very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, well-constructed, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Heavy Table
 from New Orleans,  Sep 6, 2014

This was in my cart for a while, and I finally bought it - GREAT decision! Color, shape just as pictured and sized as stated. Is made in USA which is amazing. Comes in 2 boxes and is heavy. Easy to put together but tighten the bots to avoid squeaking legs. The leveling feet are fanstastic for my not-quite level tiles floor. The top is 3" thick and beautifully made. It had a few rough spots so I got some 150 sand paper and finsihed those out. I have put many many coats of boiled linseed oil to condition the wood and the table loves it! I have a very small kitchen and needed some extra counterspace; so this was the perfect solution. Only thing that would make it better would be if there was a shelf underneath (there is not one); but the towel bars are good. You won't be disappointed with this table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, sturdy, and easy to put together
 from sd, ca,  Jul 13, 2014

We are using this as a butcher block, table, desk, and extra space when entertaining. It's perfect for all uses! It is beautiful and a substantial piece of wood. The assembly is very easy (simply attach 4 legs). It is heavy and my husband had to bring it in the house. Still very very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am pleasantly surprised at the quality of this butcher block for the price. Solid, heavy and a quality product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy! Solid wood, easy assembly.
 from Tyler, Texas,  Jan 25, 2014

This table is just as pictured and as described. I am actually using as a microwave oven table and have room under it for a trash can. I am a small person but I managed to get it in my house and put together by myself...so anyone can!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 from Florida,  Jan 11, 2014

I just love my Butcher Block. I use it all the time and it looks very good in my kitchen. It is very sturdy. I would recommend this to anyone. It is beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my table
 from Texas,  Jan 8, 2014

When I recieved my table it was in 2 boxes. After opening I saw that my table top (the butcher block) was split in half. The other box was hardware and 4 legs. I notified the customer service dept. and they worked with me. After a couple of weeks I had a new table top. I was very happy with the way they handled it. I have been an O customer for many years and can say that I have never been dissappointed. Thanks for a wonderful table. It is beautiful! Also thank you for helping me solve the problem. Lisa

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love your butcher block!
 from South Carolina,  May 16, 2013

I love this butcher block table. It is a heavy, sturdy piece of furniture that went together perfectly. I had to have help flipping it onto its feet, but just because its a butcher block and they are meant to be heavy. This is also the perfect hight for chopping, and it fit my corner perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product was superior. It was well made, parts fit together perfectly and it is perfect for my kitchen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American made and it shows!
 from Franklin, TN,  Mar 9, 2013

I've been looking for an island for my small kitchen for a few years. I bought one from West Elm but it overpowered the room and I sent it back. This small country french butcher block island fits perfectly and goes well with my kitchen. I just love it and am glad I took a chance and ordered it online. I could not have found anything I like better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME PRODUCT!!
 from WV,  Feb 5, 2013

I have been looking for a small kitchen island for some time that didn't break the bank and this fit the bill. It arrived in 2 days and was easy for me to put together. Very sturdy and heavy and the towel rack lets you add a personal touch. Would also work well as a table for 2 in a small space. You won't be sorry if you buy this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY STURDY AND WELL MADE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catskill butcher block table
 from Parker, Co.,  Dec 3, 2012

I was so surprised when I received this table! It's extremely high quality, very heavy and durable. Would definitely recommend this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best online purchase I ever made!!!
 from charleston, WV,  Sep 21, 2012

In a word - awesome!!. Better than I ever expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just as seen on Overstock's website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Orangeburg, SC,  Jul 27, 2012

This is a super table at a super price! It is heavy and sturdy yet assembles easily and quickly. It is an ideal size for a small to average-sized kitchen, and it looks great, especially after it is oiled as instructed. In short, this table is one of my most satisfying purchases in quite some time, and Overstock's impeccable service prevails. Buy and enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent in every way
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from New York,  Jun 13, 2011

This table is exactly what I was looking for. Great quality and perfect size for the space I have. It's very heavy and solid. I would highly recommend it to others.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Table
 from Virginia,  Jun 1, 2011

I'd been looking for a table like this for months and this looked like exactly what I wanted. It arrived damaged, but O.co and the manufacturer had another on shipped out in a couple of days. Great Service! The table does not disappoint. Superbly made, extremely sturdy and beautiful to behold. I couldn't be happier. I would definately purchase more items from this manufacturer. The workmanship is outstanding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solid addition to kitchen
 from Colorado,  Apr 21, 2011

Very heavy, solid piece. Oiled and waxed it and it looks great -so great that I don't want to cut on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality!
 from Saint Helena, CA,  Apr 17, 2011

This is a perfect size butcher block for your kitchen! I did put some butcher block oil on it right away - you should see the color come out! I love this! Easy to put together , yet very solid!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes!
  • How is the quality of the product? Well built - very sturdy and solid!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes - and even understated!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butcher Block Table
 from Canada,  Apr 14, 2011

This table is better than it looks in the picture! It is very heavy and well made. The assembly was simple and easy to do. It seats two people easily and makes a wonderful addition to my kitchen- as a breakfast table and as a work station. A great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Schenectady, NY,  Nov 4, 2010

Wow! I ordered the butcher block table and 2 days later it was being deliverd to my home. It took me longer to open the box then to put it together - very easy assembly. My husband thought I paid twice as much for it as I did because the quality is so excellent. Very sturdy, beautiful addition to my kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Carbondale, CO,  Oct 15, 2010

This product is all it is advertised to be. There were no glitches in the ordering and delivery process. The product was packaged to avoid damage. Assembly is simple and straightforward, taking only 5 minutes. This is a solid piece of furniture that we expect will last for many years. We also ordered the mineral oil sold by the same company. For the quality of craftsmanship, price, and ease of ordering and assembly, you can't go wrong with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
French Country Small Workcenter
Add to cart to see special price
(10)
Catskill Craftsmen Drop Leaf Basket Cart
Add to cart to see special price
(13)
Oceanstar Bamboo Kitchen Trolley
Today $56.19
Compare $123.31
Save 54%
(6)
Butcher Block Cart
Add to cart to see special price
(9)
Roll-About Kitchen Cart
Today $209.99
Compare $381.40
Save 45%
(124)
Baby Grand Workcenter with Drop Leaf & Wine Rack
Add to cart to see special price
(5)
Back to top