Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a REALLY GOOD Dresser.
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 9, 2012

We are just SO impressed with this dresser and overstock!!! It was delivered in three boxes that weighed 70lbs at least each. With free shipping. That right there is worth something. We were looking at dresser at West Elm, Create & Barrel, anywhere we could think would have a modern clean well built dresser. We took a chance with this and so glad we did. I took two nights to put together but I only spent a couple hours each night. Not hard at all. I was SOOO surprised it is ALL hardwood except for the sides of the inside of the draws. Everywhere else is solid wood. The front of the draws, the dresser top, sides, all the support frames, everything solid wood. It looks so clean and modern. So So worth it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better then the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD QUALITY! All Hard Wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact description as stated on website
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Piece of Furniture
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 15, 2011

Took me hours to build but when I was done, it was well worth the effort! Just a note: I got carried away with the middle drawer divider and used the wrong screws 3's instead of 2's or vice versa. I had used one screw for the side panels and just assumed that the middle panel had the same screws... (A LESSON FOR ME TO READ THE INSTRUCTIONS PROPERLY NEXT TIME!!!) Anyway, in the end it was a quick fix and I didn't have to take the whole thing apart. The end result is that I have a roomy, solidly built dresser drawer set and it looks GREAT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, solid piece. Drawers are big... LOVE IT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate to the T
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and Solid Built
 from Vancouver, WA.,  Dec 3, 2010

Purchased this for my daughter's room. Wanted a solid built dresser to withstand many years of use. Beautiful finish on the wood (nice solid black) and attractive hardware. I had looked everywhere (and forever!) for a solid black dresser with a modern edge, you can't beat the price or the quality. Of course assembly is required and time consuming, but you save $$$ - totally worth it. Shipped fast as usual!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catalina dresser
 from Mount Pleasant,SC,  Sep 8, 2010

THis dresser looks great, is a very solid piece of furniture( and heavy). It took a few hours for my husband and I to put it together. I recommend putting it together near where you are going to use it, as it is extremely heavy and cumbersome to move. We bought it for my 14yr old daughter and she loves it! It has tons of drawer space! A great purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it!
 from Springfield, mo,  Feb 4, 2010

This dresser is great! It did take two of us a long time to put together, about 5 hours, but it was so worth all the time it took. There was one screw that wasn't fitting into the hole correctly (the hole wasn't drilled deep enough) but we were able to scrape it deeper with some tools and eventually it fit. Once it is together, there is nothing about it that makes it look like an assembled pice of furniture. The dresser will be hard to move, it's really heavy, but it looks really solid and well made. I think the price is reasonable for such beautiful wood and such a modern design, get it, you won't be sorry!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful quality
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 4, 2014

This dresser is beautiful, and very heavy once assembled. (I recommend moving without the drawers in it to its final home.) Set up was time consuming (several hours), but everything is labeled correctly. (Pay careful attention to the direction of your drawer glides, or you will be taking them off and adjusting several like I did!) But everything lined up correctly once assembled, and it looks great in our master bedroom!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Texas,  Mar 1, 2014

I bought this chest along with two end tables and I am very happy with them. This chest is made of heavy wood and the color/design is perfect! Some assembly required is an understatement....you will need to assemble the entire piece. Just make sure you have the proper tools and lots of time. We purchased two end tables along with this chest. Thankfully, we decided to assemble the end tables first so putting the chest together wasn't too bad.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from ohio,  Feb 18, 2014

was nice style and good quality. was not difficult to assemble

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased 3 years agao and still very pleased!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 16, 2013

I have had this entire set including two nightstands for three years now and it is great quality! It still is as beautiful and nice as when I put it together. I only have one piece of feedback that could be a deterrent...the handles on all pieces can be kind of sharp. I did not have a child when I bought this so it didn't really bother me, but now I have a little one and I am constantly worried he is going to get hurt on them when he is in my room. I have even hurt myself on them. But that is my only issue and I still love the set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 hours, sore hands and a lot of sweat later...
 from Chula Vista, CA,  Nov 12, 2013

Great piece of furniture! My boyfriend and I split it up and assembled it together. I did all the drawers while he put the frame together. The handles and the tracks on the drawers don't have predrilled holes, but all in all, a great looking drawer. Sturdy, big, heavy, good quality...definitely not he cheap *** kind. Ordering the other accompanying pieces!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catalina
 from Springfield MA,  Jul 26, 2013

Very nice quality indeed. A little difficult and time consuming to put together but it's nicely made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute and clean
 from San jose, CA,  Jul 12, 2013

It took a while to assemble, but totally worth it. love the clean style. Very heavy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but a little hard to assemble
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 8, 2012

I love the way it looks, but it comes in a GA-ZILLION pieces. If you don't have a drill or if you are not adept at putting togther large items of furniture, I would not suggest this for you. I assembled it by myself. Took me about 3 hours to get the dresser togther, and then another 2.5-3 hours to assemble the drawers. It looks great though once it is together, very pretty, the picture is very true to color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Truee to Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from New York, NY,  Sep 24, 2012

Love this product. Took some time to put together (one person), but worth it. It gets a lot of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the money. Very solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chest
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 17, 2012

This is an excellent quality dresser. My only complaint is there was a screw missing during assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy with with dresser!
 from Cumming, GA,  Jan 22, 2012

We are very happy with this dresser (we also bought the matching night stand and tall chest). The order arrived quickly and my husband put it together (it did take a while to assemble but he did not seem to mind). The color is very black (which was hard to find these days) and we loved the sleek design for our son's new room! The top had a mark on it that might have happened in the manufacturing process (it seemed like the Styrofoam used to protect the top in shipping melted on to the wood). I called overstock and they promptly sent us a new top! All in all, this is a great piece for the money and super service from "O"!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made dresser with easy drawer glides and sleek design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 18, 2011

I love, love, love this dresser. The quality is amazing and it does not take up much space while still giving you plenty of drawer space. It has very clean lines and is just beautiful. I am very pleased with this purchase from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking piece of furniture
 from Bethesda MD,  May 8, 2011

Put this together pretty quickly... of course before this I did 3 other pieces... and they all basically work the same. Finish was good, with a few minor quibbles... nothing major though... Great value...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Austin, TX.,  Jul 23, 2010

Be prepared to spend hours in assembling but i must say after it's put together you will have a beautiful piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor instructions
 Jul 5, 2010

i was amazed at how many pieces this dresser came in - directions not correct, wasted time with following the directions only to find out they were wrong. for what this dresser cost, i would have thought more pieces would have come assembled....i am not kidding - even the drawer glides were not attached. the piece itself is ok, but plan on days for assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top