Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality
 Aug 14, 2015

Looks great and nice quality, My husband had no issues assembling it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and classy
 Jul 17, 2015

This bed really improved the look of my room. It was easy to put together. It's comfortable, and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grown up look
 Jun 23, 2015

love this bed!! my son is home from college and had his mattress on the floor of his room. ugh!! I purchased this because he didn't want the box spring any more but he liked the low to the ground feel. but he looked like a pauper every time I went in there. It came within a week and was super easy to put together. He loves it and now he even makes his bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Myhomemakeover
 May 21, 2015

The bed is sturdier than expected, has a nice finish, and was a fantastic price. 2 of us put the bed together in 30 - 60 minutes - not hard

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lil man's bed
 May 11, 2015

My 17 year old slept like a dead rock and very comfortably he added.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 Feb 18, 2015

It is a sturdy and nice looking bed, which is really all I hoped for for the price. On the whole I am very happy with this purchase. I wish the instructions had been a bit more detailed. The was no way to tell which way some parts were supposed to go until it was too late. I had to take it apart twice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This simple, yet elegant bed arrived yesterday. I was impressed with the protective packing. Bed arrived with some paint blemishes that were not the shippers fault, however I have no problems with that because they were not in noticeable places. I am 60 years old and was able to build this bed alone. UPS carried the boxes into my home for me. I opened the box and carried the parts to the bedroom. It would have been easier if another person was there to hold the side rails, but all in all it can be done alone. I would highly recommend this bed to anyone because it is so sturdy. The color is a very dark charcoal (almost black). Way to go Overstock for representing this bed so well. The reviews were very helpful in helping me make my decision. Can't wait to sleep on my new bed, just waiting on my new memory foam mattress to expand to the full capacity!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed!
 from Ohio,  Nov 21, 2014

Very nice bed! Easy to put together. It is very heavy, good quality and looks wonderful. I purchased a 10" memory foam mattress to go on top and it fits perfect. The size is just right for a full size mattress, not too big like many frames.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathedral Full Size Platform Bed
 from Maui, Hawaii,  Nov 18, 2014

We just received this bed a few weeks ago. It was purchased for the guest room and we have already had one visitor. He really liked the style of the bed and with the gel memory foam mattress that we purchased, said that he slept wonderfully. The bed is sturdy and fits perfectly with my contemporary-styled home. My only complaint is that the shipping cost to Maui Hawaii where I live is quite pricy, but that is something that you have to get used to. All in all, this bed was an excellent buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, stable bed
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 9, 2014

I spent about two hours putting together the bed frame; I'm fairly experienced at furniture assembly and would call this a low-medium difficulty level (a little more tricky than Ikea knockdown furniture, but not too bad). Once together, it seems very sturdy and solid, with less wobble than my previous wooden bed frame. The platform is a three-piece metal mesh that rests on five metal legs down the center of the bed. In addition to the four legs of the bed frame, this provides a lot of stability. It does not require a box spring, but I am currently using it with one and it works quite well. This was a good purchase for me and I would recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed frame, minus a few scratches.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 10, 2014

I am in love with this bed frame. I was so nervous ordering it online, but am very impressed with the sturdiness and style of the product. My dad assembled it, so I can't speak for how easy it was to put together, but it only took him about 25 minutes and he only needed me to hold up the rails while he screwed them into the headboard and footboard. The bed is SO sturdy. It doesn't squeak or move at all. The only thing I am disappointed about is that when it arrived, the box looked like it had been through World War III and there are a couple scratches on the headboard and footboard. Not very big scratches, but it was a tad disappointing. This bed frame was purchased for my 10.5 inch memory foam mattress without a box spring and it works perfectly. The bed doesn't have wood slats, rather a strong metal grid system that accommodates my memory foam mattress perfectly. I highly recommend this bed frame. It is stylish and fits perfectly in my room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it alot
 from NYC,  May 22, 2014

This is a nice frame. It's sturdy and strong. I put my memory foam on it and that's all. It seems to be all iron and I would say it can hold at least 400lbs. It sleeps well and was easy to put together. It looks beautiful in my bedroom and the light shines through the art work just lovely. I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from New York,  Apr 30, 2014

This is a nicely designed, inexpensive frame. Good value for the price. I was expecting a metallic charcoal color, but it is jet black. Quite easy to assemble. The packaging was very poor. The headboard arrived smashed. Thanks to great customer service at Overstock, they arranged to have a new headboard sent. Hopefully it will arrive in good shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Ga,  Apr 23, 2014

Great love love love the bed, just a pain putting together but great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sturdy!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 17, 2014

Just but the bed together with my brother. It took a little over an hour. The biggest pain was mostly fitting the mattress support part into the frame and there is a little bit of chipped pain in the back corner of the headboard but now that it's done, the bed is very sturdy. I read some reviews on damaged frames. I was a little worried. When I received the package, the box was damaged but luckily it was on the middle part and not the corners. All in all though, this is a nice bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed Frame!
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Apr 10, 2014

This is a very sturdy and appealing bed frame. It took me about 2 hours to assemble ( keep in mind I am not too handy!) and I love the look of it. THe bed doesn't creak or shake as other frames I have had in the past have. I am very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Frame.
 from Gallup, NM,  Nov 22, 2013

Love the bed frame, perfect size for my small bed room. I didn't put it together myself but my husband said it was quite simple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dented & Scratched
 from WA,  Nov 11, 2013

Loved the style of this frame but it came badly dented in tow spots ans scratched in several others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Michigan,  Oct 14, 2013

Purchased this bed frame for my daughter's memory foam mattress. It is very sturdy and was easy to assemble. Happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, good value.
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Oct 6, 2013

Frame is attractive and easy to assemble. Bed is sturdy enough for me (200 lbs.) but I can't guess how the connecting points would hold up under enthusiastic activity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought