Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Option to Ship to Away from Home Students
 from Eagan, MN,  Sep 22, 2012

I ordered this for my daughter who is away from home. We wanted an inexpensive, but still decent quality product that would get her up off of the floor! Problem solved with Overstock.com! One of the GREAT benefits of buying from Overstock is the free (with O Club membership) shipping for a large, heavy item like this... you just can't beat this for convenience and value. My daughter LOVES this bed frame. She really likes the styling and says that it is solid. It took her and a friend about an hour to assemble the bed -- no problems encountered. I bought this bed frame based on the reviews, which I always trust, and because as a "platform" bed, there was no need to go out and buy a box spring. She's happy, I'm happy... it's all good. Thanks O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Assume that the product is quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed !!!!
 from Chicago,  Sep 18, 2012

I searched for long time a queen bed frame for my new home i gave away which i had wooden frame now i want to get metal frame .I found this on overstock it is excellent bed ever i got .no need box spring very nice support for hold mattress.Really love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? absolutely rite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, but scratches easily!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 14, 2012

Overall this bed is a good buy. It was easy to assemble - took just over an hour for a one-woman job (and honestly a big chunk of that was extricating the parts from the very protective packaging). It seems very sturdy and I haven't noticed any squeaking at all. It's a very attractive piece and the neutral finish could fit in with many decors. The only caveat is, as other reviews mentioned, the finish scratches very easily. Even being mindful of that, I managed to scratch the footboard while I was assembling it, and the other day I discovered a mystery gash on the headboard. Still happy with the purchase overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, easy to put together, and sturdy!
 from CA,  Aug 18, 2012

I move a lot. I move in my bed a lot, and I move to different apartments a lot. This bed has been amazing for both. I have taken it apart and put it together at least 5 or 6 times, and it STILL holds up as well as the day I bought it. I cannot say that for any Ikea beds! It's comfortable, doesn't squeak or make any noises, and also doesn't make noises when I move around on hardwood floors (I had a metal bed frame that would drive me crazy - every time I turned over it would squeak against the hardwood). I would recommend this bed to anyone. Feels very sturdy, a breeze to put together and take apart, quiet, and great quality. What more could you want for under $$$?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed
 from Ashland, VA,  Jun 21, 2012

Nice bed. Easy to assemble. Was delivered right on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Platform Bed
 from Rutland, VT,  May 2, 2012

This is a fantastic platform bed! Goes together quickly and easily (especially if you have a partner to help). We made over a guest room and this is the bed we choose to put in it. Everyone loves it! Added black dressers and wow...the room is beautiful. Holds a regular mattress and a 11" foam mattress and both work great. Don't hesitate on this one. It will sleep two adults with no noise. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this look for this price
 from PA,  Apr 30, 2012

I bought this bed in 2008 and I was just admiring again today. It's light and clearly cheaply made but it's held up through two moves and still looks fabulous. The height is perfect and allows for under bed storage. Mostly I love the design, works great in a modern style bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathedral bed
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Mar 8, 2012

This bed was relatively easy to assemble for one, I suggest two people as queen and king structures can be difficult to maneuver -my only gripe is that Overstock sent me a damaged product, the foot board had a dent in it. I had already assembled it when I noticed the cracked paint, and dent! examine all pieces carefully before assembling, it is metal tubing therefore hollow and easy to dent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks the same in person as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, unfortunately the foot board of the bed I received had a dent in it which caused the paint to crack and chip. I did not notice it when assembling the bed, I noticed when I was putting the sheets on for the first time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding bed for the price!
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 28, 2012

Bought this bed for my teenage son who put it together (by himself) in less than one hour. Looks great and is extremely sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 20, 2012

This bed was pretty easy to assemble and has a nice clean low profile line. I wanted something with a head and footboard that would echo some of the moorish archways in my 1920s apartment. My only dissapointment is the finish. It arrived with two big visible nicks on the headboard. Otherwise it gives great support. This is my second platform bed and I will never go back to boxsprings!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent-- had a few nicks in the finish but solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acuurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No need for springbox
 from New Jersey,  Feb 15, 2012

It's a good bed and easy to assemble. No springbox required!!! But the headboard had a scratch and two pieces are not perfectly fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great classic look. easy to assemble. solid feel
 from new york city,  Feb 8, 2012

good look. fits in into most rooms. traditional yet contemporary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very precise. not complicated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed
 from Weed, CA,  Jan 31, 2012

This item fit the color dead on but it was little hard to put the pieces togeter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok a little hard to put togeter
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Value
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 11, 2012

I can't imagine getting more for your money anywhere. This bed is solid, sturdy, and nice looking. The price is amazing! UPS left the two boxes on the steps of my building; the rails I carried up the stairs easily enough, but I had to open the large box and carry the pieces up--but none of the pieces were too heavy, so it wasn't a big deal. I was able to put it together, alone, in about 30 minutes. I'm still laughing that one review said it took her and her husband 90 minutes to put together! If I had a helper, I think I could have done it in 15 minutes. Anyway, I like the way it looks, and it was perfect for the memory foam mattress I also purchased. I've been wanting a larger bed for years (my Greyhound is a bed hog) and the price on this one made it impossible to say no!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!
 from N. Ft Myers Florida,  Dec 8, 2011

Moved a couple of months ago, found bed easy to take apart, and it fit in my Scion XB. purchased the memory foam mattress and am so happy I did. This is a great bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BLACK IS BLACK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very easy to assemble, and have moved since I purchased it, just as easy to take apart .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor shipping methods!
 from California,  Dec 1, 2011

Beautiful frame. Supports my tempur pedic mattress really well. My only complaint is that the paint came chipped in two places due to shipping. The item was easy to put together. Perfect for a guest bedroom, good height for the platform bed. Overall a great purchase for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost black, great color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product quality! Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and utilitarian all in one
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 17, 2011

I have had this bed frame for four years and through three apartments. What I love about this bed is it is fairly sturdy -- don't expect to be able to do anything crazy on this thing, but for normal sleeping it's sturdy. It provides a great under-bed storage space which is essential in a studio apartment. It is *really* easy to assemble and disassemble with minimal tools and into manageable sized pieces (easily carried by one non-burly person) so if you move a lot this is a great bed frame. The only weakness it has is that the metal is covered with a clear coat which is easily scraped against hard surfaces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mostly accurate - it looks black on the site but it is more of a deep deep charcoal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty decent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected
 from Bridgewater, NJ,  Nov 6, 2011

We bought this for a mother who lives alone, and had a full bed that was impossible for anyone visiting to sleep in. We upgraded to this metal queen bed frame, which goes very well with the 1950's style furniture in the room. 85 year old Mother was thrilled, visitors are happy they have a nice new larger comfortable bed to sleep in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, good finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from MI,  Oct 4, 2011

Ordered the platform bed for our new memory foam bed to sit on. It looks great in our room and does not slide around on our wooden floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NJ,  Sep 6, 2011

Fairly easy to assemble. The headboard had a scratch on one side but I faced that side to the wall so it wasn't a problem. Fits well in our fairly small bedroom. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought