Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleased With This Purchase
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 30, 2014

Overall I am pleased with this bed. It is attractive, just as pictured, sturdy construction. I have a 9" memory foam mattress, and it fits nicely. The footboard comes 2" above the top of the mattress and the headboard about 16" above the top. I put it together without help fairly quickly after I resolved one big issue. I would give this 4 or even 5 stars for design and sturdiness; my 3 star rating is because it arrived damaged. There were gashes in the finish on the headboard (which I faced against the wall) and a small one on the footboard. Rather than ask for a replacement, I asked for a credit back to my card, and was obliged. I don't accept that just because something is inexpensive, I should accept damaged goods. After reading the reviews for assembly tips, I noticed that many others also received theirs with gashes in the finish, so apparently, the finish is not applied in a healthy way. All in all, it looks good, feels good, and the cosmetic issues can be taken care of. Regarding assembly: the leg extenders for the headboard must be put in so that the holes for the side rails are perfectly facing out. The instructions don't warn you of this, and if you are like me, you will pop them in and then start to add the rails, only to realize that the holes are all wonky. They are impossible to twist to adjust and nearly impossible to remove, but after a lot of sweat and cursing, I got them back out and realigned. Two tips: Affix the rails to the footboard first. Those hole are in a fixed state. Put in the headboard legs, but only part way, then line up the rails before tapping firmly into place. Also, I used a 35# tub of cat litter on its side to hold the rails up in the middle so that I could get them positioned and tightened in place. It was the perfect height and replaced a second pair of hands needed to keep the rails parallel while installing. Also, if you have a small "grip" wrench, it will be helpful in tightening the screws. The tool kit only contains an allen wrench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much sturdier than i thought!
 from York, PA,  Feb 18, 2014

This is my first time buying a platform bed and its much better quality than I expected. I have had other metal bed frames before, but none with such a nice shiny finish, or that felt so sturdy. Putting it together was pretty easy, but have someone around to help you. After its together, the bed isn't wobbly or have any give when you pull or push. The metal seems a little thicker than your average metal bed. I'm super happy with my order, and at such an awesome price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the new bed!
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Feb 9, 2014

The bed arrived quickly and was fairly easy to put together. All the parts look well made, and the completed bed is very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

While I like the way this bed looks, it really doesn't seem to be incredibly sturdy. We had no problems putting it together. The main issue I have is there are little support legs in the middle of the bed that easily bend and don't offer much support to the bed. They are held in by screws sticking out and I think one of the legs have already broke off. That being said, it's an inexpensive bed and we've kept it. I guess I like it overall, but you definitely get what you pay for with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed frame
 from Troy, Oh,  Dec 10, 2013

Very nice bed but I only give it 4 stars because of the instructions. Very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed but unfortunately arrived damaged
 from Katy, TX,  Nov 25, 2013

The bed is very nice; however it arrived a little damaged (one of the posts bent in). Fortunately with the help of a rubber mallet I was able to assemble the bed. I didn't want to hassle with a return and the damaged area isn't visible so I kept it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sensible Bed Frame
 from NJ,  Oct 26, 2013

Great bed frame. Not very Flashy but definitely worth the buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from tampa, FL,  Oct 7, 2013

I am female 5'4" 120#. I looked for a low profile sturdy bed that did not require a box spring. This bed is perfect. It took about 1 1/2 hours to put together and is extremely sturdy....better than a wood bed which is what I was looking for. I highly recommend this bed. Great quality.....low price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed & Great Value
 from Berry Creek, CA,  Sep 13, 2013

Super sturdy bed frame. I was a little concerned it would be too low as I had read in some other reviews, but it is perfect. I am very satisfied with the stability & love the quality. Does not feel cheap or rickety which I was really worried about in a metal bed frame. I would have given it a 5 star, but there were a few chips in the metal. It was easy to hide them, so didn't feel like returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bed Yet!
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 12, 2013

OMG, I love this bed!!! I was so skeptical buying a bed online but it was cheap and free delivery, you can't beat it. It was very easy to put together and I was surprised how nice it looks! The picture does not do it justice! The bed is very comfortable with the mattress in a box that I also purchased from Overstock. The entire thing was SO easy and VERY cheap!! I would totally recommend to anyone and I have!! I love it when I actually agree with other reviewers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 13, 2013

The bed arrived in a timely manner and was very easy to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 20, 2013

Sturdy frame...just one person needed to put together. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for good product
 from Florida,  May 7, 2013

This is a very nice, sturdy bed. It was exactly what we were looking for and it certainly met our expectations. It is constructed of quality materials and was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 14, 2013

Value for money. I give 1 star less, since the base had holes for 6 posts but only 5 were provided. Could have charged a lit more and given all the 6 posts to make it all the more sturdy. Nevertheless I like the look and feel of the product. All the review guided us in the assembly process which took about 20-25 mins with 2 men around. Keep in mind not to tighten the screws till the entire product is assembled correctly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and very study
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 9, 2013

Just finished putting the bed together and thanks to the gentleman who described how to put the bed together -- I was very successful. Did it by myself in about an hour. Very sturdy and looks great. To clarify the questions about supporting legs -- the queen size bed has 5 supporting legs. You can certainly use under the bed for storage but the legs will be in the way in the middle. My pillow top mattress is approximately 13" high. You can see about 12" of the headboard. Very nice bed and I'm glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks and functions great
 from St. Charles,IL,  Feb 16, 2013

Arrived quickly. Packed well, so despite being banged around by shipping, no scratches or dents. Solid and heavy. Once assembled, very, very sturdy. However--and take note of this. The headboard has an extension piece which must be pounded in. If you have wood floors and don't want them dented, make sure and put several layers of cardboard down, turn the headboard upside down and use a sledge hammer on the bottom of the extension tubing--and MAKE SURE the screw holes are in the right position to attach to the sideboards [directly front to back]. Once pounded in, it's nearly impossible to adjust them. The middle footboard support pre-drilled hole gets partially blocked if the final support panel is put into the "holes" in the side. Just rotate it 180 degrees. I won't go anywhere once assembled. Once assembled, this bed is beautiful. Doesn't make noise when there is motion on the mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Built
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 13, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the bed. It is well made of heavy gauge steel. All the pieces fit well together and it is a nice solid design. The wire mesh is well made and offers good support. There was one small nick in the frame which will need to be touched up with black paint. Overall a good solid bed for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is high quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but should show a picture of the mesh.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything about this bed met my expectations
 from Upstate New York,  Jan 16, 2013

I have had this bed for ~4 months, I bought it to go with a new memory foam mattress I bought from Overstock at the same time. It took my boyfriend and I about 45 minutes to an hour to set up the bed. I bought a queen size, but the instructions they sent were for a twin size... I suspect the tools they sent were intended for a twin size, as well. There were just enough pieces to put it together, but we were short one or two of the thin metal washer-pieces intended to protect the bars from getting scratched - not a big enough problem to me to contact customer service about it, as the places they go are out of sight, anyway. We had difficulty sliding the headboard piece onto the tube part it fits on to - especially since we initially put it together wrong and had to pull them apart... It was painful, but after several minutes of taking turns we got it apart without breaking any windows or bones. We had to bang pretty hard to get the pieces to fit together when we did get it right, and even then you could tell it was designed to slide another couple of inches further together. I don't believe any of these difficulties are anything but superficial cosmetics, the structure isn't compromised and you can't even see any of them during normal, every day use. That being said - the bed looks great! I love the smooth finish, it looks really good, and I'm glad I chose to get this bed instead of the slightly cheaper one I had been considering. I have moved to a new apartment since getting this bed, it was easy enough to disassemble it, carry the pieces, and reassemble in my new room. It is sturdy, fits my memory foam mattress well enough, and yes - it's very quiet when you're putting it through its paces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathedral Platform Bed
 from Sunnyside Gardens, NY,  Dec 10, 2012

This bed is terrific. It was not too hard to assemble and looks great. It is very comfortable with just a mattress. Low and not too showy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Lexington SC,  Dec 4, 2012

This bed is great and very solid. Went together (by myself) in about 45 minutes. The one thing that I thought was a great about the desing was having rubber washers in between the side rails and the head and foot boards. It makes it very solid without it sqeaking. I would for sure buy another one if I needed it. For the money this is an awesome bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought