Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great added addition to our kitchen.
 Dec 21, 2015

Nice craftsmanship and a beautiful piece of furniture. Had an issue with one part, but received it from the manufacturer within 4 days of calling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lacks Quality for the Money
 Dec 20, 2014

For nearly $***the quality is not there. The finish is rough, mostly particle board and I felt that it was not a solid unit based on how it had to be assembled using hardware that was not appropriate for some of the connections. Most screws were flathead where the connection should have used a round head or truss head. The bottom shelf and dividers are not solidly attached to the unit when installed. During my assembly I used additional screws and wood glue in order to achieve a more solid unit that would take some hard use. The drawer construction is not of quality for the money spent. Again for the money I recommend shopping locally and buying a unit that you can see and buy fully assembled. A positive point was that the assembly instructions were very clear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great kitchen cart
 from lindsborg kansas,  Nov 27, 2014

great kitchen cart for the money. It is all wood expect for the back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawer is very hard
 from Ohio,  May 27, 2014

We still cannot get the drawer to work despite the video. Overall it is a good product. Glad we bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, solid kitchen island, complicated assembly.
 from Washingto, DC,  Mar 11, 2014

Up front, anyone ordering this island needs to know that assembly will be very time consuming and involve a lot of parts. It arrives in two flat, heavy boxes and took about three hours for one person (an engineer) to assemble with a second person staying one step ahead reading instructions and organizing components. You will need to supply your own hammer and screw drivers. The directions are ok - some sections were not clear and took longer than necessary to figure out. But if you take your time and carefully read through everything first, you should be ok. Once the unit is assembled, it looks very nice - solid wood with a substantial butcher block top. So why only four stars? Despite being happy with the piece, the effort to put it together definitely weighs into this review. Also, I would have liked for the back of the unit to have the same smooth finish as the front and sides. Instead, it is more unfinished with a slightly rougher feel. Since I am using this as a breakfast bar in the center of my kitchen, the back is visible. If you will be placing this against a wall, then it won't matter. Most people will never even notice the difference but just know what to expect if you plan to keep the breakfast bar extended. If the features suit your needs and you are up for the challenge of assembling this, then you will be happy with the end result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catskill Kitchen Island
 from Northern Colorado,  Jan 1, 2014

Does take assembly, by the BEST thing MADE IN AMERICA. Exactly what we wanted, I ended up staining it to darken it to match our kitchen cabinets. Will be putting clear over the stain for added protection. REAL wood, a little manufactured wood where not noticeable. Would recommend it, unless you don't like to assemble! Look at other makes of carts, made in Indonesia or all manufactured wood, this had a great price and shipped fast received before Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Craftsmenship
 from Northern Vermont,  Nov 21, 2013

Well made of good quality materials. Easy to assemble, just follow the directions and if needed log on and watch the video. Product support only a call away and great website. This island looks wonderful. Real wood, eco friendly manufacturing right here in the USA. Worth every penny and this will be a lasting piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to kitchen!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 17, 2013

This island fits perfectly in our kitchen. We left the casters off to give it a more permanent look and our counter-height stools still fit with it. While I would have preferred the island to be deeper for more cabinet space, the description was accurate. We were missing a few screws for assembly but that was easily rectified by a trip to the hardware store. The company did provide information on how to get any missing or damaged parts, free of charge, so I did not let this affect the rating. The instructions were easy to follow, making assembly easy. The spice rack and towel bar are interchangeable so we were able to decide what side the would be on. This is a very nice piece and we will definitely buy this brand again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality wood and materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is much Lighter
 Jul 2, 2016

Our Kitchen Island arrived yesterday, my husband put It together with not much difficulty (but he is handy). Although the quality looks good, one door was broken and cracked

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tami
 Jun 1, 2016

Love this Have a small kitchen and this is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen island
 Dec 24, 2015

Very nice wood kitchen island. Nice height with drop leaf adds room to walk around but room on top when opened. Husband put it together when I was at work, said it took 5 hours. The hinges were missing for the drop leaf but he called the company "Catskill Craftsman" and they were shipping them out right away (even tho it was Christmas). I had thought it would be a darker tone, but it's more of a honey beige. I really like it as I had been using a table which hurts my back, this is higher and will be less of a strain. Oh and the price was very good!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother Likes It
 Jun 2, 2015

Bought this for my brother who needed an additional prep and storage surface in his new condo's kitchen. It looks great, feels solid from what I have seen of it, and he likes it quite a bit. I have never used it and don't live with it, so don't know about craftsmanship or durability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned item:
 from Gift went to Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 17, 2014

Sent this as a gift for daughter and son-in-law who is very handy. He worked on it for 3 days and found it was impossible to put together. They wrapped it and returned it. Overstock was excellent & reliable sending return shipping labels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece
 from Florida,  Jun 29, 2014

The piece itself is great. The only issue was in my own judgment as I wish that I had ordered the larger one as the storage capacity was smaller than what I had imagined.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHIPS UNASSEMBLED!
 from MA,  Nov 12, 2012

This cabinet's description states it ships assembled. This cabinet arrived in 2 flat boxes. I refused delivery. I had previously called to confirm and was assured the body ships assembled and only the accessory parts ship separately. This price is not worth the effort to assemble such a large item. Also since it required assembly, I did not trust the durability. The description led me to believe this was a factory assembled quality product. For this price, this should not required assembly. Very disappointed. On a better note, OV Customer Service reps were very professional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not open package
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought