Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 90 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
exactly what I hoped it would be
 from Upstate New York,  Jun 13, 2012

after reading other reviews I was a little worried about having to put it together myself but I had it together in an hour and a half. I followed directions as printed and it went quickly. Very happy with sturdy construction. I was a little concerned at first but it holds my "heavy" foam/latex mattress,myself and my pets without so much as a squeak or a rattle. I did add a 5/8 inch board between the mattress and the bed itself for my own prefrence so that also added weight. Very impressed with this product,. I have bad knees and this platform does sit a little low but it's do-able.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, good construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed for my daughter
 from cincinnati,  May 29, 2012

I bought this bed for my daughter as she had outgrown her previous one. The time it took to arrive was very prompt. Easy to put together by myself. She absolutely loves it! The bed is very sturdy, and there is no squeaking or moving. No problems with sleeping. I would recommend this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for the Price
 from Chimney Rock, NC, USA,  May 16, 2012

A friend did the actual work putting it together, but all needed hardware was there and it took just an hour. Instructions were clear and concise. It looks great and takes up less space than a standard full bed. It's very sturdy and there is enough room beneath this low-profile bed for "under-bed" type storage containers (I have shoes under mine!). I am satisfied, even though there are a couple scratches in the finish of the headboard; they are on the side which is facing the wall, so no problem. I painted over them with clear lacquer to prevent rusting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful frame!
 from Washington State,  Apr 25, 2012

Easy to put together. Looks very sharp in my 15 year old daughters room!! I told her I wanted to keep it!! Great price too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Platform Bed
 from colorado,  Apr 24, 2012

Very sturdy and well built bed. Not a cheap product or flimsy. I would recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 9, 2012

Bed is really sturdy and looks great. I don't know if its the bed or my mattress, but there is space on the sides after i put my mattress on it. I wish it fitted better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little confusing
 from South Texas,  Feb 4, 2012

Not as easy to put together as other reviewers have said. It definitely requires 2 people. The instructions are a little confusing in the first few steps. I actually put the headboard and foot board together and then had to take them apart and reassemble them. However, once assembled it is a sturdy bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for teen's room
 from Michigan,  Jan 9, 2012

My teen daughter loves her new bed. She says it's very comfortable with just a pillow-top mattress on the platform, and I of course like the fact that I didn't need to buy a box spring. She is also very happy with the amount of storage space underneath the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurately described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average. Good enough for daily use in a kids bedroom.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm so happy with this bed
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 5, 2012

I assembled this myself in about an hour and a half. It's sturdy, looks good, and supports my memory foam mattress. I like that it has a metal mesh support layer instead of wood slats - it feels more supportive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied customer
 from New Jersey,  Jan 4, 2012

Great bed for a teen or to use as a guest bed. I had no problem finding a dresser to match. The frame is sturdy and easy to assemble. Had the bee put together in no time!! Great pick :))

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Jan 2, 2012

I have put it together twice since I got the bed, you really need to tighten the screws very well or it will losen over time. The look is great and I do love it. The only issue I have is making sure the screws stay tight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 17, 2011

The bed gets five stars despite missing four nuts necessary to put on the rails. It needed 8 for the 8 screws, it only had four. The bed is strong, price reasonable, great looking. Nuts are a standard size available at Home Depot. The instructions are clear, the bed easy to assemble even by one person. I used a sweater box to hold up the other end of a rail while attaching the first end. Easy peezy. Worth the money. Works well with the memory foam mattress I ordered from Overstock. Also a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Bronx, NY,  Dec 12, 2011

I love this bed. It sits in the corner of my small studio apartment looking good and not taking up much space. I can't believe I got so much bed for the money. One truly does not need to spend money on a foundation mattress. The platform system provides some spring-like give and its just great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this bed is great. It is sturdy and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I usually go by the reviews as much as the actual product description, but both were accurate in describing this bed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Dec 7, 2011

I'm a over 40 female and I had to put this together by myself in about 1 1/2 hours. I thought the bed frame was easy to put together which is a good thing since I had to do it twice. Just remember the left and right are from the perspective of lying in bed not standing there looking at the bed. I have my bed in front of a built-in bookcase so I wanted a low bed with a headboard I could reach through but not lose my pillows. Turns out this bed is just what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Ely, MN,  Nov 28, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this bedframe. The frame was absolutely flawless. The color deep and rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Factual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, no chips, beautiful bed frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy!!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 20, 2011

My dad and my daughter put the bed together and he raved about the design of the bed and how surdy it was he was a contractor for over 40 years and he kinda knows quality and doesn't go out of his was to talk about most furniture but this piece was different. He loved it so I kind of know what to get him for his birthday. lol

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same3
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and simple
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute!
 from MA,  Nov 15, 2011

This bed looks as good as any expensive home store brands. The only reason I bought it was because I could not fit my box spring in my new place. I ended up being more in love with this bed then the one I had to get rid of. It was super easy to put together. I did it myself in about an hour after work. Seriously this bed looks great! If you have black furniture already it looks even better! The price could not be beat as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good so far!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very stylish
 from BROOKLYN, NY,  Aug 23, 2011

had a lot of pieces to it but my son was able to put it up in about 1 1/2 hours; I love the design and it's very sturdy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the cathedral bed was a great buy (especially at the low overstock price). the delivery boxes arrived within days of ordering and were even placed outside my door on the second floor of a walkup apartment complex. it looks just like the picture and fit in exactly as id hoped with my decor. it sits quite low to the ground and has sort of a wire mesh platform instead of using slats and a boxspring. my only cautionary note is that i found the wire mesh platform made my back a bit sore. this may be because i have an ikea style mattress (which size and height wise fits perfectly with the cathedral bed) instead of a traditional mattress. but it was easily fixed with a feather topper and now it is super comfortable. i would definitely recommend this bed to other shoppers.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame.
 from AZ,  May 19, 2011

Easy for one person to put together. Sturdy. Very attractive. Would order again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 90 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought