Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Metal underbody fell apart.
 Jun 17, 2016

Meta underbody bent and would no longer support mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 Jan 5, 2016

My only complaint is that it needs to be tightened up about every 3 months or so. Other than that, it is stylish and holds up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed!
 Jan 3, 2016

We've had this in a guest room for several years. It's held up well. It has a pretty and graceful look. Easy to set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
customer
 Dec 5, 2015

like it. I have my select comfort sleep number mattress on mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality for price
 Sep 17, 2015

The bed was so very easy to assemble, my mattress fits perfectly and it looks good. The design is simple enough to blend in with any furniture, yet has it's own flair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denise G.
 Sep 15, 2015

We were very pleased at how well made the bed was, and it looks classy in our guest room! Reasonably priced as well. Would definitely recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and easy to assemble
 Aug 12, 2015

Took 20 minutes to put together. Center supports make this bed solid. It does not squeak, and while it is not heirloom quality, it is a fabulous value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 Jul 22, 2015

I bought this bed for my guess room, my first headboard/footboard got lost but overstock got me a new pair shipped in a timely manner, customer service was great. The bed would be best put together with two people, I did it by myself but holding rails and trying to connect headboard can be tricky but if you do it by yourself do one side then the other. Also the headboard/footboard are not labeled so make sure you look at the two before you assemble bed. The footboard has the screw holes already in it. I really like this bed. I have a 14" mattress on it and the height is great. I am happy with purchase and service provided to me. Thanks overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, well built frame
 Jun 26, 2015

This is a very heavy, solid frame that we had to assemble. The assembly could have been easier if they only labeled the side rails a bit better, but otherwise very easy. Very happy with this frame

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the heavy wire gauge frame keeps breaking
 May 1, 2015

the heavy wire gauge frame keeps breaking, cheaply made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Expected
 Apr 22, 2015

Pretty simple to put together. A little wider than the mattress we were using but my son seems to like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and looks good!
 Apr 21, 2015

We purchased this bed for an extra large son. It was easy to assemble and looks fantastic. But most important, it is sturdy for his large frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Both priced right and elegant looking
 Apr 20, 2015

This bed was easy to assemble and looked exactly like the photo. The price was very affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for preteen
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Sep 28, 2014

Solid frame and cute for preteen bedroom - and you can't beat the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Minor damage.
 from Merced, Ca.,  Aug 29, 2014

I've had this bed for about a month and a half now. The box it came in was almost half torn. Nothing was damaged from it though. I put the bed together by myself and it took me about an hour to do so. Putting the bed together was not common sense but the instructions are really clear (even when i tore half of it and had a cat eat the corner). To be on the safe side and have a more stable bed, you would need a wrench to tighten the screws that connect to the headboard. Some of the legs that support the middle of the bed doesn't touch the ground. The only damage there were was on one of the legs. It's scratched up and looks melted but it wasn't very noticeable or a big problem at all. The only time the bed creaks is when i put uneven weight with my knee at the end of the bed. Other than that, no noise at all. Overall, I like the bed. I haven't had any problems with it yet and no complaints so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks okay for a metal bed
 from Calif,  Aug 7, 2014

We needed to get an extra support posts as the bed was missing one however Overstock was quick to send out the missing part. Bed is guest bed but I haven't had any complaints about squeaks. Good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can I give 4.5 stars?
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jun 10, 2014

The only reason I can't give this bed 5 stars is because I, like some of the other customers, received it with slight damage to the frame. Luckily for me, all the damage was on one side of the headboard, so I could put it against the wall. This damage did not occur in shipping, as some others surmised, but had been painted over, indicating perhaps a factory second. That being said, what a great buy! This bed is sturdy enough for my big six one, 250lb. frame, plus the occasional guest. If you're looking for a sturdy, well-built, stylish bed that won't break the bank, then this is your bed. One observation: the headboard is rather short, a 10" or 11" high mattress would be ideal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid platform bed
 from new york,  Jun 10, 2014

It's the second platform bed from same manufacturer that i ordered in the last 2 years.I needed a bed for spare room The reason that i got same type of platform bed from the same manufacture it's for the previous experience. Price,good looks and very simple to assemble it. it is very strong and well made. Very ease to assemble,and yes i would recommend this bed to anybody

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and eye pleasing bed
 from Ohio,  May 25, 2014

I was looking for a good functioning platform bed at a reasonable price, and this bed fits the bill and then some. The bed arrived in 2 separate package. This made moving the bed from the front door, where it was delivered, to my second story bedroom relatively pain free. I was able to put the bed together by myself, and without much trouble. The bed is extremely sturdy. It is a minimalist design, which fits well with my existing furniture. I do not see any major flaws with the design of the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased With This Purchase
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 30, 2014

Overall I am pleased with this bed. It is attractive, just as pictured, sturdy construction. I have a 9" memory foam mattress, and it fits nicely. The footboard comes 2" above the top of the mattress and the headboard about 16" above the top. I put it together without help fairly quickly after I resolved one big issue. I would give this 4 or even 5 stars for design and sturdiness; my 3 star rating is because it arrived damaged. There were gashes in the finish on the headboard (which I faced against the wall) and a small one on the footboard. Rather than ask for a replacement, I asked for a credit back to my card, and was obliged. I don't accept that just because something is inexpensive, I should accept damaged goods. After reading the reviews for assembly tips, I noticed that many others also received theirs with gashes in the finish, so apparently, the finish is not applied in a healthy way. All in all, it looks good, feels good, and the cosmetic issues can be taken care of. Regarding assembly: the leg extenders for the headboard must be put in so that the holes for the side rails are perfectly facing out. The instructions don't warn you of this, and if you are like me, you will pop them in and then start to add the rails, only to realize that the holes are all wonky. They are impossible to twist to adjust and nearly impossible to remove, but after a lot of sweat and cursing, I got them back out and realigned. Two tips: Affix the rails to the footboard first. Those hole are in a fixed state. Put in the headboard legs, but only part way, then line up the rails before tapping firmly into place. Also, I used a 35# tub of cat litter on its side to hold the rails up in the middle so that I could get them positioned and tightened in place. It was the perfect height and replaced a second pair of hands needed to keep the rails parallel while installing. Also, if you have a small "grip" wrench, it will be helpful in tightening the screws. The tool kit only contains an allen wrench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought