Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Catalina Dresser
 from Chicagoland,  Oct 17, 2014

IT takes time, but it goes together nicely. Our 15y/o son did all the assembly. Very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Six large drawer chest
 from michigan,  Aug 31, 2014

Exhaustive search resulted in the perfect dresser for my daughter's room. This black dresser is sleek and modern looking. It is very heavy and well made with large spacious drawers. Assembly by my husband was straightforward and without complication. Price was far less than other sites I visited and delivered quickly by Overstock (as usual).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome dresser but difficult to assemble
 from Chandler, AZ,  Aug 6, 2014

This dresser is solid and looks very nice once assembled. It is a beast to put together. There are countless bags of hardware and it comes in many pieces. It takes days to assemble and I would not suggest attempting it yourself unless you are an experienced handyman. I'm a single lady and have easily assembled almost everything I've ever ordered on Overstock myself, but this was impossible. Now that it's assembled, I love it. It is big enough and sturdy enough to display a large flat screen TV.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous piece of furniture
 from CT,  Aug 4, 2014

High quality product. Came very neatly packed. Instructions for assembly are very clear, but you need to pay close attention to how to position drawer hardware. Very heavy, since it is real wood, and not MDF. I am a woman, and I assembled it all by myself in about 4.5 hours on a Sunday morning. For two people it should take no more than 2. I absolutely LOVE this dresser, will be ordering a 5 drawer chest from the same collection this week. Thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to Build!
 from Colorado,  Mar 6, 2014

Nice style, attractive for contemporary and modern looks. This dresser is somewhat difficult to put together. As with most build it yourself furniture the instructions are not very detailed and that can lead to big problems. A lot of these types of furniture are manufactured in Asia and they have a different way of doing things. Watch out when assembling this particularly when doing the center piece "E". Also I discovered at the finishing steps that there were not enough of the No. 3 and No. 7 screws!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful quality
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 4, 2014

This dresser is beautiful, and very heavy once assembled. (I recommend moving without the drawers in it to its final home.) Set up was time consuming (several hours), but everything is labeled correctly. (Pay careful attention to the direction of your drawer glides, or you will be taking them off and adjusting several like I did!) But everything lined up correctly once assembled, and it looks great in our master bedroom!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Texas,  Mar 1, 2014

I bought this chest along with two end tables and I am very happy with them. This chest is made of heavy wood and the color/design is perfect! Some assembly required is an understatement....you will need to assemble the entire piece. Just make sure you have the proper tools and lots of time. We purchased two end tables along with this chest. Thankfully, we decided to assemble the end tables first so putting the chest together wasn't too bad.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from ohio,  Feb 18, 2014

was nice style and good quality. was not difficult to assemble

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Florida,  Jan 29, 2014

I am a veteran in putting together furniture and without this experience putting this piece together would be impossible. I have the end tables and and other cabinet in this style and was pleased with the construction and instructions. I found the drawer hardware did not line up well and again no instructions. I haven't reviewed any other products but my disappointment in this piece drove me to write a review. I would consider returning it, but I will read other reviews and heed them before buying again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased 3 years agao and still very pleased!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 16, 2013

I have had this entire set including two nightstands for three years now and it is great quality! It still is as beautiful and nice as when I put it together. I only have one piece of feedback that could be a deterrent...the handles on all pieces can be kind of sharp. I did not have a child when I bought this so it didn't really bother me, but now I have a little one and I am constantly worried he is going to get hurt on them when he is in my room. I have even hurt myself on them. But that is my only issue and I still love the set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 hours, sore hands and a lot of sweat later...
 from Chula Vista, CA,  Nov 12, 2013

Great piece of furniture! My boyfriend and I split it up and assembled it together. I did all the drawers while he put the frame together. The handles and the tracks on the drawers don't have predrilled holes, but all in all, a great looking drawer. Sturdy, big, heavy, good quality...definitely not he cheap *** kind. Ordering the other accompanying pieces!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
somewhat disappointing
 from Las Vegas NV,  Sep 28, 2013

This dresser was a bear to put together (my husband and I are hands on people whom put together quite a bit of stuff) - it came with a million screws and the drawers weren't pre-drilled therefore making it VERY difficult to put the runners on; on three of the drawers the wood split where the runners were put in -very disappointing. The dresser is exactly how it looks in the picture, the black is more of a brownish/black rather than a stark black. The biggest disappointment though is that the drawers don't open and close easily and smoothly; to me this is almost as important as "the look" of the piece. If I would have read reviews of people stating about the low quality of the opening and closing of the drawers I wouldn't have purchased this item - and that is why I'm not recommending it. It is usable but I wonder for how long. If you do get it, I would recommend having a drill and manual screw driver, setting aside a day to put it together, lay out all the packaged items so you can clearly see the letters/numbers, and always look/read ahead a step or two on the instructions.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catalina
 from Springfield MA,  Jul 26, 2013

Very nice quality indeed. A little difficult and time consuming to put together but it's nicely made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute and clean
 from San jose, CA,  Jul 12, 2013

It took a while to assemble, but totally worth it. love the clean style. Very heavy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had ordered the catalina nightstand and love it. So I decided to match it with the 6 drawer chest. However, I had the worst luck with shipping. I missed shipping twice, had to wait a weekend to finally get all the boxes. Once I got them, one box was falling apart and as a result, 4 pieces inside were damaged. I only noticed 3 were damaged and asked overstock to replace them. The next day, I noticed the 4th damaged piece and immediately contacted them to add that on the replacement order. I waited 10 days, finally got the replacement order, but the 4th piece was missing. Even though they said my 4th piece was in their notes, it did not get processed. So now I am waiting for the 4th piece which will take another 10 days. As a result, I've had a partially assembled chest taking up valuable space for almost a month now. I am usually a very big fan of overstock shipping and their customer service, but this item has not been worth the trouble. As for the dresser itself, the style is nice, but the side drawer pieces split when you screw in the rails. I'm hoping this doesn't fail me in the long run. I added a screw in the middle because the wood doesn't seem to split there, but ran out of spare screws to do all the drawers. Otherwise, if I ever get this finished, I can tell it will look nice and the large drawers will be able to fit quite a lot.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rubberwood exterior, MDF drawer construction
 from Colorado,  Apr 29, 2013

The dresser is OK, but for the price (plus 10-12 hours assembly time) it is not a terrific value. The top and sides are rubberwood, but the drawer sides etc are MDF. It's the MDF that makes the piece heavy. The drawer glides rattle. You could probably buy a similar dresser at a big box furniture store the same price or less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Only Partially
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dresser
 from Washington D.C.,  Apr 4, 2013

It took ages to set up (3 hours) and we didn't have enough screws but otherwise this piece is gorgeous. I didn't think it was going to be very big but was surprised on how large it was. It's also very sturdy, all wood dresser. I saw this dresser at a store and then at overstock for $300 cheaper! Totally worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 10, 2013

Great deal for a nice looking dresser. It is probably the heaviest piece of furniture in our apartment, but it looks like it could be from West Elm or C&B. It took 8 hours to put together, because you have to put together every tiny piece like the drawers. Worse than IKEA furniture, I swear. But worth it since it's very inexpensive, sturdy and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, scratches easily but solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but a little hard to assemble
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 8, 2012

I love the way it looks, but it comes in a GA-ZILLION pieces. If you don't have a drill or if you are not adept at putting togther large items of furniture, I would not suggest this for you. I assembled it by myself. Took me about 3 hours to get the dresser togther, and then another 2.5-3 hours to assemble the drawers. It looks great though once it is together, very pretty, the picture is very true to color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Truee to Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawer
 from South Bend, IN,  Nov 2, 2012

I love the drawer all but I am afraid my fingernails will chip the surface opening the drawers. Other than that the chest is nice and looks modern and is sturdy, well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top