Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pet owners-please read!
 from Taft, TX,  Feb 10, 2011

Folks, I've searched for YEARS to find a tough, washable sofa slipcover. And I really wanted something other than a plain fabric. We have five indoor dogs (most of them big and hairy), and they use these couches exclusively as their dog beds. This means HEAVY usage and weekly washings. These covers are great! Dog and cat hair doesn't stick to them. For dogs that are "nesters" (you pet owners know what I mean-digging at the couch to make a nest), the fabric is tough and doesn't snag. Most covers don't last a month at my house. I got my first set of these in September of 2009 and am just replacing them in February of 2011. The covers are a little short in the back for my really poofy, oversize couches, but since they are both against the wall, the back doesn't show and I don't care. They do have ties, which were viewed as chew toys by a couple of the dogs, but I've done retraining, and now the ties are left alone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful for the price.
 from Snohomish Wa.,  Jan 7, 2012

Have two dogs.Have washed Slipcover over and over still looks great.I"m going to buy another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE PRODUCT
 from new york,  Oct 2, 2009

I bough the sofa slip on cover to be honest with everybody its very good and fits very well but its not mean for the european stands sofa so its kind of long. European sofas has different style and they more unique example sofas are from germany or Buharians which is Tashkent or Isreal. Its very nice and make nice desing in your house and very nice material and texture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 5, 2012

The only complaint I have about this is that it's a couple inches too short on the ends. I think that may be because I have an overstuffed couch. Looks great, though, and otherwise fits well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in "Brick Color"
 from Grangeville, Idaho,  Aug 4, 2013

Love the product but disappointed in the "Brick" color. I thought it would be red but instead it was Orange. Exchanged it for the brown color and am enjoying it. It did have a chemical smell like others reported but I washed it first and it's fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more orange than on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre review
 from Houston TX,  May 15, 2014

This is the third set of these slipcovers I've purchased in the last several years (we have lots of dogs and they get on the furniture). Loved the first set! Bought the second set, they were exactly as the first set. HOWEVER, this third set looks exactly as the previous set but is made of much lighter weave. We will see how it wears over time. Most folks wouldn't notice this had they not already owned a set to compare with. The weight of the slipcovers was so obvious when I took the old ones off and put the new ones on. As I said we'll see how well they wear.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, elegant pattern and durable.
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 22, 2014

Can't beat the price. This is an awesome couch cover. Launders great. The brick color is spot on.The stretchy fit covers are a snag nightmare with 5 cats. This material is woven -durable. I prefer a 2 piece cover as they stay in place. No worries, rolled up magazine and tucked at back of cushions and no slipping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the Same Color as Picture
 from Bend, OR,  Jan 17, 2014

I ordered the slipcover color in brick which is red in color. I received an "orange" one. Beware the color will be off and not as shown in the picture. Very unhappy with purchase.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cover
 from Amherst, Ma,  Dec 29, 2013

Love my new couch cover. It's beautiful and was easy to put on

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very durable, comfortable fabric.
 from mass.,  Feb 23, 2013

I'm very happy with purchase. Some mentioned chemical smell, didn't find that. I let it air outside for awhile just in case. Fabric is nice thickness, not see-through. It is a little large for my couch, but I did extra tucking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the red one and I love it. Matches the way I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect for what I needed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worthless
 from Florida,  Oct 16, 2012

As soon as I received the slipcover, I removed it from its packaging only to be overwhelmed by a very potent smell. I washed it (even added bleach) and attempted to use it on my sofa. Within a few hours my whole house smelled like turpentine. I had to throw it away. This is my 2nd purchase from here and my 2nd time with the same experience. Should be called "Overseas" not "Overstock." You don't find garbage like this when it's made in America.... My mistake!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality sewing/fabric was fair/smell was outrageous!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? "foul odor" should be included in the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible chemical smell
 from Nevada City, CA,  Sep 28, 2012

I got this cover for our couch because we have a little baby girl and I wanted to be able to wash the couch cover when needed. The chemical smell when I opened the package was horrible. It is made in china so I have no idea what the smell was, but I immediately put it in the wash. It came out still smelling toxic, so I returned it. The return was easy, so at least that was good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? item is much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made but terrible smell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful slip covers
 from Sterling, CO,  Aug 23, 2012

I will be getting another set of these for washing and so they last longer. They are short in the back, but they look very clean and pretty. Easy to arrange and easy to vacuum pet hair off of them. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for our housefull of pets
 from Montana,  Jul 18, 2012

We have 2 cats and 2 hairy dogs that spend their days lounging on the couch. The slipcover is holding up very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great! Very happy with the purchase!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is the perfect slipcover I wes looking for
 from Henderson,NV,  May 5, 2012

This slipcover is the exact one I wanted for a long time. The material is very good and sturdy , fits beautifully and stays in the place fairly well.I purchased the color brick and although it is a bit lighter than what's shown in the site ,I like it because it goes well with my other house decor.I washed it before using the first time and had no problem at all.My parents came to our house the other day and they definitely loved these slipcovers.Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice change to room
 from Pinellas Park, FL.,  Mar 29, 2012

The slipcover was a nice dark color in contrast to the light print of the couch. This adds a warm, rich atmosphere to the room.- kinda like a nice sunset. The fit was 85% perfect. At the price this is a good deal. I'm pleased with my new looking room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was remarkably true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric is stain resistent yet stilll comforatble good qualities
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title:
 from chicago,  Mar 7, 2012

Nice as excepted thanks .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ncie
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover Catherine jacquard
 from NY,  Feb 22, 2012

Great purchase.. Looks expensive, fairly easy to get on, everyone that has seen it, notices immediately and complients how nice it looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material is heavy, high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cover is perfect!! better than I imagined
 from Grand Haven, MI,  Feb 14, 2012

This is a great price for the cover! The style is amazing and it is actually a big cover so dont worry about the size! Im going to have to order this in another color because i love it so much!! BEST THING I HAVE BOUGHT IN A LONG TIME!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the brown and it looks way better in person than online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable i have two big dogs a collie and retriever i cant see any hair, and there on the couch all the time LAZY DOGS!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a difference in your living room.
 from New York, NY,  Jan 30, 2012

good to have when you want to change your room decore. comes with its own bag, so it's very easy to store away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thin, but it according to the price. No complains
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top