Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute for guest or kids bedroom
 from Savannah, GA,  Jul 25, 2011

I really liked the look of this bed online and it did not disappoint in person. It goes well in my guest bedroom and seems to be very sturdy. The price is maybe a little bit high, but overall I think it was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is glossy black, which is consistent with other reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, basic, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from SC,  Jul 11, 2011

I bought 2 beds for a spare room. They were easy to assemble and I was very impressed with how solid they are. Great beds for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. impressed with how solid the bed is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cathedral twin bed
 from knoxville, TN,  Jun 17, 2011

the bed arrived in a timely manner, as usual w/O.com~ the packing was fine, and everything was in good condition. two small caveats 1) the welds do show where the bars joing the frames, though all is painted uniformly, which helps to hide it, and 2) the directions were sketchy at best, and were good only on steps where it was exceedingly obvious what needed to happen~where there was ambiguity, there was scant info and the diagrams were'nt very helpful. that said, there aren't many piececs, and even if there were NO directions, you would eventually get it together correctly. on the whole, i am pleased w/it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? a bit darker, perhaps
  • How is the quality of the product? pretty good, thouhgh the directions could have been quite a bit clearer
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, had issues putting it together.
 from Washington state,  Apr 25, 2011

I will try to be faster about this review... overstock timed me out after I entered the last one. Two of the pieces that fit together did not because one side had been smashed a little. I had to get a hammer out to open the hole up a bit to get them together. A little bit of chipped paint and a ruined shirt later, they were together (and will likely be that way forever). Once it was all together my son and I were very pleased with it. It looks nice, it is sturdy and is a great alternative to buying a box spring and frame when you have an extra mattress. This was one of the more difficult things I've put together. Had to get help from my husband. But it was worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very impressed
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 3, 2011

I love this bed, it is easy to put together and is affordable. I will definitely buy from overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, simple platform bed
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 9, 2011

My dad put the twin together by himself with little problem. It's a nice, smooth, black metal that appears elegant, not cheap. The platforms are adequate for our twin memory foam mattress which is very light, not sure how it holds up with a heavy mattress or heavy people. Good value, good look. My only complaint is the slight squeak it developed early on. I suppose it's hard to avoid with a metal frame. Also, it's not the dark bronze color it may appear on your screen as it did on mine. Rather, it's black, which the description did not state when I bought it over a year ago- would have liked to know prior to purchase. I'm still happy with it and would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin bed
 from Texas,  Oct 4, 2010

I bought this bed for a spare bedroom and set it up with a mattress and memory foam on top and its great the only problem i have is people get to comfy and don't want to leave.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathedral twin bed
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 15, 2010

We are so happy with this bed. We are senior citizens but still were able to put it together in about 30 minutes. Bed is sturdy and just as pictured. Thanks for a good bed for an affordable price. My granddaughter saw it and wants her Mom to buy one just like it for her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy bed
 from Yakima, WA,  Sep 9, 2010

This bed was easy to put together (my teen daughter did it) and is very sturdy. That was a concern as it was so affordable so I am pleasantly surprised!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Washington DC,  Sep 3, 2010

easy to assemble, looks good (headboard "trellis" design....delivery was fine ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from New York City,  Sep 1, 2010

I bought this bed for my daughter, she is a petite adult. The bed is attractive to the eye and builds easily. I would recommend as a full time bed or for guest room. The price was good as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathedral Bed
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 26, 2010

Thus far I am very pleased with this bed. It was delivered very quickly. I was able to put it together by myself (and I am not very skilled in this type of thing). The bed is attractive and seems very solid. It doesn't make creaking noises and it holds the mattress with nice even support. I think it is a great deal for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Michigan,  Aug 10, 2010

I purchased 2 of these beds for my sons. The assembly was easy and they are very sturdy. I love the simplistic design and my sons do too. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Saint Marys, PA,  Jul 30, 2010

I purchased 2 of these beds for a basement bedroom. I was looking for inexpensive but not cheap. I didn't want to buy box springs. The platform bed will allow for max airflow under the beds. The basement is finished but it is a basement and the relative humidity is higher there. Anyway, the beds arrived undamaged, were relatively easy to assemble, and are remarkably sturdy and good looking--my daughters approve. I wondered if I would have to put plywood or "buckyboards" under the mattress since I wasn't using box springs. The photos of the beds don't show you what that part of the bed looks like. I was happy to see that the platform that the mattress sits on is a grid that can support the mattress without any assistance. The grid comes in two pieces, two squares for one bed. This probably makes shipping a lot easier. The only thing that disappointed me was that they came from China. How can you make a metal bed in China and ship it to the US for less than it can be made in the US?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 23, 2010

This bed is fantastic! It looks beautiful and it was VERY easy to assemble. I put it together with a friend in less that 30 minutes (took longer than it should because we didn't read the directions ...) Arrived promptly and with all parts intact. It's great too because it doesn't require a box spring - great way to save money. Highly recommended!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Platform Bed
 from Farmington, NM,  Mar 22, 2010

Easy to assemble, looks great and very sturdy. My only negative was all that awful stirofoam the bed was packed in. If you want a bed that will fit with nearly any decor, can be taken apart to move to another room in less than five minutes, looks more expensive than it is, this is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed
 from Durango, CO,  Mar 12, 2010

I bought 2 of these beds for my sons. They are very sturdy and look great in their bedroom. It was simple to assemble and took me no time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from WI,  Feb 26, 2010

Unbelieveably easy to assemble. High quality, very sturdy yet light enough to move around by yourself. Perfect for everyday use, guest use, kids and adults. Looks elegant yet simple. Simple, clear directions for assembly with diagrams. You can't go wrong. Don't pass this one up! Took me 30 minutes total to unpack and assemble all by myself (female, age 42).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Martinez, GA,  Dec 17, 2008

I like this bed a lot. It came quickly and was super easy to put together. It took me maybe 15 minutes. It also sits nice and high when you use both box spring and mattress. I hadn't realized it wasn't made for both but my son likes it high. It did come damaged a little but as always Overstock more than handled the situation. When it comes to customer satisfaction they are definitely at the top of my list. Oh and of course it arrived quickly too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabin Beds
 from Texas to Michigan,  Aug 12, 2008

The bed was easy to assemble and looks great, just as pictured. I loved being able to track my packages too. I could not have made a better deal any where. I bought several items to ship to a vacation home. Overstock.com was a wonderful tool in setting up the new space. I am telling everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought