Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed, not-so-great directions.
 from New York, NY,  Mar 5, 2008

I've slept on this bed for three nights, now. I couldn't be happier with it. It looks great, feels solid, and came in excellent condition. I also purchased the 10-inch Memory Foam mattress from Overstock, and this frame is perfect for it. I was a little worried, since I don't have a box spring, and I couldn't tell from the photos or description what type of platform there would be. Rest assured, there are three sturdy wire mesh shelves that cover the entire area of the bed to support any mattress, even something as flexible as Memory Foam. My only complaint is with the directions, which weren't horrible, but did lack some clarity. I'd have had the bed together three times faster if the directions had explained the difference between the two rails that run along the sides. First I put them on upside-down, and once I flipped them over and put the rest of it together, I discovered that they were also on the wrong sides of the bed. The first mistake was my fault for not examining the two pieces more closely, but the second I don't think was avoidable, even with further examination, as the directions completely lack a detailed picture of these pieces. If you purchase this bed, which I suggest you do if you like what you see, take note that the side rails have three holes into which the wire mesh platform shelves are to be placed. Be sure that the end with the group of two is at the head of the bed, and be sure that the ledge which protrudes from these rails is on the bottom, so that it lines up with the edge that protrudes from the foot board. Everything else should be clear from the diagrams. Also, the bed comes with the only tool you'll need: a small Allen wrench. Don't hesitate to buy this bed; you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for Young Professional
 from East Lansing, MI,  Jun 4, 2010

I'm a Medical Student in my mid-20's and I use this Platform Bed with a Memory Foam Mattress I purchased from Overstock as well. The platform bed was incredibly easy to put together, even without much need for instructions, although it was helpful to have a friend at hand to simultaneously fit both sides of the headboard into the frame's headpoles. That said, the bed puts up with all my beatings - huge books and heavy bookbags thrown down on the mattress, riotous laughter and agitated movement during video game battles with friends, and for those wondering if it creaks in certain, wink-wink, "situations", it holds up like a champ. It's not the fanciest bed out there, but in a practical way, I very much love its simple industrial design with its modern take on Gothic arches. I am incredibly happy with my purchase and would recommend it to any young professional. It is also very easy to take apart. FYI.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed
 from Bloomington, IL,  Apr 20, 2011

I love this bed. It's my first platform bed so I wasn't sure what to expect. It was very easy to put together. I've had this bed for a few months and have some "issues". If you have hardwood floors, expect this bed to move in certain "situations". The legs haven't scratched my floors (the covers are working well), but I'm going to try an area rug to see if this helps the problem. This is the first bed I've had in this room that I've had move so much. Also, it is creaking some, but I'm going to tighten down the screws again to see if that helps. One last thing - it was much lower to the ground than I expected. All in all, I do really love this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to my master bedroom!
 from McDonough, GA,  Oct 20, 2007

This bed is everything it appears to be in the photos! Takes two to put together or a very patient individual, but it is completely sturdy and the finish is perfect! I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Creedmoor, NC,  Apr 23, 2011

I love my bed frame. But highly recommend two people to put the bed together. The instructions are not that hard to do as long as you read and look at the pictures to figure out how the screws and bolts go together. The frame is sturdy and doesn't move around. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? I guess
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bedframe
 from New Mexico,  Dec 7, 2009

I received the bedframe 4 days after ordering online-it could have been delivered sooner, but UPS sticks w/ their schedules, apparently. Every piece was clearly marked, and the insruction sheet was fairly easy to decipher. And it only took me about an hour to assemble on my own.There were 2 areas where paint and been scratched off-there's only so much protection you can offer w/ cross country delivery-and those are easily fixed if you have the inclination.It's a VERY sturdy piece of furniture, and I am recommending it very highly for those looking for a good platform bedframe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and Affordable
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 22, 2008

I got this and set it up all by myself without any trouble. It took about an hour, but with two people would go much faster. The bed looks great and is very sturdy; we're quite pleased with it. The only minor concern I have is that on hardwood floors it slides around a lot even when you're just turning over in bed. I put some non-slip grippers on the bottoms of the feet and it's much better now. For the price, it's a great bargain. I'm confident we'll have it for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value
 from Beacon, NY,  Feb 17, 2008

I bought this bed as my husband and I could not get my boxspring up the stairs of my rental house. Rather than invest in a split box, we decided to get this bed so we wouldn't be on the floor. My husband assembled the bed in about an hour. The bed is a very sturdy with a lovely style. I gave the workmanship a 4 star simply because the middle support legs do not touch the floor. Overall, I would highly recommend the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathedral Queen Bed
 from Greensboro, NC,  Nov 3, 2007

