Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 14, 2012

This bed was very easy to put together (I'm a woman in my 40s). I bought two frames and the first one took me about 25 minutes to create but the second took less than 15 minutes. The base of this bed has a metal grate that sits atop the frame so no bunky board or box spring is needed. With a regular size mattress, it sits about 20" off the ground, which is not bad. If you wanted more height, you could add a thicker mattress or bunky board. The dark grey/black finish doesn't look like it would scratch easily. It's a very study bed! I would highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The metal is a super dark grey and looks black. Very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed seems stable and sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed met all my needs and expections
 from Stony Point, NY,  Dec 29, 2011

I wanted a twin-size bed that was (1) sturdy, (2) provided underbed storage for containers, (3) would accommodate my 13-inch foam mattress, and (4) coordinate with my existing furniture. I am very pleased with the quality and the final result.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased with the sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathedral Twin
 from Minneapolis,  Dec 18, 2011

This is a good solid platform bed for the price. The web pictures are very accurate.. you get what is shown. I was pleasantly surprised by the mattress wire frame support. This section was not mentioned but added to the solidity of the overall construction. The packaging was good. No scrapes or dents on the metal bed frame. Assembly is straight forward and the bed, though untested ( I assembled the bed only to ensure we had all the pieces), looks like it will be a very nice bed that will last..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color mathced well with the web photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid for a lower priced product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description and pictures
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and price!
 from Santa Maria, CA.,  Dec 6, 2011

My husband had the bed put together in no time. All of the parts were there and directions were easy to follow. It is a perfect size for our small guest room and it looks good too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed Frame
 from New York, NY,  Nov 28, 2011

I love the Cathedra design for my bed. It is absolutely beautiful. The bed is extremely sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was an exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty decent little bed
 from Ridgway, CO,  Oct 10, 2011

This bed is decent quality. It's nice and heavy and seemingly sturdy (though it's never actually been slept on). We bought it for an office/guest room. It looks very nice now that we've completed it with bedding, etc. Initially, when it was just a mattress and the bed, it looked a little cheap. However, with a feather-bed and fluffy comforter, it looks like an elegant little set-up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty on-target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute for guest or kids bedroom
 from Savannah, GA,  Jul 25, 2011

I really liked the look of this bed online and it did not disappoint in person. It goes well in my guest bedroom and seems to be very sturdy. The price is maybe a little bit high, but overall I think it was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is glossy black, which is consistent with other reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, basic, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from SC,  Jul 11, 2011

I bought 2 beds for a spare room. They were easy to assemble and I was very impressed with how solid they are. Great beds for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. impressed with how solid the bed is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cathedral twin bed
 from knoxville, TN,  Jun 17, 2011

the bed arrived in a timely manner, as usual w/O.com~ the packing was fine, and everything was in good condition. two small caveats 1) the welds do show where the bars joing the frames, though all is painted uniformly, which helps to hide it, and 2) the directions were sketchy at best, and were good only on steps where it was exceedingly obvious what needed to happen~where there was ambiguity, there was scant info and the diagrams were'nt very helpful. that said, there aren't many piececs, and even if there were NO directions, you would eventually get it together correctly. on the whole, i am pleased w/it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? a bit darker, perhaps
  • How is the quality of the product? pretty good, thouhgh the directions could have been quite a bit clearer
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, had issues putting it together.
 from Washington state,  Apr 25, 2011

I will try to be faster about this review... overstock timed me out after I entered the last one. Two of the pieces that fit together did not because one side had been smashed a little. I had to get a hammer out to open the hole up a bit to get them together. A little bit of chipped paint and a ruined shirt later, they were together (and will likely be that way forever). Once it was all together my son and I were very pleased with it. It looks nice, it is sturdy and is a great alternative to buying a box spring and frame when you have an extra mattress. This was one of the more difficult things I've put together. Had to get help from my husband. But it was worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very impressed
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 3, 2011

I love this bed, it is easy to put together and is affordable. I will definitely buy from overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, simple platform bed
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 9, 2011

My dad put the twin together by himself with little problem. It's a nice, smooth, black metal that appears elegant, not cheap. The platforms are adequate for our twin memory foam mattress which is very light, not sure how it holds up with a heavy mattress or heavy people. Good value, good look. My only complaint is the slight squeak it developed early on. I suppose it's hard to avoid with a metal frame. Also, it's not the dark bronze color it may appear on your screen as it did on mine. Rather, it's black, which the description did not state when I bought it over a year ago- would have liked to know prior to purchase. I'm still happy with it and would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin bed
 from Texas,  Oct 4, 2010

I bought this bed for a spare bedroom and set it up with a mattress and memory foam on top and its great the only problem i have is people get to comfy and don't want to leave.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathedral twin bed
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 15, 2010

We are so happy with this bed. We are senior citizens but still were able to put it together in about 30 minutes. Bed is sturdy and just as pictured. Thanks for a good bed for an affordable price. My granddaughter saw it and wants her Mom to buy one just like it for her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy bed
 from Yakima, WA,  Sep 9, 2010

This bed was easy to put together (my teen daughter did it) and is very sturdy. That was a concern as it was so affordable so I am pleasantly surprised!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Washington DC,  Sep 3, 2010

easy to assemble, looks good (headboard "trellis" design....delivery was fine ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from New York City,  Sep 1, 2010

I bought this bed for my daughter, she is a petite adult. The bed is attractive to the eye and builds easily. I would recommend as a full time bed or for guest room. The price was good as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathedral Bed
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 26, 2010

Thus far I am very pleased with this bed. It was delivered very quickly. I was able to put it together by myself (and I am not very skilled in this type of thing). The bed is attractive and seems very solid. It doesn't make creaking noises and it holds the mattress with nice even support. I think it is a great deal for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Michigan,  Aug 10, 2010

I purchased 2 of these beds for my sons. The assembly was easy and they are very sturdy. I love the simplistic design and my sons do too. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 23, 2010

This bed is fantastic! It looks beautiful and it was VERY easy to assemble. I put it together with a friend in less that 30 minutes (took longer than it should because we didn't read the directions ...) Arrived promptly and with all parts intact. It's great too because it doesn't require a box spring - great way to save money. Highly recommended!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought