Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Catskill Craftsman Butcher Block Movable Cart
 from USA,  Jan 11, 2013

This cart is an excellent cart for people who need a portable cart in a small kitchen or room. It is made of excellent quality and comes with easy to follow directions. However, the wood comes unsanded in preparation for your coat of butcher block oil and beeswax (recommended - esp. for the top, but should do the entire cart). It already has one coat on it from the factory, but another is required. I do wish it was slightly deeper, but it fits my needs. I had my cart professionally sanded and the oil/beeswax applied by a wood working company that baked it on and it's good for life except for the top surface which I need to treat as needed based on my use. Now all the employees and customers are buying this cart because they love it so much after seeing mine. It really is a space saver and you can fit a lot into it. Well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except it does not mention that it needs sanding upon arrival in preparation for your coat of butcher block mineral oil and beeswax.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT an Ikea-type assembly!
 from Delaware,  Oct 3, 2014

OK, so after unpacking the box and finding an untold number of wooden pieces, none of which were identified, & a plastic bag filled with screws, few of which I could distinguish from one another, I piled up the contents in a corner of my living room to await a day when I could better draw upon an extraordinary measure of patience. This proved a good plan for the assembly instructions were not as clear as they could be and I found myself scrambling for components where every piece pretty much looked like the other. All in all it took me a week to assemble (I kept coming back to it when I found the time). I only had to backtrack (disassemble) once on one step toward the end. I was not always entirely sure I was using the correct screws and such, but in the end I had no parts left over! Always a good sign. Better yet, once completed I stood back and marveled at the accomplishment. Everything worked! I would never have guessed that the drawer would slide in as easily as if a professional carpenter had installed it. Now I understand that successfully assembling this complex cart makes me no more a master carpenter than a paint by numbers set makes me a master painter, but still the sense of accomplishment and the boost to my self-esteem were alone worth the price of admission. Enthusiastic kudos to the person(s) who designed this kit and the workers who pre-drilled all the holes for me. When you think about the engineering skills that went into the design and prep of this kit you have to admit there is a fair amount of genius at play. No joking. If someone with my limited skills could put this thing together then someone on the production side deserves a medal at the very least, even as we might want to send the person who wrote the instructions to a refresher course. The smartly constructed cart looks good in my kitchen also, but it's use-value, though great, pales in comparison to the sense of pride I feel when I tell others "I assembled that!".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Item
 from Waterford, Michigan,  Mar 29, 2013

I had a Catskill Craftsman kitchen island and bought this cart to match for my microwave. It has very solid construction, the wood is not pasteboard, and after oiling it with mineral oil it is a beautiful piece of furniture. I was able to put most of it together myself and only needed help holding some pieces together while I screwed the bolts on. It adds beauty and added storage space and is a great value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Jan 13, 2016

Nice hardwood cabinet that is mobile, has roomy drawer and cabinet space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile
 Dec 30, 2015

This cart was easy to assemble for the most part for a senior female. Good for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sillymomma
 Dec 14, 2015

love it item. went together easily. is strudy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice item
 Nov 24, 2015

Really like this cart but I had to hire someone to put it together. Very complicated so unless you are skilled at complex assembly or know someone who is, you need to think about how you can get this put together. Just the same, once it is, it is wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
goodharbor
 Jun 24, 2015

nice solid piece of furniture. You will be assembling every bit of this -- takes quite a while. Attractive and sturdy. The spice rack is too narrow and short for anything but little spice bottles - wouldn't hold pepper grinder or bottle of olive oil, so we took it off. The towel rod is nice - not visible on the opposite side. Looks even better with butcher block oil.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fingerlakesgirl
 Mar 4, 2015

Good quality materials and reasonably easy to assemble. We are using it as bar cart at the end of our kitchen island and it fits perfectly with the oak cabinets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the perfect compact kitchen cart
 Feb 21, 2015

Great quality. Easy assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great customer service by manufacturer
 Dec 31, 2014

This arrived with a few damaged parts--wood splintered off edges, etc. The company policy is to ship replacements, and it was very easy to order. I haven't even finished assembling it and I'm really impressed with the quality for the money--really solid stuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product, complex assembly
 from nowhere,  Jul 12, 2014

This product is solid wood and made in the US! I was pleasantly surprised to find such an excellent quality, real wood, made in the US, at a reasonable price. Assembly was very complex and I did have to call customer service for some help (so assemble it on a weekday between 9-5!). Customer service actually answered the phone and was very helpful. One of the doors doesn't stay as closed as I would like but it's still a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful mobile island
 from Fernley NV,  May 1, 2014

very impressed with this product. saving for another Catskill product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catskill products are gorgeous-will last forever!
 from Ypsilanti, MI outside of Ann Arbor,  Oct 11, 2013

Love, love, love this island cart. Solid wood, beautiful when assembled. Wonderful butcher block top with backsplash. Just an overall gorgeous, useful product. Very, very pleased. Catskill products are the best!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catskill Craftsman Butcher Block Movable Cart
 from Montana,  Sep 25, 2013

It took a bit to get it put together but it is built pretty well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought