Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not 100% made in the USA
 from vevay, IN,  Sep 20, 2013

You will have to buy additional hardware, no biggie. I believe the wire baskets everyone had problems with are made in Vietnam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice peice of furniture
 from Olympia, WA,  Oct 5, 2010

Great price, Good Quality and Craftsmanship. My only challenge was with the drawer assembly. The directions left out a key step; the piece of wood above the drawer needed to be turned 180*, took me awhile to figure that one out. Otherwise it was easily assembled, looks great and is highly functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rollin cart with drop leafs
 Jan 30, 2016

I love my new cart. It fits in a small place and holds all kinds of things I love my new cart. It fits in a small space and holds lots of my kitchen supplies. I can pull it into the kitchen and put the sides up to make pie crusts. I don't know how I ever did without it. I did have to have a handyman put it together, took a couple hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid product
 Dec 16, 2015

just wish it had been available in a slightly larger size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, compact kitchen island
 Dec 10, 2015

The finish is very rough. I'm planning to paint it glossy white. However, the metal handle on the drawer is very pretty. The sliding bars that come out and support the drop leaves do not slide smoothly, which could be annoying if you're planning to extend and put down the drop leaves a lot. But I'm planning to leave the drop leaves extended almost all the time, so the rough sliding mechanism is OK. I like the baskets for storing fruit, bread and other items ... so they are visible and don't get forgotten. This island prevents those food items from taking up space on my countertop, and it provides some extra food prep space. It is very slim and compact. We were able to put this island against the windows where we previously had the kitchen dining table ... we pulled the kitchen dining table away from the windows and put it in the center of the kitchen. Now we have a useful food prep area next to the windows (and the electrical outlet).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ron
 Apr 8, 2015

Item was easy to assemble. Arrived in excellent condition. I love the look and feel of the wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good piece of furniture
 Apr 6, 2015

Probably the only complaint was putting it together. I don't know the names of the various screws and spent at least an hour sorting them out. It would have been nice to have them in separate bags and labeled. All in all I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality!
 Dec 25, 2014

This is a very sturdy, heavy butcher block. All the items were there, predrilled and easy to follow directions, good quality wood too. Very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pros and Cons
 from Sacramento,  Oct 30, 2014

Great for small spaces-we purchased it for a small cabin kitchen. Lots of pieces to assemble. One basket came broken and not usable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but holes to mount basket slide did not line
 from Virginia,  Aug 20, 2014

A nice heavy piece. Good wood and very pretty but one of the drawers is crooked as the pre-drilled hole sets does not line up. OverStock gave a partial store credit. Otherwise I would purchase again but would MEASURE everything BEFORE assembly! Takes about 1 1/2 hours to put together btw so I didn't want to disassemble to solve the problem. I just won't use the bottom basket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfic table for a small kitchen.
 from colorado,  Jun 5, 2014

What a nice surprise. Real wood. Put some tung oil on it and it looks great. Assembly required and the directions could of been a little better, but look the finished product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good so far
 from San Francisco,  Jun 26, 2013

Assembly was a challenge and parts are missing. Still waiting for 16 screws and a new metal basket to replace one of the pieces that had a broken weld. This seems to be consistent with other reviews. Haven't been able to use table as the 16 missing screws attach the top and drop leaves to table. Hoping the leaves are sturdy and level when attached. I'm sure it will be a great addition to my tiny kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, sturdy, easy to move.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful
 from Staten Island, NY,  May 21, 2013

the construction of the wood work is excellent. Very useful. Love all the storage for my veggies, and the extra counter space is wonderful!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoying our butcher block
 from Johnson City, TN,  Sep 4, 2009

We searched hard to find just the right size butcher block and fell in love with this one. It was fairly easy to put together and very well made. Everything is great, besides the wire baskets. We had to go through 7 baskets to finally get 3 that were made correctly. But their customer service was amazing. Every monday morning for 2 weeks (it took 3 shipments to get the 3 well made baskets) I called Catskill, they took my adress and mailed them out, by Friday I had the new baskets! So if you get a Catskill product I would probably not do something with wire baskets, or atleast expect them not to get it right the first time. The butcher block is great and we have found it to work extremely well. My family has always had Boos blocks and it is a great alternative if you don't want to spend a fortune.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought