Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cathedral Twin Bed
 from Texas,  Jan 29, 2008

I have slept in my twin bed and it is pretty sturdy. I had to put the bed together by myself. It was not hard to put together. All of the tools and screws were there. The instructions were very clear. The platform is very steady, also. I love the designs and it doesn't look cheap. The metal poles are very solid and not hollow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Saint Marys, PA,  Jul 30, 2010

I purchased 2 of these beds for a basement bedroom. I was looking for inexpensive but not cheap. I didn't want to buy box springs. The platform bed will allow for max airflow under the beds. The basement is finished but it is a basement and the relative humidity is higher there. Anyway, the beds arrived undamaged, were relatively easy to assemble, and are remarkably sturdy and good looking--my daughters approve. I wondered if I would have to put plywood or "buckyboards" under the mattress since I wasn't using box springs. The photos of the beds don't show you what that part of the bed looks like. I was happy to see that the platform that the mattress sits on is a grid that can support the mattress without any assistance. The grid comes in two pieces, two squares for one bed. This probably makes shipping a lot easier. The only thing that disappointed me was that they came from China. How can you make a metal bed in China and ship it to the US for less than it can be made in the US?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome product
 from Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania,  Apr 14, 2008

the beds are awesome! very easy to assemble and are very well made. I am thrilled with this purchase, my first one at overstock. delivered right to our door and we had both beds up for the evening within an hour. my daughters and I put them together ourselves. thank you for a great deal and nice look for the bedrooms!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 8, 2011

The bed was easy to put together even for me, a 72 year old lady by herself. I didn't time myself because I took breaks. Even so, it was under an hour. The bed is very sturdy, looks great. I bought a memory foam mattress a few days earlier which fit perfectly. As soon as it was put together I had to sleep on it that night. Comfortable, no creaking or moving when I got in and out of it. I'm delighted. Plan to buy a second one and use the pair for guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and elegant
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 7, 2007

The bed was easy to assemble for two people. It is a pretty bed for my guest room--much sturdier than anticipated!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatest twin on planet earth
 from New York, NY,  Nov 4, 2012

I'm around 130lb, so I was a bit worried if it would be strong enough. Yes it is strong! I also was worried it'd squeak. No, not a sound so far. It was super easy to put together - just 8 screws! Can't be happier (owning it for 3 weeks now). Enough space to stack 2 rows of shoes under as well. The ugly surprise was a huge roach magically crawling out of the boxes delivered. Gross!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy & good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 4, 2012

My daughter loves her bed. She picked it out based on the picture, and she was not disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is very sturdy,exactly what i wanted
 from Brooklyn New York,  Oct 3, 2012

This bed is very sturdy exactly what i was looking for. perfect for an 11 year old child.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Mansfield, CT,  Sep 24, 2012

You won't be disappointed. I find this bed to be exactly as described online, and accurately reviewed by other consumers. I am using it with Overstock's 8-inch memory foam twin mattress and I'm completely satisfied. Just one thing about the assembly. The bed rails are labeled "right" and "left" but nowhere in the diagrams are they labeled. And the instructions do not indicate the reference for "left" and "right." And it matters which rail you put on which side: the "right" rail is on the right side of the bed when you are standing at the headboard, facing the footboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No surprises: it's exactly what I expected, from the online description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bed
 from New York,  Sep 22, 2012

I needed a small bed for a very very small room that overflow guests use a few times a year. I ordered this one based on previous reviews and it met my expectations. It's a little low for my liking and I would have used a thicker mattress instead of the 8-inch memory foam I ordered, but overall I am thrilled with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great little bed for a small room. Clean lines but decorative. Very easy to put together and the parts seem well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 12, 2012

The bed arrived quickly and as described. All parts were included and it was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good sturdy quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin Cathedral Platform Bed
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 31, 2012

This is a sturdy, well designed, lovely to look at bed. Everything needed to assemble was there as were easy to follow instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking, seems sturdy
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 22, 2012

Ordered this bed to replace a broken single bed in our rental house. I have to say that the bed looks as nice or nicer than I expected it to look. Very modern and clean....not too short as some platforms seem to be. It was pretty easy to assemble; I did it myself with the help of footstool to balance the rails while attaching them to the head board. It seems very sturdy, but this is a twin bed and I can't be sure it would be as sturdy as a queen or king. I may find out, have been considering replacing a too large queen sized sleigh bed in our own home with one of these in a queen sized. (The head and foot boards on our sleigh bed are huge and I would like a smaller profile bed). I am impressed by the design, it has 2 metal "grates" that serve as the platform which seem to make it not only stable, but portable if we ever have to store it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathedral platform bed
 from Melbourne, FL,  Jul 22, 2012

Just finished assembly - very easy; to accomplish. it was more difficult to get it out of the box than to put it together. Very sturdy construction and still looks "classy"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great in a den, basement, attic
 from California,  Jul 13, 2012

Bed matches well with the 6-inch sponge mattress bought from Overstock. Fits well in a small space, in den, or damp areas as well as in a regular bedroom. Relatively easy to set up...bed is sturdy and grill holds up well enough for a large teenager or small adult. For our purpose in getting a twin bed for a particular room, this works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed review
 from grand forks, ND,  Jul 6, 2012

the bed was well built and easy to put together. I wish the headboard didn't come in 2 pieces though

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its well built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Small Town, Indiana,  Jun 27, 2012

We got two of these beds - a twin size and a queen size. They went together relatively easily and they are GREAT. Very, very happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price, unbeatable value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stable Bed Frame
 from NY,  Jun 23, 2012

The bed frame is pretty stable. It was very easy to assemble, and quickly too. I wanted a frame I could use without a box springs, and this works well. My only complaint is that the side rails make it too low for regular storage boxes underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 14, 2012

This bed was very easy to put together (I'm a woman in my 40s). I bought two frames and the first one took me about 25 minutes to create but the second took less than 15 minutes. The base of this bed has a metal grate that sits atop the frame so no bunky board or box spring is needed. With a regular size mattress, it sits about 20" off the ground, which is not bad. If you wanted more height, you could add a thicker mattress or bunky board. The dark grey/black finish doesn't look like it would scratch easily. It's a very study bed! I would highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The metal is a super dark grey and looks black. Very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed seems stable and sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed met all my needs and expections
 from Stony Point, NY,  Dec 29, 2011

I wanted a twin-size bed that was (1) sturdy, (2) provided underbed storage for containers, (3) would accommodate my 13-inch foam mattress, and (4) coordinate with my existing furniture. I am very pleased with the quality and the final result.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased with the sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought