Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Extremely Good Value - Very Good Twin
 from Westchester, NY,  Oct 22, 2013

I often write reviews for Amazon, where I buy a large proportion of our family's items. I felt compelled to write one here on overstock.com because this twin-bed frame is very very good. The price for this twin was $*** or so. If you've googled 'white twin bed,' you know that's toward the cheaper end of the price range. The quality is surprisingly good. The headboard and footboard are solid, and arrive flawless -- no scratches, warp, dents, nicks. The sideboards - same - no issues at all. The headboard and footboard come with built-in screw holes that fit perfectly with the supplied bolts. During assembly, you finger-screw-in the bolts into the foot and head boards. then you simply drop on the sideboards, which have the metal hardware to hang over those foot/headboard bolds. assemblying the rectangle frame takes less than 10 minutes. after you tighten the bolts on the head and footboards over the longboard hardware (4 miinutes), you are ready to make the center-support beam with two cross-slats (takes 4 minutes) and screw in the ready made center-bed support posts (takes 1 minute). so, at that point you can drop that same lengthwise support with the 2-cross-slats in the middle of the frame and then bang in the 12 or so support slats perpendicularly from headboard to footboard. those slats have predrilled holes in them which makes attaching them easy. the provided screws are decent and don't strip from your power-drill/screwdriver. i cannot emphasize how easy this assembly is. NET-NET, in the end, it took me less than 25 minutes, from unpacking to finish, to drop a mattress on this bed. It looks great, is strong, well built, and had ZERO nicks or dings from overstock. I recommend it for any family looking for a reasonably-priced twin bed for a child.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is perfect.
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 14, 2014

Love This Twin Bed.. I purchase two of these for my 3 year twins. They are safe, durable, comfortable and stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy bed
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 13, 2014

My husband and I purchased this bed as a big girl bed for our 3 year old daughter. The headboard is simple and classic, not too ornate as is with most white beds. The frame can be used with or without a box spring. We chose to not use one as without a box spring, the mattress is low enough that our daughter can climb in and out of bed with ease. There are plenty of slats that we're comfortable of the support. The value is awesome for this bed. There are only two things, which are minor and we just said "OK, we'll deal with it". The slats make it impossible to use a bed skirt as they block the drop space, so the floor underneath the bed is exposed, which isn't too big a deal for us. Just something to consider if you're looking to use one. Also, we are currently using a swing bed rail so our daughter doesn't fall out while sleeping, and if the rail were stationary, the lip of the sides of the bed wouldn't hinder it too much. But since it's a swing-down set up, it can't really swing down unless both ends are sitting on top of the slats (not between them). Again, not to big of a deal as long as you space the slats accordingly (since you have to nail them in yourself). Overall, this is a great bed that our daughter loves. I'd highly recommend this bed to anyone looking for a big kid bed or for a guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small - but really nice
 from Erie, pa,  Jan 21, 2014

Received this yesterday. The bed was very easy to assemble. This is perfect for my daughter as we have three kids in one bedroom and we were limited on space. I was struck by the overall size of this bed. It is small -- I think smaller than traditional twin beds (although the bed IS still a twin). It does not require a box spring and sits lower to the ground than the other twins we looked at. Looking at the picture now, I see it is pictured perfectly. I think this is perfect if space is an issue. Somehow I cannot imagine this in another color with a big teenage boy in it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!!
 from Cuyahoga Falls, OH,  Jan 16, 2014

I ordered two of these beds for my twin girls. After months of searching for beds that wouldn't take up too much space in their shared room, but that were also stylish, I finally decided on this one. Very nice quality and a great price for a bed that looks like something you would find at a higher end store. Very sturdy and exactly what i was looking for! Also, very easy to put together. The price has gone up since I bought mine about a month ago, but still a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 27, 2013

Bought this for my 8 year old and I love everything about it! Sturdy, good quality bed! I liked the simple design and cute details. It arrived without a scratch. There are several wood slats that provide ample support for her mattress and there is enough height under the bed to actually store things. Very happy with my decision to buy this bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed for a kid
 Jan 29, 2015

I was looking for a bed that is not massive and doesn't take too much "volume" out of small kids room. This looked like it. And now I know it's exactly fits those requirements. It's not too high, and absence of foot board visually reduces the size of the bed. It's quite well made, very sturdy. I'm 200lbs and I can sleep on it no problem. My 5 y.o. just her new bed. Assembly was not difficult at all. The biggest problem was getting rid of all that boxes and messy styrofoam packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect low profile bed
 Jan 26, 2015

Bought for our 4 year old. Perfect for a small room. Solid construction. Not too difficult to assemble. My husband was impressed bc it came with 12 slats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent twin bed
 from Northern Colorado,  Dec 25, 2014

Excellent value for this twin size bed. Very sturdy, heavy, and well-built, with a dozen solid wood slats in the bed frame -- well over any typical bed. Delivery was within 4 days and even though there was a gash in the box, the packaging was so well-done that there was no damage to the item. The only thing that could be improved is to offer more designs (eg curved headboard). Overall, an excellent bed and value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from UT,  Nov 15, 2014

Beautiful finish, solid/sturdy and heavy, the perfect white. Just wish the footboard had some sort of decorative ball on the top of the corner posts to finish off the design. Otherwise very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable Bed!
 from Spokane, WA,  Oct 20, 2014

We bought this bed for our 3 year old daughter who has gotten too tall for her toddler bed. She absolutely adores this bed! I wanted to find her a bed that was close enough to the ground so she could climb up onto it by herself and didn't have any slats in the headboard or footboard that she could get her limbs stuck in. This bed fit the bill! It came without any defects, was very easy to assemble and is so cute in her room! My husband did have to do a rethreading to one of the connecting hardware pieces, but it was a relatively easy fix. We then just put her twin size pillow-top mattress on the bed, and she can climb into and out of the bed with ease.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, solid bed
 Feb 10, 2016

We bought this bed for our daughter in December 2015. It's as nice looking and solid in February 2016 as the day we assembled it. It is a timeless piece and feels rock solid. I was leery of purchasing the bed online, without seeing it in person, but it's a very well made bed and I'm happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 Dec 16, 2015

Purchased four of these for a vacation home. Beds are sturdy and look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable beds for my girls room!
 Oct 21, 2015

Good quality and cute beds! Just what I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Toddler Bed
 Sep 20, 2015

This is a great "Big Boy Bed" for my kids. I don't think it would work for a larger adult or teen but it is perfect for kids!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 Sep 17, 2015

Quality is very good, sturdy and pretty. My granddaughter will love the bed along with all the horse decor!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought