Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Bed for the Price
 from Mississippi,  Aug 5, 2008

It looks great put together. It's a little hard to put together by yourself so get some help. It is a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from The great state of TEXAS!,  Aug 1, 2008

I purchased this bed as well as a memory foam mattress. It was easy to assemble and good quality! Perfect for my recent college grads new apartment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Georgia,  Jul 19, 2008

Love the bed and easy to assemble. Very sturdy construction. I will continue to buy from Overstock.com. Very dependable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from North Carolina,  Jul 12, 2008

This is an excellent bed for a guest bedroom. It came very timely and wasn't too bad to put together (about 1/2 hour). It looks good and for the money, can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Amazingly solid and well made! It was super easy to put together and was a perfect finish!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bedframe
 Jun 20, 2008

This is a great bed frame for the price!! It is sturdy and nice looking, and i would recommend it to anybody! It took about 30 minutes to put it together with 2 of us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 6, 2008

This bed arrived quickly and was easy to put together. I did it myself in under an hour and I am not exactly handy with tools. Very sturdy, looks great. I like not needing a box spring as well. It's worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and for a good price
 from Littleton CO,  Jun 1, 2008

Frame is cheap and solid; assembly was resaonable, however we were missing a nut, but it was easily replaced. Occasional squeaking, but nothing out of the ordinary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE!!!
 from Old Bridge, NJ,  May 27, 2008

I purchased this bed for my daughter who has moved to her first apartment-very simple to put together and the quality is topnotch. It is very sturdy and looks great . It is a classic style & will fit in with most types of decor. I would definitely recommend this bed to others!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed really looks great
 from Jersey City, New Jersey,  May 21, 2008

I'm a female in my late 20's and I was able to assemble this bed by myself. It would have been easier with 2 people but I used some items to "prop" up certain sides. The bed fits great in my small bedroom and there is a ton of storage underneath the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catherdal Platform bed
 from North Brunswick, NJ,  May 15, 2008

Love the bed! Great price and so easy to assembly. It only took me an hour to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 May 6, 2008

This is a solid bed. Easy & quick to assemble. I"m very happy I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed - my first Overstock purchase
 from Swansea, IL (near St. Louis),  Apr 27, 2008

The cathedral bed arrived five days after I ordered it. All pieces were included and the directions were easy to follow. I made it a point to compare everything to the diagram before starting which helped prevent errors (I lose patience when I have to redo something). Since I put it together by myself it took me a little longer than others had mentioned; perhaps about 90 minutes (and that included unpacking it) - not too bad for a 55 year old female. Looks great and feels like it's going to be nice and sturdy. I'm expecting my memory foam bed tomorrow - can't wait for my first night's sleep on my new set-up. Thanks to all who took the time to write their reviews; it's what helped me decide on this particular bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from lubbock tx,  Apr 1, 2008

i'm impressed with how comfortable the platform bed is. the quality was as expected. it did take two people to assemble it, but it's due to the strong craftmanship. i will enjoy it for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bed for our office/guest room!
 from Scarsdale, NY,  Mar 29, 2008

I looked everywhere for a bed frame with specific headboard dimensions for our office/guest room. I looked in many furniture places and finally found this bed on Overstock. This bed was about 1/4 of the price of the beds I was looking at! My husband put this together in no time without much trouble. The look was just as pictured - but the one thing that was unexpected was how sturdy the bed frame is. We are very impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Lake Placid, NY,  Mar 18, 2008

I love this bed!! It's very sturdy and doesn't creak at all. Unlike most platform beds there is room for storage underneath and no need for a boxspring. After pricing a LOT of platform beds i found this one to be the best value as well. Probably best to have two people to help set up but i did do it myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathedral Queen Size Platform Bed
 from Milton, VT,  Mar 11, 2008

I really like this bed a lot! Great value, nice looking...and really sturdy! It can support my 3 children and my husband and I! That's quality made! My only complaint was that the headboard arrived with two large, visible scuffs where the paint was completely missing. However, I contacted Customer service via chat, and within minutes Overstock.com took care of that problem. I highly recommend this bed! Awesome deal and really does look nice. It is a dark charcoal black color, so it is what I expected. This took my husband just over an hour to put together by himself. He did say that you should really have two people to do this to make things easier! When I came home from work, the bed was up and looked great. We purchased the 10-inch memory foam mattress to go with it. My husband couldn't get out of bed this morning because he was so COMFORTABLE...hit the snooze button 6 times! We have never slept better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, not-so-great directions.
 from New York, NY,  Mar 5, 2008

I've slept on this bed for three nights, now. I couldn't be happier with it. It looks great, feels solid, and came in excellent condition. I also purchased the 10-inch Memory Foam mattress from Overstock, and this frame is perfect for it. I was a little worried, since I don't have a box spring, and I couldn't tell from the photos or description what type of platform there would be. Rest assured, there are three sturdy wire mesh shelves that cover the entire area of the bed to support any mattress, even something as flexible as Memory Foam. My only complaint is with the directions, which weren't horrible, but did lack some clarity. I'd have had the bed together three times faster if the directions had explained the difference between the two rails that run along the sides. First I put them on upside-down, and once I flipped them over and put the rest of it together, I discovered that they were also on the wrong sides of the bed. The first mistake was my fault for not examining the two pieces more closely, but the second I don't think was avoidable, even with further examination, as the directions completely lack a detailed picture of these pieces. If you purchase this bed, which I suggest you do if you like what you see, take note that the side rails have three holes into which the wire mesh platform shelves are to be placed. Be sure that the end with the group of two is at the head of the bed, and be sure that the ledge which protrudes from these rails is on the bottom, so that it lines up with the edge that protrudes from the foot board. Everything else should be clear from the diagrams. Also, the bed comes with the only tool you'll need: a small Allen wrench. Don't hesitate to buy this bed; you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NEITHER MY FRIEND NOR I ARE GREAT AT ASSEMBLING
 from mpls, mn,  Mar 4, 2008

BOX ARRIVED DAMAGED FROM UPS BUT IT WAS SNOWING AND BELOW ZERO THAT DAY. FRAME HAD NO DAMAGE. MY GUY FRIEND, A CPA AND I PUT THE FRAME TOGETHER IN ABOUT 45 MINUTES. IT WOULD HAVE TAKEN LESS TIME BUT WE HAD THE OLD MATTRESS AND FOUNDATION IN THE WAY. WE DIDN'T FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS (CPA NOT PATIENT WITH ANY ASSEMBLY PROJECT) IN THE EXACT ORDER AND THE FRAME ASSEMBLED WITH NO PROBLEMS. HAVE SLEPT ON IT FOR 3 NIGHTS AND IT SEEMS TO BE PRETTY STURDY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from TX,  Mar 3, 2008

I love this bed. It makes a beautiful addition to my room. It doesn't make a sound. I hate spring mattresses and bedframes because everytime you sit on the bed it makes an awful noise. I have an infant, and I really needed comfort and quiet. I got the comfort from my new mattress and quiet from this beautiful platform bed. It was the best choice for me and my husband. We also got free shipping, so I really saved alot of money of both pieces!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought