For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this look for this price
 from PA,  Apr 30, 2012

I bought this bed in 2008 and I was just admiring again today. It's light and clearly cheaply made but it's held up through two moves and still looks fabulous. The height is perfect and allows for under bed storage. Mostly I love the design, works great in a modern style bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathedral bed
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Mar 8, 2012

This bed was relatively easy to assemble for one, I suggest two people as queen and king structures can be difficult to maneuver -my only gripe is that Overstock sent me a damaged product, the foot board had a dent in it. I had already assembled it when I noticed the cracked paint, and dent! examine all pieces carefully before assembling, it is metal tubing therefore hollow and easy to dent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks the same in person as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, unfortunately the foot board of the bed I received had a dent in it which caused the paint to crack and chip. I did not notice it when assembling the bed, I noticed when I was putting the sheets on for the first time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding bed for the price!
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 28, 2012

Bought this bed for my teenage son who put it together (by himself) in less than one hour. Looks great and is extremely sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 20, 2012

This bed was pretty easy to assemble and has a nice clean low profile line. I wanted something with a head and footboard that would echo some of the moorish archways in my 1920s apartment. My only dissapointment is the finish. It arrived with two big visible nicks on the headboard. Otherwise it gives great support. This is my second platform bed and I will never go back to boxsprings!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent-- had a few nicks in the finish but solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acuurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No need for springbox
 from New Jersey,  Feb 15, 2012

It's a good bed and easy to assemble. No springbox required!!! But the headboard had a scratch and two pieces are not perfectly fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great classic look. easy to assemble. solid feel
 from new york city,  Feb 8, 2012

good look. fits in into most rooms. traditional yet contemporary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very precise. not complicated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed
 from Weed, CA,  Jan 31, 2012

This item fit the color dead on but it was little hard to put the pieces togeter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok a little hard to put togeter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Value
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 11, 2012

I can't imagine getting more for your money anywhere. This bed is solid, sturdy, and nice looking. The price is amazing! UPS left the two boxes on the steps of my building; the rails I carried up the stairs easily enough, but I had to open the large box and carry the pieces up--but none of the pieces were too heavy, so it wasn't a big deal. I was able to put it together, alone, in about 30 minutes. I'm still laughing that one review said it took her and her husband 90 minutes to put together! If I had a helper, I think I could have done it in 15 minutes. Anyway, I like the way it looks, and it was perfect for the memory foam mattress I also purchased. I've been wanting a larger bed for years (my Greyhound is a bed hog) and the price on this one made it impossible to say no!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!
 from N. Ft Myers Florida,  Dec 8, 2011

Moved a couple of months ago, found bed easy to take apart, and it fit in my Scion XB. purchased the memory foam mattress and am so happy I did. This is a great bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BLACK IS BLACK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very easy to assemble, and have moved since I purchased it, just as easy to take apart .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor shipping methods!
 from California,  Dec 1, 2011

Beautiful frame. Supports my tempur pedic mattress really well. My only complaint is that the paint came chipped in two places due to shipping. The item was easy to put together. Perfect for a guest bedroom, good height for the platform bed. Overall a great purchase for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost black, great color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product quality! Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and utilitarian all in one
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 17, 2011

I have had this bed frame for four years and through three apartments. What I love about this bed is it is fairly sturdy -- don't expect to be able to do anything crazy on this thing, but for normal sleeping it's sturdy. It provides a great under-bed storage space which is essential in a studio apartment. It is *really* easy to assemble and disassemble with minimal tools and into manageable sized pieces (easily carried by one non-burly person) so if you move a lot this is a great bed frame. The only weakness it has is that the metal is covered with a clear coat which is easily scraped against hard surfaces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mostly accurate - it looks black on the site but it is more of a deep deep charcoal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty decent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected
 from Bridgewater, NJ,  Nov 6, 2011

We bought this for a mother who lives alone, and had a full bed that was impossible for anyone visiting to sleep in. We upgraded to this metal queen bed frame, which goes very well with the 1950's style furniture in the room. 85 year old Mother was thrilled, visitors are happy they have a nice new larger comfortable bed to sleep in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, good finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from MI,  Oct 4, 2011

Ordered the platform bed for our new memory foam bed to sit on. It looks great in our room and does not slide around on our wooden floors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NJ,  Sep 6, 2011

Fairly easy to assemble. The headboard had a scratch on one side but I faced that side to the wall so it wasn't a problem. Fits well in our fairly small bedroom. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Northern California,  Jul 12, 2011

The bed came well packed, no scratches or flaws! My Grandson had it put together in no time. It's very sturdy (like the extra posts in the center of the frame). I've had the bed for a couple of months and love the look and I'm very happy with this purchase and the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo compared well with the actual item.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is solid, easy to assemble,and great price
 from Schofield Wi,  Jul 8, 2011

Delivery was fast. Quality was better than I expected. The assembly was fast although I could see a question on the side rails,the instructions don't show which way they go. Use common sense. Could be a little bottle of touch-up paint for scrstches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.Could send little bottle of touch up paint for scratches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Idaho,  Jul 6, 2011

After reading the reviews I was apprehensive about putting it together myself, but had no problem at all. The instruction sheet was brief but fairly easy to follow. The frame is very solid and looks great! One note-it is closer to the floor than most beds and may take some getting used to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would be brown, but is actually black - which I prefer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - very solid and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bed frame was as promised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything Promised!
 from California,  Jun 7, 2011

I was nervous about this purchase because I'm not great at assembling furniture but everything went together really easily I didn't even require help, although it would have made the job a bit faster with someone to hold the opposite end. I love the way the bed looks. It's simple and elegant and sits at just the right height for my deep pillow-top mattress. It's solid and practical with no squeaks or creaks. I love this platform bed!

  • How is the quality of the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Creedmoor, NC,  Apr 23, 2011

I love my bed frame. But highly recommend two people to put the bed together. The instructions are not that hard to do as long as you read and look at the pictures to figure out how the screws and bolts go together. The frame is sturdy and doesn't move around. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? I guess
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed
 from Bloomington, IL,  Apr 20, 2011

I love this bed. It's my first platform bed so I wasn't sure what to expect. It was very easy to put together. I've had this bed for a few months and have some "issues". If you have hardwood floors, expect this bed to move in certain "situations". The legs haven't scratched my floors (the covers are working well), but I'm going to try an area rug to see if this helps the problem. This is the first bed I've had in this room that I've had move so much. Also, it is creaking some, but I'm going to tighten down the screws again to see if that helps. One last thing - it was much lower to the ground than I expected. All in all, I do really love this bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top