Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Greatest twin on planet earth
 from New York, NY,  Nov 4, 2012

I'm around 130lb, so I was a bit worried if it would be strong enough. Yes it is strong! I also was worried it'd squeak. No, not a sound so far. It was super easy to put together - just 8 screws! Can't be happier (owning it for 3 weeks now). Enough space to stack 2 rows of shoes under as well. The ugly surprise was a huge roach magically crawling out of the boxes delivered. Gross!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy & good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 4, 2012

My daughter loves her bed. She picked it out based on the picture, and she was not disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is very sturdy,exactly what i wanted
 from Brooklyn New York,  Oct 3, 2012

This bed is very sturdy exactly what i was looking for. perfect for an 11 year old child.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Mansfield, CT,  Sep 24, 2012

You won't be disappointed. I find this bed to be exactly as described online, and accurately reviewed by other consumers. I am using it with Overstock's 8-inch memory foam twin mattress and I'm completely satisfied. Just one thing about the assembly. The bed rails are labeled "right" and "left" but nowhere in the diagrams are they labeled. And the instructions do not indicate the reference for "left" and "right." And it matters which rail you put on which side: the "right" rail is on the right side of the bed when you are standing at the headboard, facing the footboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No surprises: it's exactly what I expected, from the online description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bed
 from New York,  Sep 22, 2012

I needed a small bed for a very very small room that overflow guests use a few times a year. I ordered this one based on previous reviews and it met my expectations. It's a little low for my liking and I would have used a thicker mattress instead of the 8-inch memory foam I ordered, but overall I am thrilled with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great little bed for a small room. Clean lines but decorative. Very easy to put together and the parts seem well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 12, 2012

The bed arrived quickly and as described. All parts were included and it was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good sturdy quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin Cathedral Platform Bed
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 31, 2012

This is a sturdy, well designed, lovely to look at bed. Everything needed to assemble was there as were easy to follow instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking, seems sturdy
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 22, 2012

Ordered this bed to replace a broken single bed in our rental house. I have to say that the bed looks as nice or nicer than I expected it to look. Very modern and clean....not too short as some platforms seem to be. It was pretty easy to assemble; I did it myself with the help of footstool to balance the rails while attaching them to the head board. It seems very sturdy, but this is a twin bed and I can't be sure it would be as sturdy as a queen or king. I may find out, have been considering replacing a too large queen sized sleigh bed in our own home with one of these in a queen sized. (The head and foot boards on our sleigh bed are huge and I would like a smaller profile bed). I am impressed by the design, it has 2 metal "grates" that serve as the platform which seem to make it not only stable, but portable if we ever have to store it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathedral platform bed
 from Melbourne, FL,  Jul 22, 2012

Just finished assembly - very easy; to accomplish. it was more difficult to get it out of the box than to put it together. Very sturdy construction and still looks "classy"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great in a den, basement, attic
 from California,  Jul 13, 2012

Bed matches well with the 6-inch sponge mattress bought from Overstock. Fits well in a small space, in den, or damp areas as well as in a regular bedroom. Relatively easy to set up...bed is sturdy and grill holds up well enough for a large teenager or small adult. For our purpose in getting a twin bed for a particular room, this works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed review
 from grand forks, ND,  Jul 6, 2012

the bed was well built and easy to put together. I wish the headboard didn't come in 2 pieces though

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its well built
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Small Town, Indiana,  Jun 27, 2012

We got two of these beds - a twin size and a queen size. They went together relatively easily and they are GREAT. Very, very happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price, unbeatable value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stable Bed Frame
 from NY,  Jun 23, 2012

The bed frame is pretty stable. It was very easy to assemble, and quickly too. I wanted a frame I could use without a box springs, and this works well. My only complaint is that the side rails make it too low for regular storage boxes underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 14, 2012

This bed was very easy to put together (I'm a woman in my 40s). I bought two frames and the first one took me about 25 minutes to create but the second took less than 15 minutes. The base of this bed has a metal grate that sits atop the frame so no bunky board or box spring is needed. With a regular size mattress, it sits about 20" off the ground, which is not bad. If you wanted more height, you could add a thicker mattress or bunky board. The dark grey/black finish doesn't look like it would scratch easily. It's a very study bed! I would highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The metal is a super dark grey and looks black. Very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed seems stable and sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed met all my needs and expections
 from Stony Point, NY,  Dec 29, 2011

I wanted a twin-size bed that was (1) sturdy, (2) provided underbed storage for containers, (3) would accommodate my 13-inch foam mattress, and (4) coordinate with my existing furniture. I am very pleased with the quality and the final result.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased with the sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathedral Twin
 from Minneapolis,  Dec 18, 2011

This is a good solid platform bed for the price. The web pictures are very accurate.. you get what is shown. I was pleasantly surprised by the mattress wire frame support. This section was not mentioned but added to the solidity of the overall construction. The packaging was good. No scrapes or dents on the metal bed frame. Assembly is straight forward and the bed, though untested ( I assembled the bed only to ensure we had all the pieces), looks like it will be a very nice bed that will last..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color mathced well with the web photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid for a lower priced product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description and pictures
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 8, 2011

The bed was easy to put together even for me, a 72 year old lady by herself. I didn't time myself because I took breaks. Even so, it was under an hour. The bed is very sturdy, looks great. I bought a memory foam mattress a few days earlier which fit perfectly. As soon as it was put together I had to sleep on it that night. Comfortable, no creaking or moving when I got in and out of it. I'm delighted. Plan to buy a second one and use the pair for guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and price!
 from Santa Maria, CA.,  Dec 6, 2011

My husband had the bed put together in no time. All of the parts were there and directions were easy to follow. It is a perfect size for our small guest room and it looks good too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed Frame
 from New York, NY,  Nov 28, 2011

I love the Cathedra design for my bed. It is absolutely beautiful. The bed is extremely sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was an exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty decent little bed
 from Ridgway, CO,  Oct 10, 2011

This bed is decent quality. It's nice and heavy and seemingly sturdy (though it's never actually been slept on). We bought it for an office/guest room. It looks very nice now that we've completed it with bedding, etc. Initially, when it was just a mattress and the bed, it looked a little cheap. However, with a feather-bed and fluffy comforter, it looks like an elegant little set-up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty on-target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand Tufted Modern Waves Red Polyester Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $298.79
Was $331.99
Compare $713.99
Save 58%
Sweet William Decorative Pillow
Sale $41.84
Was $46.49
Compare $51.05
Save 18%
Back to top