Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cathedral bed
 from wisconsin,  Aug 23, 2011

this was relatively easy to assemble by myself. i was also able to throw away my box springs which gives the bed a lower profile but there is plenty of storage room underneath the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A jewel!
 from the south,  Apr 30, 2011

Can't believe how pretty this bed is. The picture makes it look flimsy, but it is substantial and the metal seems "thicker" than the photo shows. Got this bed in 4 days. I have now ordered 3 low-profile beds from Overstock and couldn't be happier. It was very quick and easy to put together and has a great supportive base. It is very sturdy. There is still room underneath for some storage. The color, I believe, said charcoal but it's almost jet black. But I like the black better. It sits very low but my guest bedroom is tiny and it makes the room seem larger. Love the low footboard but wish the headboard was a wee bit taller to show off the beautiful pattern. I am going for "transitional" style in the guest room and it's a beautiful fit. You simply cannot beat this price OR the fact that you'll save huge $$ because you won't use a box springs-just the mattress. First guest says he slept wonderfully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Pleasanton, California,  Feb 10, 2013

I purchased this bed in a full size for a small guest room. Arrived quickly, in two packages which were left at my front door. I was able to get both packages upstairs and put the bed together myself without help. It took a little more than an hour to put together. The only thing I didn't realize from the description is that there are support legs running down the center of the bed. Not a problem, I am still able to store items underneath the bed, but I would have liked to have known that they were there. Bed is solid, no squeaks or movement when sleeping. Looks very nice. I got a 12 inch mattress which is level with footboard. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dented & Scratched
 from WA,  Nov 11, 2013

Loved the style of this frame but it came badly dented in tow spots ans scratched in several others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Michigan,  Oct 14, 2013

Purchased this bed frame for my daughter's memory foam mattress. It is very sturdy and was easy to assemble. Happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am impressed!
 from Norman, OK,  Aug 15, 2013

This is the first review I've ever written, but wow, what a beautiful bed and I can't say enough about the care that went into the packaging and shipping of this product. Someone took a lot of time and thought to come up with such a thorough process for packing each item to insure that it would arrive safely. Directions for assembly are very clear, and while it would be easier to assemble with two people, I was able to assemble it by myself. Very high quality product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Madison, WI,  Oct 26, 2012

We bought two of these for our girls in the Full size. We also bought 8" memory foam mattresses from Overstock. I love the look, they are solid and strong. I really like platform beds better than the traditional box spring beds. It gives a much cleaner look and doesn't block windows with huge headboards. Very Nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These beds are really solid and they look nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and easy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 30, 2010

I got this bed to go with a foam mattress I was buying and it looked nice for the price. It came in 2 boxes, but at the same time. The extra hardware was in neat plastic packaging and the instructions were very clear and appeared very simple. At first I had difficulty inserting the legs into the headboard, and almost gave up when I put one in sideways and couldn't pull it out or turn to adjust... but I was able to work it out and put the entire bed together by myself relatively quickly (I'm a 31 year old woman). It seems sturdy and looks nice, so I'm very happy with it :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solidly built
 from Greenville, SC,  Dec 12, 2009

This is an extremely well built bed very solid no squeaks or wobbles. The mattress sits on a 3 panel grid system that gives 6 cross supports with a raised side rail to keep the mattress in place. There are also additional legs for support. There is about 9 3/4 inches of clearance under the bed. I used the Serta 8 inch memory foam mattress with a 2 1/2 inch memory foam topper. There is 13 inches to the top of the headboard from the top of the mattress and the footboard and mattress top are almost even. (Again my total mattress height is 10 1/2 inches) The color is a gloss black. The instructions were well written and assembly was fairly easy. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a solid platform bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivery & Assembly
 from San Fernando Valley, CA.,  Apr 28, 2008

First I wanted a platform bed; and when I read a review with the statement regarding there were no slats; something I had not thought of, this made me read all the other reviews very closely. I came back to this bed because also the statement that it was easy to assemble and that it was very sturdy. The price was very reasonable; and it lived up to all I had expected. I am very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Bed!
 from Brattleboro VT,  Apr 16, 2008

This bed is terriffic - looks great, doesn't squeak and even came with scratch-proof pads for the legs! It was extremely easy to put together - even for me. It arrived within 5 days in 2 sturdy cases. I love it and would highly recommend it. This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and I was more than happy with the process and prices. I will be hard pressed to shop other websites in the future- I will always check here first!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Mill Vally, CA,  Mar 21, 2008

Easy to assemble, just lay out all the parts first. Sturdy and attractive. Great bargain for our guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal underbody fell apart
 Jun 17, 2016

Metal underbody fell apart and ripped the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a pretty decent bed
 Mar 12, 2016

Price wise, you get what you pay for and it's not terrible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bed!!!
 Jan 25, 2016

Great bed. Light, easy to put together. Strong and durable. Plenty of space under it for storage. Purchased in 2013 it's now 2016 and would totally buy again. Didn't totally love style of this bed, but did like the price when I got it. I since changed my mind. Great for all of the avove reasons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black metal bed frame
 Dec 28, 2015

Item as described, platform bed - no box spring needed. Perfect for guest bedroom. Sturdy and solid. The only negative is that this frame is not for us tall folks. (We are all at 6' or over and your feet will rest upon the footboard). Doesn't concern me as this purchase was for a guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bed for guest room
 Dec 8, 2015

Fairly sturdy bed with nice lines.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 Aug 14, 2015

Looks great and nice quality, My husband had no issues assembling it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and classy
 Jul 17, 2015

This bed really improved the look of my room. It was easy to put together. It's comfortable, and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grown up look
 Jun 23, 2015

love this bed!! my son is home from college and had his mattress on the floor of his room. ugh!! I purchased this because he didn't want the box spring any more but he liked the low to the ground feel. but he looked like a pauper every time I went in there. It came within a week and was super easy to put together. He loves it and now he even makes his bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought