Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 85 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Jan 2, 2012

I have put it together twice since I got the bed, you really need to tighten the screws very well or it will losen over time. The look is great and I do love it. The only issue I have is making sure the screws stay tight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 17, 2011

The bed gets five stars despite missing four nuts necessary to put on the rails. It needed 8 for the 8 screws, it only had four. The bed is strong, price reasonable, great looking. Nuts are a standard size available at Home Depot. The instructions are clear, the bed easy to assemble even by one person. I used a sweater box to hold up the other end of a rail while attaching the first end. Easy peezy. Worth the money. Works well with the memory foam mattress I ordered from Overstock. Also a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Bronx, NY,  Dec 12, 2011

I love this bed. It sits in the corner of my small studio apartment looking good and not taking up much space. I can't believe I got so much bed for the money. One truly does not need to spend money on a foundation mattress. The platform system provides some spring-like give and its just great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this bed is great. It is sturdy and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I usually go by the reviews as much as the actual product description, but both were accurate in describing this bed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Dec 7, 2011

I'm a over 40 female and I had to put this together by myself in about 1 1/2 hours. I thought the bed frame was easy to put together which is a good thing since I had to do it twice. Just remember the left and right are from the perspective of lying in bed not standing there looking at the bed. I have my bed in front of a built-in bookcase so I wanted a low bed with a headboard I could reach through but not lose my pillows. Turns out this bed is just what I needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Ely, MN,  Nov 28, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this bedframe. The frame was absolutely flawless. The color deep and rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Factual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, no chips, beautiful bed frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy!!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 20, 2011

My dad and my daughter put the bed together and he raved about the design of the bed and how surdy it was he was a contractor for over 40 years and he kinda knows quality and doesn't go out of his was to talk about most furniture but this piece was different. He loved it so I kind of know what to get him for his birthday. lol

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same3
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and simple
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute!
 from MA,  Nov 15, 2011

This bed looks as good as any expensive home store brands. The only reason I bought it was because I could not fit my box spring in my new place. I ended up being more in love with this bed then the one I had to get rid of. It was super easy to put together. I did it myself in about an hour after work. Seriously this bed looks great! If you have black furniture already it looks even better! The price could not be beat as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good so far!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very stylish
 from BROOKLYN, NY,  Aug 23, 2011

had a lot of pieces to it but my son was able to put it up in about 1 1/2 hours; I love the design and it's very sturdy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the cathedral bed was a great buy (especially at the low overstock price). the delivery boxes arrived within days of ordering and were even placed outside my door on the second floor of a walkup apartment complex. it looks just like the picture and fit in exactly as id hoped with my decor. it sits quite low to the ground and has sort of a wire mesh platform instead of using slats and a boxspring. my only cautionary note is that i found the wire mesh platform made my back a bit sore. this may be because i have an ikea style mattress (which size and height wise fits perfectly with the cathedral bed) instead of a traditional mattress. but it was easily fixed with a feather topper and now it is super comfortable. i would definitely recommend this bed to other shoppers.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame.
 from AZ,  May 19, 2011

Easy for one person to put together. Sturdy. Very attractive. Would order again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific product
 from West,  Apr 1, 2011

Product arrived well packed and arrived quickly. Easy assembly. Solid construction. Looks much nicer than the picture. Couldn't be more pleased. This is my first platform bed, so I was worried that it might look "different" than a "regular" bed -- didn't need to worry. Current bedding comes to the floor just as nicely as it did on our other bed. This bed is comfortable and well built. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest approved!
 from NJ,  Jul 25, 2010

We bought this bed for our guest room and all of our overnight guests have enjoyed it. It was relatively easy to assemble in about an hour. Feels sturdy . Similar beds we looked at were three times the price. Very pleased with purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from New York, NY,  Jul 2, 2010

The bed was very easy to assemble (although much easier with two people - one to steady things and one to screw in the screws). It is a relatively low bed which was perfect for my space, but buyers should definitely pay attention to the height dimensions. My mattress is just about level with the base board. Overall, the bed is very attractive and worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch out for shipping damage!
 from Finger Lakes Region of The Empire State,  Jun 24, 2010

I was impressed with the quality, workmanship and weight of this bed, but I never was able to fully appreciate it. The bed was shipped in two (2) boxes, one containing the headboard, footboard and spring panels (supports the mattress), and the other box containing the side rails. The box containing the headboard, footboard and spring panels is HEAVY (70+ pounds), and the one that I received had been damaged in shipping (it looked to have been dropped on one end). One leg on the headboard, one on the footboard, and one of the spring panels were so severely damaged (bent 6-8" out of line) that they were completely unusable. Overstock.com's Customer Service reps processed the return quickly, UPS picked up the packages the next day (less than 24 hours later), and a credit was issued once UPS retrieved the packages. Too bad this bed is now out of stock because I would have requested a replacement rather than a refund.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAD
 from reading, pa,  May 14, 2010

i was so excited to get this for our guest room b/c i thought it was a great addition..boy was i wrong..it reminded me of something u would put in a dorm room...i started putting it together and some of the pieces did not fit, things were missing..i was so frustrated..i chatted with an overstock person and this is the only reason i am even giving it a 1..they were so helpful and nice, sent me retun labels and could not have been more helpful..so if u are considering it, don't buy it unless u want to be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from McAlester,Ok,  Mar 31, 2010

This bed is so nice, it is better than I expected. I was afraid it would be more like a girls style, but it is really neutral, so you could use it for boy or girl. Very sturdy and easy to put together. Love it. Thanks overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and easy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 30, 2010

I got this bed to go with a foam mattress I was buying and it looked nice for the price. It came in 2 boxes, but at the same time. The extra hardware was in neat plastic packaging and the instructions were very clear and appeared very simple. At first I had difficulty inserting the legs into the headboard, and almost gave up when I put one in sideways and couldn't pull it out or turn to adjust... but I was able to work it out and put the entire bed together by myself relatively quickly (I'm a 31 year old woman). It seems sturdy and looks nice, so I'm very happy with it :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality Item
 from Connecticut,  Mar 6, 2010

Sturdy, nice quality, looks expensive, easy to put together. Thinking about getting another one. Great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solidly built
 from Greenville, SC,  Dec 12, 2009

This is an extremely well built bed very solid no squeaks or wobbles. The mattress sits on a 3 panel grid system that gives 6 cross supports with a raised side rail to keep the mattress in place. There are also additional legs for support. There is about 9 3/4 inches of clearance under the bed. I used the Serta 8 inch memory foam mattress with a 2 1/2 inch memory foam topper. There is 13 inches to the top of the headboard from the top of the mattress and the footboard and mattress top are almost even. (Again my total mattress height is 10 1/2 inches) The color is a gloss black. The instructions were well written and assembly was fairly easy. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a solid platform bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 29, 2009

This came sooner than expected in 2 large boxes. The parts were not heavy at all. With two people, it was easy to assemble in less than 25 minutes. No missing items. No box spring needed. It definitely adds a certain elegance to my room and with the height, there is plenty of storage space under the bed. No squeaks at all getting into and out of bed. My only concerns were that the rest of my bedroom furniture was dark brown, I thought with an espresso color it would mismatch, but it actually makes it look like it's part of a bed room set. Also, the head board is a little low. If you have multiple pillows (I have four), you cannot see the headboard really. But this is just a cosmetic gripe of mind :) Wish this was offered in other colors and a higher headboard, but I'm overall very satisfied with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 85 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Soho Full-size Bed
Sale $185.39
Was $205.99
(35)
Lattice Full-size Bed
Sale $215.99
Was $239.99
(33)
Posture Support Deleware Platform Bed
Sale $233.99
Was $259.99
Posture Support Hamburg Platform Bed
Sale $226.79
Was $251.99
(2)
Back to top