Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Set review
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 9, 2013

We needed a small table for the kitchen and liked the reviews we read. The table is very small, and seats are uncomfortable. There is not much of a cushion there, so you don't want to stay long at the table! Quality is solid, but seems a bit pricey for what it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual/same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made of Malaysian hardwood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size was accurate, seats were very uncomfortable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort of simple elegance
 from los angeles,  Dec 8, 2011

The dining set arrived faster than as thinking. The table and chairs look amazing even better than on picture. My dining room looks fantastic with this set, having the warmth and comfort of simple elegance. The pieces are quite solid and the quality great, so I do not have to worry about changing the furniture soon. Simple, tasteful and sophisticated on a fair price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from new york, NY,  Dec 6, 2011

When my order arrived one of the legs was broken. Fortunately we could easily solve the problem, but I was a bit disappointed. In rest I have nothing to complain about as shipping was fast, the set is made of high quality materials and the price was reasonable, even low. My kitchen looks elegant and sophisticated with this comfortable dining set, so thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great value!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 6, 2013

I fell in love with this table as soon as I saw it on overstock.com. Unfortunately, my table arrived with a few scratches and had to be returned. Customer service was excellent to deal with. Seemed to be very easy to put together. This table is suited for a small room or perhaps a breakfast nook as it is on the smaller side. Very elegant looking and looked to be alot more expensive than it was. A great find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What you would expect for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's so pretty! Love It!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 6, 2013

I love this dining set. It's small and efficient. The only thing that bothered me is again the instructions were not complete enough, and some parts were hard to screw because the position of the screws was awkward. Overall it's a really nice set, love the dark brown color, looks great against a white wall, and the chairs so super cool!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is probably a 9 on a scale of 10.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really comfortable dining set
 from queens,  Oct 23, 2012

This is a really comfortable dining set we ordered into our weekend house. It looked so natural and comfortable on picture and had such an affordable price we ordered it. This was not our first Overstock purchase so we were not surprised when all the pieces arrived in great quality. The look is just as beautiful and simple as shown and we enjoy having breakfast and dinner whenever we go down in the weekends. Top quality and best service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a reasonable good product. However, 2 things to watch out: 1) The edge of the table feels sharp. Especially if wearing short sleeve shirt, I almost always feel the edge is hurting my arms. 2) After a few months of use, paint starts to peel off at edges and legs of the table and chair. But overall not too bad. Considering its price, give it 4 start.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than what I thought.
 from Bronx, NY,  Feb 1, 2013

Not so good where there are small children. This is very delicate set. It looks taller and more resistant in the pic. I think this is a perfect set for a kitchen, not for a dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so good where there are small children. This is very delicate set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looks taller and more resistant in the pic.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a really beneficial purchase
 from new york,  Oct 21, 2012

I am really happy I ordered this dining set as it was a really winning deal. The chairs and table arrived in perfect quality and assembly was really easy and fast. The whole look is natural and warm, simple as our family needs. I am happy there are places like Overstock where people can find all they need within their budget.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple, useful and high quality.
 from new york,  Oct 18, 2012

This dining set is simple, useful, beautiful and high quality. It is really comfortable for the whole family and has just the warm and cozy design I needed in the dining room. Every single piece arrived in great quality and assembly was piece of cake. I recommend this set to everyone as the price is down to earth also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spotless service again
 from colorado,  Oct 11, 2012

My last dining set was too old and too annoying, so Iíve decided the time has come to make some changes. Since my last dining set was also from overstock and I was 100% satisfied with the service and Iíve decided to be a returning customer and bought this new dining set. And spotless service yet again from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best for our needs
 from las vegas,  Oct 10, 2012

I was really amazed by the price of this dining set as it was given on the price of a chair set. At first I was afraid it would be poor quality but fortunately my fears were senseless. The dining set, the table and chairs arrived in perfect quality and they are as simple and as natural as expected. I made a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional seating
 from Utica, MI,  Oct 3, 2012

The is perfect if you are looking for a smaller set. The table and even the chairs were small. Perfect for 1-2 people. There were minor scratches on the wood upon delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The set appeared to be well put together.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid table
 from austin, TX,  Sep 17, 2012

The table and chairs work well in a small space. Don't expect this to be a grand dining hall type of table. I put the table in a kitchen breakfast nook--works well there. The chairs are on the small side. While sturdy, I wouldn't let 350-lb cousin Fred lean back in one of them. Putting the table and chairs together was straightforward; you will need a Phillips screwdriver in addition to the little Allen wrench provided. The table is large enough, that, in a pinch, I could make it into a 6-top by putting 2 chairs each on the long sides and adding chairs at the ends. It would be cozy, and would again not be feasible with 350-lb cousin Fred--but, in retrospect, do we really want him over for dinner anyway?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality and price
 from san francisco,  Jul 24, 2012

I chose this specific dining set as it is made from solid wood that is natural and looks amazing while lasting for a long time. The light foam padding really matches with the dark colored frame and the chairs are really comfortable with the slightly curved backrest. I received real value and quality for my money for which I am grateful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought it for my parents
 from boston,  Jul 19, 2012

I ordered this dining set for my parents as they are always complaining about how bad and uncomfortable their old dining chairs are. I have seen that the design is simple and really great so they would like it. The quality was surprisingly great compared to the affordable price. Every piece arrived in perfect shape and my parents love the set. Best present ever. tank you for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simplicity and comfort
 from new york,  Jul 17, 2012

I love my new dining set. It is so simple and comfortable. The wood has a beautiful and natural color just as the design of the table and chairs is also simple and natural. The seating pad is really comfortable and with the tall backrest we can sit and enjoy our daily meal every day. I think this is the best deal I had so far with you guys. Thanks a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less that expected. Go to ikea.
 from Ewing, NJ,  Jun 6, 2012

The table is too small. The chairs are fine, but barely fit under the table. My fault I guess. If I had to do again, I would have gone to ***** and got a look at what I was buying. I feel like I paid about $$ too much when I looked at similar sets at *****. I am already thinking of giving it to my son for his apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, just hard to visualize
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Contemporary Dining Set
 from Indiana,  Jun 3, 2012

I've bought a number of items from Overstock.com and I have been very pleased with every one of them. I was looking for a small table and chair set to put in my combination living/dining room. This set is lightweight, which makes for easy vacuuming under and aroumd the chairs. The color is deep brown as pictured, and I do worry that it might become scratched easily, so I am going to have a glass top made for it. The only reason I did not give this 5 stars is that the directions for assembly were not in English. Fortunately, I was able to put it together based on the pictures. If you have limited room in your dining area, I would recommend this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, yet light-weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a snap to put together
 from NJ,  Feb 23, 2012

Asked friends to help me set up my set but since they were busy, i thought I'd tackle it myself. A breeze to put together. Make sure you have on hand a Phillips head screwdriver and a pair of pliers just in case the Allen key gets a little tough to maneuver. Otherwise take your time, put it together and enjoy the look of a beautiful set of furnishings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality although wood a little too soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought