Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Good
Unbelievably complicated to put together!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 9, 2014

My fiancÚ spent 4 hours today trying to put this piece together and didn't make a dent. Why on Earth wouldn't the company label the pieces? The directions are so confusing. I know it will be nice when it's done, but there really isn't a need to torture people. It's not a cheap piece of furniture. I expected better/ more clear directions.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Average
Kitchen Island
 from Mass.,  May 24, 2014

The instructions that came with the kitchen island were vague in come cases. Along the way of putting it together, you needed to try to see how the bolts and set screws fit together. There was not a clear explanation of that process. Because my husband was in the trades he was able to get the island together with only one mistake. We had the doors on upside down and had to take half of the island apart to reverse them. There again the explanation and picture were not clear. All in all it did come out very nice but in total time to put it together it took us 9 hours.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size and beautil color
 from Florence, AL,  Jan 17, 2013

I love this cart. The size is perfect for my kitchen, but OH MY putting it together was a nightmare. My husband and I worked on it and after 2 hours finally said forget it. My son and daughter in law came down and it took about 4 hours for them get it almost put together right at the end we discovered that one piece was missing. My son and husband ( not to be out done) made that piece so they could finish the cart. I have called and they said they would send the missing piece (will have to take some apart to replace). Seems to me they could put the thing partly together or all the way. We would have gladly paid extra for shipping. After saying all that negitive I really do like the cart. Would give this a five star if it wasn't for the putting it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was very difficult to assemble
 from Dupo Il,  Jan 11, 2013

I would suggest you mark the wood parts better (left right front back) and how they are assembled. The way the unit goes together with allen set screws is not the best way or easiest for assembly. I put other furniture together that had a spin locking system which made it tighter and assemble with less parts. It took 5 hrs to assemble. After it was together is was fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great title great piece of furniture
 from Long Island, New York,  Jan 4, 2013

beautiful piece of furniture. The best one I ever owned. I knew it would be it was made in the US

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Apr 12, 2012

Wood is of high quality, smooth and unblemished. Once assembled, unit is very stable and attractive. Finished product is comprable to units costing twice as much and more. The only down side is the number of pieces and difficulty aligning them properly. It took three hours to fully assemble product but the end results were well worth the effort. Would definitely purchase this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and stability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Orange City, FL,  Oct 29, 2011

I am enjoying the island tremendously. It's functional and does not take up a lot of space. It provides that little bit of extra work space that my kitchen needed while easily moves when not in use. It was not easy to put together. The instructions were not complete enough and would only recommend the product if someone had good handyman skills. I am going to send the company some suggestions that would make the installtion easier. There was a missing part but the company was apologetic and promptly sent me a replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good materials and milling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except the amount of assembly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely Satisfied
 Jan 28, 2011

This product is very well built. It meets all my needs. Upon delivery and inspection I found I was missing 1 brace. I called the service number as directed and they shipped me a replacement part immediately. (no questions asked)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Built Island
 from Boston,  Feb 22, 2009

We just assembled the Island yesterday so I can't speak about durability at this point but the Island itself is very solid. The wood pieces fit together snugly and the overall design is good. The final product actually does look like the picture once assembled so you really do get what you order. The wood grains are really beautiful but I suppose this is random because all wood has different grain and colors.The directions were average. The pieces of wood were not labeled with letters or numbers so I suggest putting a label on each piece of wood before you get started. The masking tape we used left a little but of a mark on the wood which took a little bit of rubbing to remove afterwards. Maybe you come up with a better labeling idea.Overall, very pleased with the purchase. Its just the right size and it looks very high end given the wood texture and design. Nice storage on the sides and behind the front doors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Heart-of-the-Kitchen Island with Drop Leaf
Add to cart to see special price
(10)
Deep Storage Island with Contour Top
Add to cart to see special price
(20)
The Big Island with Double Side Doors
Add to cart to see special price
(13)
French Country Small Workcenter
Add to cart to see special price
(11)
Island Europa Kitchen Island with Drawers
Add to cart to see special price
(6)
Cottage Collection Preston Hollow Kitchen Island
Add to cart to see special price
(94)
Back to top