A terrific bed. This was my first purchase from Overstock, and the experience and product quality will ensure that I come back. The bed was delivered as promised. It was a snap to put together and looks just like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, nice price, easy assembly
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 30, 2013

This platform bed is an excellent choice, particularly in homes where space limits the size of box springs. The bed is sturdy and doesn't make noise, though I'd recommend a rug or felt pads if the bed will be on a wood floor. Assembly: The bed is easy to assemble (as other reviewers mentioned, it takes less than an hour). I'm a petite woman and was able to drag in the boxes and assemble the bed on my own. Some of the pieces are likely to come with dents or dings, which can be a problem if those parts happen to be a leg or two (as mine were). I used a hammer to reconfigure the circle and fit the pieces together without too much trouble. Though additional hardware isn't needed, it's nice to have a hammer, wrench and screwdriver around to guarantee a secure fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Northern California,  Jul 12, 2011

The bed came well packed, no scratches or flaws! My Grandson had it put together in no time. It's very sturdy (like the extra posts in the center of the frame). I've had the bed for a couple of months and love the look and I'm very happy with this purchase and the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo compared well with the actual item.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is solid, easy to assemble,and great price
 from Schofield Wi,  Jul 8, 2011

Delivery was fast. Quality was better than I expected. The assembly was fast although I could see a question on the side rails,the instructions don't show which way they go. Use common sense. Could be a little bottle of touch-up paint for scrstches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.Could send little bottle of touch up paint for scratches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything Promised!
 from California,  Jun 7, 2011

I was nervous about this purchase because I'm not great at assembling furniture but everything went together really easily I didn't even require help, although it would have made the job a bit faster with someone to hold the opposite end. I love the way the bed looks. It's simple and elegant and sits at just the right height for my deep pillow-top mattress. It's solid and practical with no squeaks or creaks. I love this platform bed!

  • How is the quality of the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and for a good price
 from Littleton CO,  Jun 1, 2008

Frame is cheap and solid; assembly was resaonable, however we were missing a nut, but it was easily replaced. Occasional squeaking, but nothing out of the ordinary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for preteen
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Sep 28, 2014

Solid frame and cute for preteen bedroom - and you can't beat the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Minor damage.
 from Merced, Ca.,  Aug 29, 2014

I've had this bed for about a month and a half now. The box it came in was almost half torn. Nothing was damaged from it though. I put the bed together by myself and it took me about an hour to do so. Putting the bed together was not common sense but the instructions are really clear (even when i tore half of it and had a cat eat the corner). To be on the safe side and have a more stable bed, you would need a wrench to tighten the screws that connect to the headboard. Some of the legs that support the middle of the bed doesn't touch the ground. The only damage there were was on one of the legs. It's scratched up and looks melted but it wasn't very noticeable or a big problem at all. The only time the bed creaks is when i put uneven weight with my knee at the end of the bed. Other than that, no noise at all. Overall, I like the bed. I haven't had any problems with it yet and no complaints so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks okay for a metal bed
 from Calif,  Aug 7, 2014

We needed to get an extra support posts as the bed was missing one however Overstock was quick to send out the missing part. Bed is guest bed but I haven't had any complaints about squeaks. Good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can I give 4.5 stars?
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jun 10, 2014

The only reason I can't give this bed 5 stars is because I, like some of the other customers, received it with slight damage to the frame. Luckily for me, all the damage was on one side of the headboard, so I could put it against the wall. This damage did not occur in shipping, as some others surmised, but had been painted over, indicating perhaps a factory second. That being said, what a great buy! This bed is sturdy enough for my big six one, 250lb. frame, plus the occasional guest. If you're looking for a sturdy, well-built, stylish bed that won't break the bank, then this is your bed. One observation: the headboard is rather short, a 10" or 11" high mattress would be ideal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid platform bed
 from new york,  Jun 10, 2014

It's the second platform bed from same manufacturer that i ordered in the last 2 years.I needed a bed for spare room The reason that i got same type of platform bed from the same manufacture it's for the previous experience. Price,good looks and very simple to assemble it. it is very strong and well made. Very ease to assemble,and yes i would recommend this bed to anybody

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and eye pleasing bed
 from Ohio,  May 25, 2014

I was looking for a good functioning platform bed at a reasonable price, and this bed fits the bill and then some. The bed arrived in 2 separate package. This made moving the bed from the front door, where it was delivered, to my second story bedroom relatively pain free. I was able to put the bed together by myself, and without much trouble. The bed is extremely sturdy. It is a minimalist design, which fits well with my existing furniture. I do not see any major flaws with the design of the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought