Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cathedral bed
 from wisconsin,  Aug 23, 2011

this was relatively easy to assemble by myself. i was also able to throw away my box springs which gives the bed a lower profile but there is plenty of storage room underneath the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A jewel!
 from the south,  Apr 30, 2011

Can't believe how pretty this bed is. The picture makes it look flimsy, but it is substantial and the metal seems "thicker" than the photo shows. Got this bed in 4 days. I have now ordered 3 low-profile beds from Overstock and couldn't be happier. It was very quick and easy to put together and has a great supportive base. It is very sturdy. There is still room underneath for some storage. The color, I believe, said charcoal but it's almost jet black. But I like the black better. It sits very low but my guest bedroom is tiny and it makes the room seem larger. Love the low footboard but wish the headboard was a wee bit taller to show off the beautiful pattern. I am going for "transitional" style in the guest room and it's a beautiful fit. You simply cannot beat this price OR the fact that you'll save huge $$ because you won't use a box springs-just the mattress. First guest says he slept wonderfully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Pleasanton, California,  Feb 10, 2013

I purchased this bed in a full size for a small guest room. Arrived quickly, in two packages which were left at my front door. I was able to get both packages upstairs and put the bed together myself without help. It took a little more than an hour to put together. The only thing I didn't realize from the description is that there are support legs running down the center of the bed. Not a problem, I am still able to store items underneath the bed, but I would have liked to have known that they were there. Bed is solid, no squeaks or movement when sleeping. Looks very nice. I got a 12 inch mattress which is level with footboard. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Madison, WI,  Oct 26, 2012

We bought two of these for our girls in the Full size. We also bought 8" memory foam mattresses from Overstock. I love the look, they are solid and strong. I really like platform beds better than the traditional box spring beds. It gives a much cleaner look and doesn't block windows with huge headboards. Very Nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These beds are really solid and they look nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed frame, minus a few scratches.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 10, 2014

I am in love with this bed frame. I was so nervous ordering it online, but am very impressed with the sturdiness and style of the product. My dad assembled it, so I can't speak for how easy it was to put together, but it only took him about 25 minutes and he only needed me to hold up the rails while he screwed them into the headboard and footboard. The bed is SO sturdy. It doesn't squeak or move at all. The only thing I am disappointed about is that when it arrived, the box looked like it had been through World War III and there are a couple scratches on the headboard and footboard. Not very big scratches, but it was a tad disappointing. This bed frame was purchased for my 10.5 inch memory foam mattress without a box spring and it works perfectly. The bed doesn't have wood slats, rather a strong metal grid system that accommodates my memory foam mattress perfectly. I highly recommend this bed frame. It is stylish and fits perfectly in my room!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it alot
 from NYC,  May 22, 2014

This is a nice frame. It's sturdy and strong. I put my memory foam on it and that's all. It seems to be all iron and I would say it can hold at least 400lbs. It sleeps well and was easy to put together. It looks beautiful in my bedroom and the light shines through the art work just lovely. I'm very pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from New York,  Apr 30, 2014

This is a nicely designed, inexpensive frame. Good value for the price. I was expecting a metallic charcoal color, but it is jet black. Quite easy to assemble. The packaging was very poor. The headboard arrived smashed. Thanks to great customer service at Overstock, they arranged to have a new headboard sent. Hopefully it will arrive in good shape.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Ga,  Apr 23, 2014

Great love love love the bed, just a pain putting together but great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sturdy!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 17, 2014

Just but the bed together with my brother. It took a little over an hour. The biggest pain was mostly fitting the mattress support part into the frame and there is a little bit of chipped pain in the back corner of the headboard but now that it's done, the bed is very sturdy. I read some reviews on damaged frames. I was a little worried. When I received the package, the box was damaged but luckily it was on the middle part and not the corners. All in all though, this is a nice bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed Frame!
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Apr 10, 2014

This is a very sturdy and appealing bed frame. It took me about 2 hours to assemble ( keep in mind I am not too handy!) and I love the look of it. THe bed doesn't creak or shake as other frames I have had in the past have. I am very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Frame.
 from Gallup, NM,  Nov 22, 2013

Love the bed frame, perfect size for my small bed room. I didn't put it together myself but my husband said it was quite simple.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dented & Scratched
 from WA,  Nov 11, 2013

Loved the style of this frame but it came badly dented in tow spots ans scratched in several others.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Michigan,  Oct 14, 2013

Purchased this bed frame for my daughter's memory foam mattress. It is very sturdy and was easy to assemble. Happy with the product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, good value.
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Oct 6, 2013

Frame is attractive and easy to assemble. Bed is sturdy enough for me (200 lbs.) but I can't guess how the connecting points would hold up under enthusiastic activity.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am impressed!
 from Norman, OK,  Aug 15, 2013

This is the first review I've ever written, but wow, what a beautiful bed and I can't say enough about the care that went into the packaging and shipping of this product. Someone took a lot of time and thought to come up with such a thorough process for packing each item to insure that it would arrive safely. Directions for assembly are very clear, and while it would be easier to assemble with two people, I was able to assemble it by myself. Very high quality product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Riverside, CA,  Jul 15, 2013

I love this bed frame. It was very easy to assemble and shipped quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from WV,  May 16, 2013

Other than taking a while to build this is a wonderful purchase. We use it with just a memory foam mattress. No complaints at all!! Beautiful design, have had for about a year and have had no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, solid black in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy bed!
 from CT,  Apr 15, 2013

Bed is sturdy and well made. No squeaks and very firm support. The only thing I would suggest is buying a fiber or down filled bed topper for extra cushioning to make it fluffier! Awesome buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was as shown and much sturdier than it looked in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bed is very sturdy and does not squeak
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bed was described accurately on the website
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Ohio,  Feb 24, 2013

Purchased this bed for our guest room, along with a memory foam mattress, and it is perfect! Well built, solid, modern looking. Love that it doesn't need a boxspring, just a mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed all it is supposed to be and is excellent
 from Tampa Florida,  Feb 6, 2013

bed when put together properly is stable and strong..looked like phot and was easy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent..solid and stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lattice Full-size Bed
Sale $215.99
Was $239.99
(33)
Breitling Full-size Bed
Sale $197.99
Was $219.99
Compare $249.99
Save 21%
(73)
Posture Support Deleware Platform Bed
Sale $233.99
Was $259.99
(1)
Back to top