Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely bed BUT,
 from Vermont,  Nov 26, 2012

The head board and foot board showed yo bent and chipped, I even took photos of the damage when I took it out of the box, I had company coming so I had no time to return, did the we could to get the bed to work. Thankfully the chipped paint is against the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor head and foot board were both bent,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little squeaky, but I love this bed
 from Denver, Co,  Nov 25, 2012

I really love this bed. The look is classic and it is pretty much perfect for my small bedroom and the 8" memory foam mattress I bought to go with it. I assembled it by myself and it took some time, but was definitely simple. Also, there was a small nick on the headboard, but I just faced that side against the wall and haven't noticed it since. My only complaint is that it is a little squeaky when I have (ahem) *someone* sharing the bed with me. Usually it's pretty much fine, though. But if you're sensitive about that, it might be better to go with something with more of a solid base.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, pretty easy to assemble, heavy but solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Florida,  Nov 15, 2012

Bed is exactly as described and looks just like the picture, though I actually thought it looked better in person. It was heavier and sturdier looking in person. It was very easy to put together. I did use the first reviewer's notes regarding how to line up the holes in the rails. Without those I could see where you might mess it up a couple times because the pictures weren't clear. Other than that, it was very simple and quick to do. I did it alone and it would've been easier due to the weight and awkwardness to have two people but it is more than possible to do alone (I'm a middle aged woman and I handled it). I used an extra thick Ikea mattress on it and it's perfect for my guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture - dark charcoal / black painted finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, sturdy quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from New Jersey,  Oct 18, 2012

I was very skeptical about ordering a bed online, but after moving to a new apartment and not being able to fit my box spring up the stairs I began hunting for a bed. I have to say this was the best quality and the price was very affordable. It took about an hour to put together with the help of another person. I do wish they labeled the parts, that was a tad puzzling. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful & sturdy
 from Beaumont, TX,  Oct 17, 2012

This bed is very pretty! I bought this along with a memory foam mattress & a new set of sheets, so I am in love with my new bed. I am female & put this bed together by myself. It was not difficult, but it wasn't all that easy doing it alone. Of course, I would rather have a sturdy bed than a flimsy one, so I did not mind. You are provided with everything you need to get the job done. I love the style & overall look of this bed as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice looking and sturdy. Easy to assemble.
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 26, 2012

this bed is very strong. It is well supported by 2 extra legs. It was east to assemble and had sufficient directions. Item was packed properly. I saved by buying at overstock. There is extra storage room under bed (10 or 11").

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? highly accurate. Better looking than picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice platform
 from harvey, il,  Sep 26, 2012

follow the instructions, you have a great bed. The height gives storage space underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this for my daughter who is away from home. We wanted an inexpensive, but still decent quality product that would get her up off of the floor! Problem solved with Overstock.com! One of the GREAT benefits of buying from Overstock is the free (with O Club membership) shipping for a large, heavy item like this... you just can't beat this for convenience and value. My daughter LOVES this bed frame. She really likes the styling and says that it is solid. It took her and a friend about an hour to assemble the bed -- no problems encountered. I bought this bed frame based on the reviews, which I always trust, and because as a "platform" bed, there was no need to go out and buy a box spring. She's happy, I'm happy... it's all good. Thanks O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Assume that the product is quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed !!!!
 from Chicago,  Sep 18, 2012

I searched for long time a queen bed frame for my new home i gave away which i had wooden frame now i want to get metal frame .I found this on overstock it is excellent bed ever i got .no need box spring very nice support for hold mattress.Really love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? absolutely rite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, but scratches easily!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 14, 2012

Overall this bed is a good buy. It was easy to assemble - took just over an hour for a one-woman job (and honestly a big chunk of that was extricating the parts from the very protective packaging). It seems very sturdy and I haven't noticed any squeaking at all. It's a very attractive piece and the neutral finish could fit in with many decors. The only caveat is, as other reviews mentioned, the finish scratches very easily. Even being mindful of that, I managed to scratch the footboard while I was assembling it, and the other day I discovered a mystery gash on the headboard. Still happy with the purchase overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I move a lot. I move in my bed a lot, and I move to different apartments a lot. This bed has been amazing for both. I have taken it apart and put it together at least 5 or 6 times, and it STILL holds up as well as the day I bought it. I cannot say that for any Ikea beds! It's comfortable, doesn't squeak or make any noises, and also doesn't make noises when I move around on hardwood floors (I had a metal bed frame that would drive me crazy - every time I turned over it would squeak against the hardwood). I would recommend this bed to anyone. Feels very sturdy, a breeze to put together and take apart, quiet, and great quality. What more could you want for under $$$?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed
 from Ashland, VA,  Jun 21, 2012

Nice bed. Easy to assemble. Was delivered right on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Platform Bed
 from Rutland, VT,  May 2, 2012

This is a fantastic platform bed! Goes together quickly and easily (especially if you have a partner to help). We made over a guest room and this is the bed we choose to put in it. Everyone loves it! Added black dressers and wow...the room is beautiful. Holds a regular mattress and a 11" foam mattress and both work great. Don't hesitate on this one. It will sleep two adults with no noise. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this look for this price
 from PA,  Apr 30, 2012

I bought this bed in 2008 and I was just admiring again today. It's light and clearly cheaply made but it's held up through two moves and still looks fabulous. The height is perfect and allows for under bed storage. Mostly I love the design, works great in a modern style bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathedral bed
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Mar 8, 2012

This bed was relatively easy to assemble for one, I suggest two people as queen and king structures can be difficult to maneuver -my only gripe is that Overstock sent me a damaged product, the foot board had a dent in it. I had already assembled it when I noticed the cracked paint, and dent! examine all pieces carefully before assembling, it is metal tubing therefore hollow and easy to dent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks the same in person as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, unfortunately the foot board of the bed I received had a dent in it which caused the paint to crack and chip. I did not notice it when assembling the bed, I noticed when I was putting the sheets on for the first time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding bed for the price!
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 28, 2012

Bought this bed for my teenage son who put it together (by himself) in less than one hour. Looks great and is extremely sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 20, 2012

This bed was pretty easy to assemble and has a nice clean low profile line. I wanted something with a head and footboard that would echo some of the moorish archways in my 1920s apartment. My only dissapointment is the finish. It arrived with two big visible nicks on the headboard. Otherwise it gives great support. This is my second platform bed and I will never go back to boxsprings!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent-- had a few nicks in the finish but solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acuurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No need for springbox
 from New Jersey,  Feb 15, 2012

It's a good bed and easy to assemble. No springbox required!!! But the headboard had a scratch and two pieces are not perfectly fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great classic look. easy to assemble. solid feel
 from new york city,  Feb 8, 2012

good look. fits in into most rooms. traditional yet contemporary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very precise. not complicated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed
 from Weed, CA,  Jan 31, 2012

This item fit the color dead on but it was little hard to put the pieces togeter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok a little hard to put togeter
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought