Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely lovely ... once it's put together
 Jan 30, 2015

This is a beautiful piece of furniture --- and it is significantly less expensive than I would expect to see for anything comparable. It's solid wood, good-sized, and well-designed! I expect to have it for many years, if not decades. I'd guess they can offer this beautiful furniture since the customer will be putting it together. I appreciate that, but will say that it wasn't an easy project. I would definitely recommend roping someone in who is good at DIY stuff and/or carpentry, else you will be suffering over it. Still, worth the time and occasional frustration now that it's been sitting in my kitchen for a few months!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carskill craftsman butcher block island
 from california,  Feb 27, 2014

this is a very nice island, well made & beautiful. It does require time to put it all together. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and attractive
 Apr 20, 2016

Like others said, this is a bit fussy to assemble especially attaching the top. Some cursing did occur at this point. As a whole the piece is well made and the only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is the finish. It says it has an oil finish but it doesn't seem to be well applied. The color variations in the wood are not to my liking and I'd like to apply a white gel stain for a pickled look. Now I need to find the right product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 Apr 15, 2016

This is a beautiful piece that looks great in my kitchen. A quality product at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my island
 Mar 30, 2016

Not difficult to assemble, took 2 hours. Quality is good, I use it everyday and as a buffet table when I have company. Love the fact that I can move it where I need it, looks great in my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hooley
 Feb 24, 2016

This product is very nice. Its delivered in two parts and both are very heavy. It took me approximately 6 hours by myself to put together.It would be much easier with 2 people putting it together. Half the time. Other than that it is a great piece. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sherry
 Jan 28, 2016

It is a very attractive and goes well with my kitchen. This has given me the additional work space and extra cabinet space. I really like the spice rack which I keep all my everyday spices in for quick access. It took my husband and I two days to put together and for the most part the instructions were fairly easy to follow. We did also use the "video helps" a few times. The screws did ream out when trying to put in the magnet plates and had to get some different screws for them, but otherwise all else fit nicely together. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roger B.
 Aug 12, 2015

I bought this Island, put it together, and WOW! I am surprised how nice it really is. It was a little tough putting it together by myself but it was worth it. I recommend this Island to anybody looking for one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Receptionist
 Apr 29, 2015

We were so excited about purchasing this butcher block due to mostly the price. I have noticed on different areas of the wood there will lighter spots. It almost looks like it wasn't evenly stained.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Requires patience but worth it!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Dec 14, 2014

My husband and I were able to put this together over 2 evenings after work and are extremely pleased w/the results. My only recommendation would be that you purchase the oil to condition the butcher block with the product as we assumed a sample would come with the cabinet. Otherwise, it's an extremely beautiful addition to our kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catskill Craftsman Butcher Block Kitchen Island
 from CHARLESTON,SC,  Aug 22, 2014

A great item. Instructions clear and easy to follow. Quality of wood excellent. Exactly as pictured. Excellent value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the effort
 from virginia,  Jul 31, 2014

lots of pieces and a project to build but when done it is a very nice addition to our kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece of furniture
 from new england,  Dec 25, 2013

used as intended. fit perfect in desired kitchen location.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Filled the bill !
 from Bethany Beach, DE,  Nov 6, 2013

I replaced an old drawer chest in my kitchen with this piece. The piece is really very nicely made and has a transitional look about it so it fits in w/ lots of different decors. I'm loving the additional storage space and an easy open drawer. It met my every expectation !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 May 27, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought