Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great dresser, much assembly required
 Jul 23, 2016

Very solid, attractive, high quality piece of furniture. But you should budget at least 3-4 hours for 2 people to put it together unless you're very handy and used to putting this kind of thing together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't assemble properly
 Jun 29, 2016

My son has owned this for a few years now and it looks great, but the drawers have never opened properly. The assembly was hard and something catches when you shut the drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nope.
 May 25, 2016

It was difficult to put together because the pieces/holes didn't quite match up so the top drawer didn't fit, and then it got stuck and wouldn't open. If I try to move it, the whole thing will lean sideways and collapse. Probably my fault for not ensuring it was put together correctly but the pieces didn't line up so that would mean drilling holes. Also, didn't come with the right screws and customer care was being difficult about sending me some. THey just offered a $** credit...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart within 1 year
 Feb 18, 2016

Material isn't that great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jhof51
 Feb 11, 2016

wonderful dresser, very attractive piece of furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised & Satisfied!
 Feb 3, 2016

After weeks of shopping around, I decided on the Catalina Series for my bedroom. Great look! Great price! Very Satisfied! So here's the scenario....I purchased two night stands, 5 drawer chest & 6 drawer dresser all at once. Seven boxes came to the house (UPS guy....NOT HAPPY!), a couple looked like they were in a UFC title match...and LOST. Nothing really damaged, minor chips, luckily all were located on the back of the pieces. If you are planning to purchase the entire set, get ready for these two things: Styrofoam & cardboard UP THE WAZOO!! Madness! Good luck! Started @ 5 am and was set to knock out this assembly in a few hours. WRONG! And I'm no stranger to building and construction. Lets just say...finished @ 5pm with the four pieces. There are a million pieces! Directions pretty straight forward. Use wood glue for dowels (trust me!) and when it's all said and done....this collection is solid and looks great! Very satisfied! A few notes: 1. The drawers are NOT SOFT CLOSING! 2. The top, sides and drawer front are real wood. The shell of the drawers are MDF 3. Parts are numbered. Pay attention to the directions. With some time and a little labor, you will have a great piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality... easy to assemble
 Jan 17, 2016

I put this one together myself, I am very happy with the quality and function of this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 Sep 10, 2015

Very sturdy and has held up very well after 4 years. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catalina chest is super modern-looking!
 Sep 3, 2015

Purchased this 5-drawer chest for the master bedroom, since we didn't want a full-dresser look. It works for us! The line are simple and clean... just what we wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality product for the price
 Aug 5, 2015

The furniture is sturdy. I purchased this after already having the Catalina nightstand and dresser. They have held up well and look elegantly handsome - better than the pictures. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You won't be sorry
 Aug 1, 2015

Well made, fairly easy to put together.. Great piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cary
 Jul 20, 2015

Bought this for my son's new place. I can't tell you about the assembly because he took care of it but the quality is wonderful. Is wood and very good piece. They absolutely love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the price
 Jun 28, 2015

4 years - That's how long this dresser has been in my teen's room. Still looks great. Drawers slide smoothly with no wobbling as would be expected from an inexpensive piece. My husband is handy so he and my son put it together easily. Took plenty of time and concentration though. I decided to review now because I am looking for furniture for my daughter and started with this to see the brand. We also have the matching nightstand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the product and durability
 Jun 9, 2015

I do like the design, the heaviness of the wood and the durability this chest will offer. My only problem is we are having problems with the middle drawer when we close it (it will not close unless we open the drawer below it). I have tried changing the drawers around seeing if something is off but, they all do the same thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chest of drawers
 Apr 21, 2015

beautiful! great quality and price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, a very good buy
 Mar 4, 2015

A pretty solid dresser for the price, though I would say that assembly is quite involved and labor intensive. I would recommend having a power tool to out the screws in. I couldn't get them far in enough by hand so that the drawers would slide in and out smoothly. I had to get a drill and put some elbow grease in before I could get the drawers to operate properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Dec 16, 2014

I took a gamble to buy the entire set (2 drawers, 5-chest, 6 chest) from catalina, based on reviews and so far the best set of furnitures in my new home. Keep up the great work.. Just wondering if you guys have shoe holders as well as end tables and coffee tables

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, sleek chest but very difficult to assemble
 from Chandler, AZ,  Aug 6, 2014

This chest is solid and looks very nice once assembled. It is a beast to put together. There are countless bags of hardware and it comes in many pieces. It takes days to assemble and I would not suggest attempting it yourself unless you are an experienced handyman. I'm a single lady and have easily assembled almost everything I've ever ordered on Overstock myself, but this was impossible. Now that it's assembled, I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 drawer chest
 from McHenry, IL,  Jul 28, 2014

Very pleased with quality for the price. Nice contemporary look just makes the bedroom. Matching nightstand perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and went together well
 from Colorado,  Mar 6, 2014

This piece went together easy and looks good finished. I had no problems as the fit of parts was accurate. There were enough screws and other parts with a few extras so I recommend this dresser. Pay close attention to the orientation of the drawer slides when you install them because the instructions and drawings are nor the best"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought