For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice, stable bed
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 9, 2014

I spent about two hours putting together the bed frame; I'm fairly experienced at furniture assembly and would call this a low-medium difficulty level (a little more tricky than Ikea knockdown furniture, but not too bad). Once together, it seems very sturdy and solid, with less wobble than my previous wooden bed frame. The platform is a three-piece metal mesh that rests on five metal legs down the center of the bed. In addition to the four legs of the bed frame, this provides a lot of stability. It does not require a box spring, but I am currently using it with one and it works quite well. This was a good purchase for me and I would recommend it to others.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed frame, minus a few scratches.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 10, 2014

I am in love with this bed frame. I was so nervous ordering it online, but am very impressed with the sturdiness and style of the product. My dad assembled it, so I can't speak for how easy it was to put together, but it only took him about 25 minutes and he only needed me to hold up the rails while he screwed them into the headboard and footboard. The bed is SO sturdy. It doesn't squeak or move at all. The only thing I am disappointed about is that when it arrived, the box looked like it had been through World War III and there are a couple scratches on the headboard and footboard. Not very big scratches, but it was a tad disappointing. This bed frame was purchased for my 10.5 inch memory foam mattress without a box spring and it works perfectly. The bed doesn't have wood slats, rather a strong metal grid system that accommodates my memory foam mattress perfectly. I highly recommend this bed frame. It is stylish and fits perfectly in my room!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it alot
 from NYC,  May 22, 2014

This is a nice frame. It's sturdy and strong. I put my memory foam on it and that's all. It seems to be all iron and I would say it can hold at least 400lbs. It sleeps well and was easy to put together. It looks beautiful in my bedroom and the light shines through the art work just lovely. I'm very pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from New York,  Apr 30, 2014

This is a nicely designed, inexpensive frame. Good value for the price. I was expecting a metallic charcoal color, but it is jet black. Quite easy to assemble. The packaging was very poor. The headboard arrived smashed. Thanks to great customer service at Overstock, they arranged to have a new headboard sent. Hopefully it will arrive in good shape.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Ga,  Apr 23, 2014

Great love love love the bed, just a pain putting together but great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sturdy!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 17, 2014

Just but the bed together with my brother. It took a little over an hour. The biggest pain was mostly fitting the mattress support part into the frame and there is a little bit of chipped pain in the back corner of the headboard but now that it's done, the bed is very sturdy. I read some reviews on damaged frames. I was a little worried. When I received the package, the box was damaged but luckily it was on the middle part and not the corners. All in all though, this is a nice bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed Frame!
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Apr 10, 2014

This is a very sturdy and appealing bed frame. It took me about 2 hours to assemble ( keep in mind I am not too handy!) and I love the look of it. THe bed doesn't creak or shake as other frames I have had in the past have. I am very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Frame.
 from Gallup, NM,  Nov 22, 2013

Love the bed frame, perfect size for my small bed room. I didn't put it together myself but my husband said it was quite simple.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dented & Scratched
 from WA,  Nov 11, 2013

Loved the style of this frame but it came badly dented in tow spots ans scratched in several others.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Michigan,  Oct 14, 2013

Purchased this bed frame for my daughter's memory foam mattress. It is very sturdy and was easy to assemble. Happy with the product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, good value.
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Oct 6, 2013

Frame is attractive and easy to assemble. Bed is sturdy enough for me (200 lbs.) but I can't guess how the connecting points would hold up under enthusiastic activity.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am impressed!
 from Norman, OK,  Aug 15, 2013

This is the first review I've ever written, but wow, what a beautiful bed and I can't say enough about the care that went into the packaging and shipping of this product. Someone took a lot of time and thought to come up with such a thorough process for packing each item to insure that it would arrive safely. Directions for assembly are very clear, and while it would be easier to assemble with two people, I was able to assemble it by myself. Very high quality product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Riverside, CA,  Jul 15, 2013

I love this bed frame. It was very easy to assemble and shipped quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from WV,  May 16, 2013

Other than taking a while to build this is a wonderful purchase. We use it with just a memory foam mattress. No complaints at all!! Beautiful design, have had for about a year and have had no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, solid black in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy bed!
 from CT,  Apr 15, 2013

Bed is sturdy and well made. No squeaks and very firm support. The only thing I would suggest is buying a fiber or down filled bed topper for extra cushioning to make it fluffier! Awesome buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was as shown and much sturdier than it looked in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bed is very sturdy and does not squeak
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bed was described accurately on the website
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Ohio,  Feb 24, 2013

Purchased this bed for our guest room, along with a memory foam mattress, and it is perfect! Well built, solid, modern looking. Love that it doesn't need a boxspring, just a mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Pleasanton, California,  Feb 10, 2013

I purchased this bed in a full size for a small guest room. Arrived quickly, in two packages which were left at my front door. I was able to get both packages upstairs and put the bed together myself without help. It took a little more than an hour to put together. The only thing I didn't realize from the description is that there are support legs running down the center of the bed. Not a problem, I am still able to store items underneath the bed, but I would have liked to have known that they were there. Bed is solid, no squeaks or movement when sleeping. Looks very nice. I got a 12 inch mattress which is level with footboard. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed all it is supposed to be and is excellent
 from Tampa Florida,  Feb 6, 2013

bed when put together properly is stable and strong..looked like phot and was easy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent..solid and stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gret value, classy modern looking bed
 from NJ,  Jan 29, 2013

Not too hard to put together.Looks very nice, fantastic value.Not using a box spring with this just a futon matress.There seems to be plenty of support in the metal structures that sit on the frame. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great platform bed!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 18, 2013

Great platform bed for the price! I have a tempurpedic bed, and it works perfectly. It has metal mesh support panels on the bottom that provide the perfect amount of support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Is true black (slightly darker than appears in picture)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. standard aluminum steel (very sturdy)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lattice Full-size Bed
Sale $215.99
Was $239.99
(33)
Soho Full-size Bed
Today $229.99
(37)
Posture Support Hamburg Platform Bed
Sale $226.79
Was $251.99
(3)
Back to top