Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bed all it is supposed to be and is excellent
 from Tampa Florida,  Feb 6, 2013

bed when put together properly is stable and strong..looked like phot and was easy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent..solid and stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gret value, classy modern looking bed
 from NJ,  Jan 29, 2013

Not too hard to put together.Looks very nice, fantastic value.Not using a box spring with this just a futon matress.There seems to be plenty of support in the metal structures that sit on the frame. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great platform bed!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 18, 2013

Great platform bed for the price! I have a tempurpedic bed, and it works perfectly. It has metal mesh support panels on the bottom that provide the perfect amount of support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Is true black (slightly darker than appears in picture)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. standard aluminum steel (very sturdy)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from MI,  Dec 28, 2012

Beautiful, stylish bed frames at a great price. What's not to love! Assembly was average..took my husband maybe 45 minutes. I love the clean modern look they give our guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it!
 from New York, New York,  Nov 22, 2012

Well worth the purchase exactly like described and in the picture great if you don't want a box spring. Comfortable with a Memory Foam and no noise or squeaking. East to assemble better with two people about 15 minutes. Being that I live in NY it is great on space and looks good with any decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described and looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Solid & Super Easy to set up!
 from Greenacres, WA.,  Oct 24, 2012

It's a nice solid platform bed. Works great with mattresses or foam. Feels and looks like it'll be around for a long time. Can't beat the price for this type bed frame build, this is a no brainer, especially with the cheap or free shipping they offer here at the 'O'!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rock solid and everything lined up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed ever!
 from Santa Rosa, Ca,  Oct 16, 2012

Good quality all around! No squeaking even though a salesman at a local furniture store assured me that metal beds are squeakier than the wood one he wanted to sell me!! And it was very easy to assemble. Delivery was timely and loved the communication from overstock. I am very pleased with the look of it, the quality, the quick assembly and the service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked lighter in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Bronx, NY,  Sep 27, 2012

This new bed frame was everything I hoped for. It has just enough space underneath the bed to use for addtional storage space. While the bed is metal it does not squeak or anything. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price.
 from San Diego,  Aug 20, 2012

I went for this because I wanted a solid looking bed, but the room is quite small, so didn't want an overwhelming frame. It was perfect in that it seems very stable but isn't overwhelmingly large. This is not a pricey bed frame, so was expecting there to be some issues. However, there were none. The quality of the paint and strength of the bed is excellent. Putting it together is straightforward, although is greatly improved with the help of at least two other people to hold things while you attach. I bought a cheaper and quite soft mattress from IKEA to go on it, and with the firmness of the frame, it is just perfect. It's solid, but not so heavy that a sensibly strong woman couldn't move it around a room to change placement. With the mattress purchased separately, I got a very attractive and comfortable full size bed for under $500 - really happy!!! On a separate note, my mother bought this for me and we used her credit card but it was delivered to my home and I have a different last name. We were highly impressed that the overstock.com team called my mother before processing to ensure that this was a legitimate purchase and that her card hadn't been stolen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar, not as flat black but a more lusterous black - better than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed frame
 from TX,  Jul 25, 2012

Love it. A good height when using one mattress. I lined the base with a sheet and blanket because I am using a single foam mattress....Great night sleep. Did not feel the wire mesh. Great spinal support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a gorgeous bed!
 from CT,  Jun 19, 2012

This bed frame looks even better in person than it does in the picture. It's just gorgeous and I am so happy I purchased it! Other reviews have said that it is low to the ground, but I think it has quite a lot of room underneath. I have gotten so many compliments on this bed. I bought the raspberry memory foam 7" mattress to go with it, and they look stunning together. The bed is very sturdy and high quality, and easy to assemble. It's just a really gorgeous bed, and I'm happy every time I look at it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I hoped it would be
 from Upstate New York,  Jun 13, 2012

after reading other reviews I was a little worried about having to put it together myself but I had it together in an hour and a half. I followed directions as printed and it went quickly. Very happy with sturdy construction. I was a little concerned at first but it holds my "heavy" foam/latex mattress,myself and my pets without so much as a squeak or a rattle. I did add a 5/8 inch board between the mattress and the bed itself for my own prefrence so that also added weight. Very impressed with this product,. I have bad knees and this platform does sit a little low but it's do-able.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, good construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed for my daughter
 from cincinnati,  May 29, 2012

I bought this bed for my daughter as she had outgrown her previous one. The time it took to arrive was very prompt. Easy to put together by myself. She absolutely loves it! The bed is very sturdy, and there is no squeaking or moving. No problems with sleeping. I would recommend this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for the Price
 from Chimney Rock, NC, USA,  May 16, 2012

A friend did the actual work putting it together, but all needed hardware was there and it took just an hour. Instructions were clear and concise. It looks great and takes up less space than a standard full bed. It's very sturdy and there is enough room beneath this low-profile bed for "under-bed" type storage containers (I have shoes under mine!). I am satisfied, even though there are a couple scratches in the finish of the headboard; they are on the side which is facing the wall, so no problem. I painted over them with clear lacquer to prevent rusting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful frame!
 from Washington State,  Apr 25, 2012

Easy to put together. Looks very sharp in my 15 year old daughters room!! I told her I wanted to keep it!! Great price too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Platform Bed
 from colorado,  Apr 24, 2012

Very sturdy and well built bed. Not a cheap product or flimsy. I would recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 9, 2012

Bed is really sturdy and looks great. I don't know if its the bed or my mattress, but there is space on the sides after i put my mattress on it. I wish it fitted better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little confusing
 from South Texas,  Feb 4, 2012

Not as easy to put together as other reviewers have said. It definitely requires 2 people. The instructions are a little confusing in the first few steps. I actually put the headboard and foot board together and then had to take them apart and reassemble them. However, once assembled it is a sturdy bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for teen's room
 from Michigan,  Jan 9, 2012

My teen daughter loves her new bed. She says it's very comfortable with just a pillow-top mattress on the platform, and I of course like the fact that I didn't need to buy a box spring. She is also very happy with the amount of storage space underneath the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurately described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average. Good enough for daily use in a kids bedroom.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm so happy with this bed
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 5, 2012

I assembled this myself in about an hour and a half. It's sturdy, looks good, and supports my memory foam mattress. I like that it has a metal mesh support layer instead of wood slats - it feels more supportive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lattice Full-size Bed
Today $239.99
(33)
Bronx Full-size Bed
Today $323.99
(114)
Soho Full-size Bed
Today $246.99
(37)
Back to top