Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this!!!!!!!!
 from Ohio,  Jun 7, 2009

First of all this came to my house very fast, much sooner than they said it would come! It was pretty easy to put together, but i do recommend two people for at least part of putting it together. Love the platform and the fact that no box spring is needed. Seems pretty sturdy, looks beautiful yet simple, and what a great price! I looked online at so many stores and this is one of the best deals I found out there! So pleased with overstock.com and will def. be back to do more shopping in the future!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy, nice looking bed
 from Indiana,  May 28, 2009

This bed is excellent, and you can't beat it for the price. It is VERY sturdy, and even nicer looking in real life. I'm a 24 year old who isn't very good at putting things together, but I had this bed together in under two hours all by myself. It is well made, and I love it. I love that it's a platform bed most of all though. I've looked around at a lot of beds, and this was one of the best I found. And THE best price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice spare bedroom bed
 from Texas,  Dec 15, 2008

This bed was very easy to assemble my 2 daughters set it up in less than 20 minutes it looks very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than i expected!
 from western massachusetts,  Dec 5, 2008

i had just moved out of my dorm into an apartment and needed a new bed, as quickly and cheaply as i could get one. this ended up to be the best deal around (with the 11" memory foam mattress), and it was quite easy for two of us to put together. the instructions were straightforward, and all of the pieces were easy to identify. i did not want a metal bed, had debated for several days prior to ordering, but i am really pleased with the finished product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from ohio,  Dec 3, 2008

Great looking bed, solid piece. Easy to put together and looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from washington,  Nov 23, 2008

I bought this bed for my elderly father. He was very excited with how sturdy it was and how simple and nice it looked. It was delivered within a few days of ordering. Another Overstock sucess story!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms.
 from New York,  Nov 16, 2008

I purchased this because I was impressed with the reviews. I was not disappointed. It was everything I was hoping for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 31, 2008

We received this bed today and already have assembled it. Easy assembly, great looking bed, exceptionally strong and sturdy. Absolutely thrilled how it looks in the bedroom. We also bought a memory foam mattress from Overstock for this bed. Can't say enough how satisfied we are with both purchases. I compared prices with the stores in town and internet and Overstock won over everyone else. We saved lots purchasing both from Overstock. And with saving so much you will NOT sacrifice on quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy and perfect bed
 from Rochester,NY,  Aug 13, 2008

i love that bed! Easy to assembly and looks great! Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Illinois,  Aug 9, 2008

I ordered this bed for my daughter to use when she comes home from college. My husband put it together in just minutes and we had the whole thing set up in less than half an hour. The bed is VERY sturdy and strong, and looks really nice in the room. I would highly recommend this bed if you are looking for a nice platform bed. I like the charcoal color, but If you don't like the color, you could even spray paint it before you assemble it!.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from North Carolina,  Jul 28, 2008

Great bed for the price. It's well constructed, sturdy, and looks just like the picture. It's fairly easy to assemble but the instructions are not completely clear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice enough
 Jul 24, 2008

The bed is a nice, classic bed with clean lines and can be used in diffrent styles of rooms. It was also a very good price. However, even at nearly half off it took an unordinarily long time to complete the assembly. Not because it was difficult but because the three mesh pieces did not fit and i had to wait for a new set to arrive. They arrived roughly 15 days after the original pieces but, instead of just sending me the three mesh pieces i was also sent ANOTHER head board and foot board. Now all i need is the siderail pieces and i have an extra bed for the price of one. But, what am i supposed to do with it??? hmm??? storage space is not readily avilable for such large pieces .....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal.....
 from Michigan,  Apr 29, 2008

The bed was easy to assemble and looks like the picture. The bed is very sturdy and very heavy, however the joints are welded together somewhat sloppily so you can see these pretty big glops of melted metal at the joints on the headboard and footboard. I like a firm bed, so it is very comfortable for me. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a simple inexpensive bed with a low profile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivery & Assembly
 from San Fernando Valley, CA.,  Apr 28, 2008

First I wanted a platform bed; and when I read a review with the statement regarding there were no slats; something I had not thought of, this made me read all the other reviews very closely. I came back to this bed because also the statement that it was easy to assemble and that it was very sturdy. The price was very reasonable; and it lived up to all I had expected. I am very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 16, 2008

Bought this bed for my son--we had just recently purchased a memory foam mattress and it broke the slats in his previous bed. This holds the mattress, which is quite heavy, with no problem. Was fairly easy to assemble and I am challenged in that area(!!). The head and footboard are beautiful--gives a whole new look to the bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Bed!
 from Brattleboro VT,  Apr 16, 2008

This bed is terriffic - looks great, doesn't squeak and even came with scratch-proof pads for the legs! It was extremely easy to put together - even for me. It arrived within 5 days in 2 sturdy cases. I love it and would highly recommend it. This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and I was more than happy with the process and prices. I will be hard pressed to shop other websites in the future- I will always check here first!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it
 from Sumter, SC,  Apr 9, 2008

This is my first order from overstock and I love it. My bed arrived in less then 3weeks. The boxes were damaged but the bed was in great condition. It came with alot of parts and took longer then I had plan on to put it together, I would recommend using a power drill to speed things up. Once all was said and done it look great. It's a great bed, especailly for the price. So what are you waiting for click buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks to overstock.com
 from VA,  Apr 8, 2008

We love this bed. Very sturdy, pretty appearance, good workmanship and very easy instructions to assemble. We are completely satisfied with this purchase. Thank you Overstock for excellent home delivery service and online support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Birmingham, Al,  Apr 1, 2008

I bought this full size bed for a small one bedroom apartment and I am really pleased with it. I happen to be very picky when I buy furniture but this is actually really nice and looks good in the bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive bed
 from Columbus,Oh,  Mar 25, 2008

This bed paired with a memory foam mattress made a real nice bed for my daughter,It is sturdy and attractive.Both the bed and the mattress combined cost less than a mattress/ box spring combo alone would have cost in our area,and delivery was just as fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top