Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed, not-so-great directions.
 from New York, NY,  Mar 5, 2008

I've slept on this bed for three nights, now. I couldn't be happier with it. It looks great, feels solid, and came in excellent condition. I also purchased the 10-inch Memory Foam mattress from Overstock, and this frame is perfect for it. I was a little worried, since I don't have a box spring, and I couldn't tell from the photos or description what type of platform there would be. Rest assured, there are three sturdy wire mesh shelves that cover the entire area of the bed to support any mattress, even something as flexible as Memory Foam. My only complaint is with the directions, which weren't horrible, but did lack some clarity. I'd have had the bed together three times faster if the directions had explained the difference between the two rails that run along the sides. First I put them on upside-down, and once I flipped them over and put the rest of it together, I discovered that they were also on the wrong sides of the bed. The first mistake was my fault for not examining the two pieces more closely, but the second I don't think was avoidable, even with further examination, as the directions completely lack a detailed picture of these pieces. If you purchase this bed, which I suggest you do if you like what you see, take note that the side rails have three holes into which the wire mesh platform shelves are to be placed. Be sure that the end with the group of two is at the head of the bed, and be sure that the ledge which protrudes from these rails is on the bottom, so that it lines up with the edge that protrudes from the foot board. Everything else should be clear from the diagrams. Also, the bed comes with the only tool you'll need: a small Allen wrench. Don't hesitate to buy this bed; you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for Young Professional
 from East Lansing, MI,  Jun 4, 2010

I'm a Medical Student in my mid-20's and I use this Platform Bed with a Memory Foam Mattress I purchased from Overstock as well. The platform bed was incredibly easy to put together, even without much need for instructions, although it was helpful to have a friend at hand to simultaneously fit both sides of the headboard into the frame's headpoles. That said, the bed puts up with all my beatings - huge books and heavy bookbags thrown down on the mattress, riotous laughter and agitated movement during video game battles with friends, and for those wondering if it creaks in certain, wink-wink, "situations", it holds up like a champ. It's not the fanciest bed out there, but in a practical way, I very much love its simple industrial design with its modern take on Gothic arches. I am incredibly happy with my purchase and would recommend it to any young professional. It is also very easy to take apart. FYI.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed
 from Bloomington, IL,  Apr 20, 2011

I love this bed. It's my first platform bed so I wasn't sure what to expect. It was very easy to put together. I've had this bed for a few months and have some "issues". If you have hardwood floors, expect this bed to move in certain "situations". The legs haven't scratched my floors (the covers are working well), but I'm going to try an area rug to see if this helps the problem. This is the first bed I've had in this room that I've had move so much. Also, it is creaking some, but I'm going to tighten down the screws again to see if that helps. One last thing - it was much lower to the ground than I expected. All in all, I do really love this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to my master bedroom!
 from McDonough, GA,  Oct 20, 2007

This bed is everything it appears to be in the photos! Takes two to put together or a very patient individual, but it is completely sturdy and the finish is perfect! I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Creedmoor, NC,  Apr 23, 2011

I love my bed frame. But highly recommend two people to put the bed together. The instructions are not that hard to do as long as you read and look at the pictures to figure out how the screws and bolts go together. The frame is sturdy and doesn't move around. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? I guess
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bedframe
 from New Mexico,  Dec 7, 2009

I received the bedframe 4 days after ordering online-it could have been delivered sooner, but UPS sticks w/ their schedules, apparently. Every piece was clearly marked, and the insruction sheet was fairly easy to decipher. And it only took me about an hour to assemble on my own.There were 2 areas where paint and been scratched off-there's only so much protection you can offer w/ cross country delivery-and those are easily fixed if you have the inclination.It's a VERY sturdy piece of furniture, and I am recommending it very highly for those looking for a good platform bedframe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and Affordable
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 22, 2008

I got this and set it up all by myself without any trouble. It took about an hour, but with two people would go much faster. The bed looks great and is very sturdy; we're quite pleased with it. The only minor concern I have is that on hardwood floors it slides around a lot even when you're just turning over in bed. I put some non-slip grippers on the bottoms of the feet and it's much better now. For the price, it's a great bargain. I'm confident we'll have it for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value
 from Beacon, NY,  Feb 17, 2008

I bought this bed as my husband and I could not get my boxspring up the stairs of my rental house. Rather than invest in a split box, we decided to get this bed so we wouldn't be on the floor. My husband assembled the bed in about an hour. The bed is a very sturdy with a lovely style. I gave the workmanship a 4 star simply because the middle support legs do not touch the floor. Overall, I would highly recommend the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathedral Queen Bed
 from Greensboro, NC,  Nov 3, 2007

A terrific bed. This was my first purchase from Overstock, and the experience and product quality will ensure that I come back. The bed was delivered as promised. It was a snap to put together and looks just like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, nice price, easy assembly
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 30, 2013

This platform bed is an excellent choice, particularly in homes where space limits the size of box springs. The bed is sturdy and doesn't make noise, though I'd recommend a rug or felt pads if the bed will be on a wood floor. Assembly: The bed is easy to assemble (as other reviewers mentioned, it takes less than an hour). I'm a petite woman and was able to drag in the boxes and assemble the bed on my own. Some of the pieces are likely to come with dents or dings, which can be a problem if those parts happen to be a leg or two (as mine were). I used a hammer to reconfigure the circle and fit the pieces together without too much trouble. Though additional hardware isn't needed, it's nice to have a hammer, wrench and screwdriver around to guarantee a secure fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Northern California,  Jul 12, 2011

The bed came well packed, no scratches or flaws! My Grandson had it put together in no time. It's very sturdy (like the extra posts in the center of the frame). I've had the bed for a couple of months and love the look and I'm very happy with this purchase and the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo compared well with the actual item.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is solid, easy to assemble,and great price
 from Schofield Wi,  Jul 8, 2011

Delivery was fast. Quality was better than I expected. The assembly was fast although I could see a question on the side rails,the instructions don't show which way they go. Use common sense. Could be a little bottle of touch-up paint for scrstches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.Could send little bottle of touch up paint for scratches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything Promised!
 from California,  Jun 7, 2011

I was nervous about this purchase because I'm not great at assembling furniture but everything went together really easily I didn't even require help, although it would have made the job a bit faster with someone to hold the opposite end. I love the way the bed looks. It's simple and elegant and sits at just the right height for my deep pillow-top mattress. It's solid and practical with no squeaks or creaks. I love this platform bed!

  • How is the quality of the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and for a good price
 from Littleton CO,  Jun 1, 2008

Frame is cheap and solid; assembly was resaonable, however we were missing a nut, but it was easily replaced. Occasional squeaking, but nothing out of the ordinary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal underbody fell apart.
 Jun 17, 2016

Meta underbody bent and would no longer support mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 Jan 5, 2016

My only complaint is that it needs to be tightened up about every 3 months or so. Other than that, it is stylish and holds up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed!
 Jan 3, 2016

We've had this in a guest room for several years. It's held up well. It has a pretty and graceful look. Easy to set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
customer
 Dec 5, 2015

like it. I have my select comfort sleep number mattress on mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality for price
 Sep 17, 2015

The bed was so very easy to assemble, my mattress fits perfectly and it looks good. The design is simple enough to blend in with any furniture, yet has it's own flair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denise G.
 Sep 15, 2015

We were very pleased at how well made the bed was, and it looks classy in our guest room! Reasonably priced as well. Would definitely recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought